4.5 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

What can I say? I love snow!

Chan S
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was a pleasant day tour at Mt. Buller, especially for me and the family who were 1st time touching the snow. We enjoyed it very much and will plan for a next visit next winter.

Janine T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a fantastic day in the snow, just 2.5 hours from Melbourne. The weather was perfect on the day so I guess this enhanced our experience but booking this tour was a great way to do a visit to the snow if you have never done so before. We could just sit back and enjoy the scenery and the commentary!

Greg Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

For someone who has never seen snow before we had a great day. Our guide was great and very funny. The views are beautiful, recommend for everyone.

Kathryn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was the best time. I was a little worried about booking a tour for my family over the Internet. As this was our first holiday away from home, I was hoping everything would go to plan. From the moment we arrived, early in the morning, to the moment we arrived back at the depot, we had a great time. Our driver was entertaining, informative and friendly. We did not feel as though we were being pushed around on a package deal at all. This was a great experience, and I would encourage our friends to take this tour. Thank you for a great time.

Ida P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was the first time for the kids to feel the snow fall, and they really enjoyed tobogganing.

Selva
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was just a transfer to Mt.Buller. Mt.Buller was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable day. The driver was excellent and very careful, beautiful scenery and great fun in the snow. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was delighted when I learned there was wifi on the bus. Unfortunately didn't work all that we'll. nevertheless It was an awesome day of skiing. At least an hour + delay because of line at mountain access point.

JeremyL
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great experience for those who haven't exposed to snow. Time too short for skiing but good for leisurely walk. Recommend the ski lift for a good bird's eye panoramic view!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our driver was great very informative, pointing out different things on the way. We had a great time at the resort and were very lucky as it was snowing quite heavily, as a few in our party hadnt seen snow before this was just what was needed. The only downer on the day was the attitude of some of the staff at the place we stopped at to hire the snow gear, I understand they deal with lots of different nationalities and that it probably does get frustrating, but a couple of them were outright rude! overall though a great day, and would recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Mt Buller,
The coach was comfortable, the driver courteous and informative, and the weather great.
Pick up and return to our hotel was most convenient. We did find many others had the same idea, and there were queues in toilets and stops but that's holidays I suppose. I HAVE RECCOMMENDED TOUR TO OTHERS. THANKS!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

it was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour and friendly tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great family day out., well worth getting up early for. Wished I had known sightseeer lift pass was just that - no equipment allowed. The hire staff at Mansfield were very efficient.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We had a good time. Have always used Viator, and always will. Keep up the good work. Syabas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great driver views were amazing very glad I did the tour worth while

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour was fantastic! Easy to book, friendly staff, and a great way to see what Melbourne has to offer. I recomment a 2 day tour to the mountains though, as we had just got confident and it was time to head home. Well worth the early morning and extra dollars!!

Rachel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful experience but wished the tour guide was alot more friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

overall was very comfortable and fantastic value, just that bus driver izzy was not too keen to open doors to the bus even when passengers were out in the rain and freezing cold while he was sitting and watching us get wet waiting for the exact time to open the doors

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This trip was fantastic. From the moment we were picked up we felt at ease and relaxed. The journey was long, however the bus driver kept us entertained and my partner and I were amazed at the knowledge of the bus driver and his commentary. It was a great day and a lot of fun in the snow.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

hi, well nature really turned it on for our trip to Mt Buller, we had snow, rain, sunshine and cold wind, what more could you ask for in a trip to the snow. Grayline coaches driver (Con) went out of his way to make sure everyone was kept informed and safe even when it meant delaying the bus departure.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Clean bus and friendly driver. Despite 6 hours of travelling you still seem to have plenty of time on the snow.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

It was good but it could have left a bit earlier so that we could have made the 11 am ski lesson.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The trip was great but I was very disappointed to find that the bus did not pick up from the rather grotty Coburg Motor Inn listed on your website as a pick-up location.

Special Offer

From USD $ 102.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_359_319_309

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message