• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour is well worth doing. The resort at Buller was awesome!! The bus driver quite imformative and was happy to drop off every one at different locations at the end of the day. Even locationshotels that were not on his list.

Haryani O
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had fresh snow while on Mt. Buller. Lucky for us that it snowed 2 days prior to our arrival. Wish we had taken the ski lessons!!! That is a must do in our next trip.

Denise Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The coach driver was pleasant and was very profession in his driving and explaining the sights all the way. He was helpful and very understanding. It was an excellent trip and I would have no problems recommending anyone to go for it!

Clinton B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

All the young kids on the mountain were really good friendly and helpful. Bus driver was very informative.

Anne M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A very well organised day without any hassle, and a fantastic way to visit the snow on a limited time schedule. The snow was beyond our expectations. We loved it and will go back for longer next time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

What can I say? I love snow!

Chan S
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was a pleasant day tour at Mt. Buller, especially for me and the family who were 1st time touching the snow. We enjoyed it very much and will plan for a next visit next winter.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a fantastic day in the snow, just 2.5 hours from Melbourne. The weather was perfect on the day so I guess this enhanced our experience but booking this tour was a great way to do a visit to the snow if you have never done so before. We could just sit back and enjoy the scenery and the commentary!

Greg Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

For someone who has never seen snow before we had a great day. Our guide was great and very funny. The views are beautiful, recommend for everyone.

Kathryn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was the best time. I was a little worried about booking a tour for my family over the Internet. As this was our first holiday away from home, I was hoping everything would go to plan. From the moment we arrived, early in the morning, to the moment we arrived back at the depot, we had a great time. Our driver was entertaining, informative and friendly. We did not feel as though we were being pushed around on a package deal at all. This was a great experience, and I would encourage our friends to take this tour. Thank you for a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was the first time for the kids to feel the snow fall, and they really enjoyed tobogganing.

JeremyL
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great experience for those who haven't exposed to snow. Time too short for skiing but good for leisurely walk. Recommend the ski lift for a good bird's eye panoramic view!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our driver was great very informative, pointing out different things on the way. We had a great time at the resort and were very lucky as it was snowing quite heavily, as a few in our party hadnt seen snow before this was just what was needed. The only downer on the day was the attitude of some of the staff at the place we stopped at to hire the snow gear, I understand they deal with lots of different nationalities and that it probably does get frustrating, but a couple of them were outright rude! overall though a great day, and would recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Mt Buller,
The coach was comfortable, the driver courteous and informative, and the weather great.
Pick up and return to our hotel was most convenient. We did find many others had the same idea, and there were queues in toilets and stops but that's holidays I suppose. I HAVE RECCOMMENDED TOUR TO OTHERS. THANKS!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

it was nice.

Special Offer
$169.17 Save $47.19

From USD $ 121.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_359_319_309

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message