Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Guy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic and unmissable but fish and chip supper a bit grim.

janyau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great deal. Must do the Premium plus platform!

Rayleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver was fantastic. The penguins we're excellent

Vincent N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good hospitality extended to us by driver.
Safe drive and an immensely pleasurable experience.

Jhoffman92130

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best tour on the whole trip!

traveller59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Upgrading to platform plus was worth it as 80 percent of penguins go past this platform rather than the general viewing area. This is because there are rocks for the Penguins to hide by. Penguins didn't disappoint. Fish and chip dinner was also very good. It is a late night but worth your time.

tonierica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viewing the little penguins come out of the sea to the land was awe inspiring. I really enjoyed this tour.

Loretta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with an informative and friendly tour guides s travelled in style,

Sparty84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour. It was a 2 hour bus ride from Melbourne but the scenery on Phillip Island is wonderful and the penguin parade was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed it but especially the kids. I would recommend it strongly.

Stella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing and a must see.

Sandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just an express tour so I didn't expect to see anything but the penguins but our driver made this trip more enjoyable than expected. He told us some stories on the way there about penguins and other stuff and was quite fun listening to. The penguins were adorable and I would choose this tour operater (AAT Kings) again.

Cynthia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! It's best to purchase the delux sky box package--that way you will be right next to the path the little penguins take on their way back to their nests and will have a very good viewing.

Franz T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was a very interesting tour to th elittle penguins

Lily J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly, lovely guy. Hotel pickup was so convenient, the bus was modern clean and comfortable. We went with the Penguin Plus tickets and they were well worth it. It does get pretty chilly and I can recommend bringing or purchasing a poncho.

P N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely little penguins!! They were all so cute! Took the premium package where you get to sit closer to the penguins. Fish and Chips included in my package was very tasty but too much for my lil stomach :)

Vanessa N Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing

Kris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and I had a fantasy time the moment we stepped into the coach .Your great staff member Richard made us feel welcome and entertained the whole time we absolutely fell in love with the penguins it was magic and we were the last bus to leave so we got the maximum time to enjoy the experience.

Vicki C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was amazing. The driver was really knowledgable about everything. Really had a good time!

w-webb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Adorable penguins. The evening parade doesn't last long and you aren't allowed to take pictures but it was well worth the time and trip to see.

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

sory rocio a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was such an amazing trip, Colin was absolutely helpful and very well informed. . Overall EXCELLENT

maureen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

was a well organised trip with an informative guide

Rosemary A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well done, great experience and despite the foggy cold night I enjoyed seeing these marvellous little creatures.

lharrison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Superb tour.Good value for money. Worth upgrading to the VIP. Magical memories.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip is worth doing even just for the beautiful scenery on Phillip Island, so seeing the gorgeous penguins is a fantastic added bonus!!! We really enjoyed ourselves and loved the trip!!! ...Our driver was lovely and friendly and very informative. ...The only possible improvement I could suggest to the whole experience would be if there were some healthy food options at the cafe/penguin visitors center. We were starving but were disappointed to see that deep fried fish and chips, popcorn and chocolate bars seemed to be the only available options for dinner. The rest of the trip was superb :)

Viewing 3 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 104.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message