4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great. A comfortable bus, a knowledgeable driver. The penguins were many and fun to watch.
A very enjoyable experience.

We have paid for a "plus" version, which gave us a somewhat better view of the penguins and a less crowded environment. It is also included a fish-and-chip dinner, which was mediocre.

The only unpleasant part of the experience was that, on the way back, the driver of the bus put on a movie, related to penguins. It was late, and many people wanted just to sleep, but the loud and bright movie playing
just in front of my eyes made it hard to sleep. The passengers could not control it, and the driver of the bus could not (or did not want) to turned it down either.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My friend and I were looking for a comfortable, enjoyable and short trip to Phillip Island and we got it. Great comfort, great commentary and quick and easy and enjoyable. Thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour to Philip Island was good and I got a good and wonderful view of the hundreds of penguins coming in from the sea. Worth paying a little more to be so near the penguins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cute little penguins return to their home in the evening reminds us how important family is! And they really cute! Nice view at the phillips island. The fish and chips is delicious as well. Thanks viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

After our original Sunday afternoon tour was cancelled due to low numbers, my two kids and I were actually upgraded to a different tour with no fuss and excellent communication. The hotel pickup was EXACTLY on time and Adrian, our bus driver, was fantastic. His commentary was extensive and he gave us great insider tips once at Phillip Island. The penguins were adorable and such an amazing experience for all age groups. My only criticisms are a longer than necessary stop for dinner on the way home....it was almost longer at the town than at the penguins themselves....and tardy, inconsiderate fellow passengers that did not arrive at the bus when we were scheduled to go, consequently delaying us even more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, bus driver very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my “direct” Philip Island Penguin tour. Richard who was the driver cum guide had a good sense of humour and also gave us the right tips for watching the penguins up and close. The bus was well maintained and is definitely a better choice then the small tours who claim to give a personal experience but use a small bus. Watching the tiny Penguins this close was an experience of life time. I would highly recommend this trip to all those who are short on time in Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

it was short and sweet. hotel pickup was an extra bonus. coach driver was very friendly. i definitely recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip - could have done with a bit more time to watch the penguins heading to their burrows and grab some food/drink for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour guide/driver who gave all information that we needed to enable us to get good views etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fab tour pick commentry on the way Penguins fantastic have done this tour before and would definately do again if ever in Melbourne .Highly Recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time! The driver was extremely knowledgeable, which was great for all the foreign tourists, and his tips about the actual viewing were 100% correct which meant that with a bit of patience we ended up almost on the beach with the penguins about 10 minutes after the first ones came ashore. I highly recommend the trip, despite the crowds everything was very well managed which actually made it a much better experience than I had assumed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic evening, the stars of the show arrived on time and in huge numbers, and largely ignored their human audience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

5 stars because it was everything we wanted - plus a lovely bus driver. Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome tour totally recommend it. Great to see the penguins in their natural environment.

From USD $ 111.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message