4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trip is a must! It doesn't matter which seats you buy, you get very close to the penguins once they have come up the beach. It's really nice to watch the penguins finding their nests when they return and it's very magical to see so many. The trip does run til quite late. We returned to Melbourne at 11pm. Do telephone the tour operator before pick up as my time was later than the voucher said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was great, the bus pick-up came on time, and little penguins parade was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Coach driver was wonderful and so knowledgeable. My mother and I had a fabulous time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Had a very enjoyable trip. Prompt pickup from hotel and comfortable ride to Phillip Island. Penguins were so cute. Would highly recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a great tour if you do not want or can't spend the enitre day at Phillip Island. The ride is long but comfortable and you have plenty of time to visit the visitor center and see the little penguins too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

magnificent experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great trip. Coach driver knew exactly where he was going. Nothing was a problem. Many thanks to our coach driver Ron from my family and myself. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The highlight of our trip to Australia. Very moving to watch these little penguins, and know what they have to go through. It's a pity that some stupid tourists have ruined it for everyone else. Photography is banned because idiots used flash, which upset the penguins. Still go you will remember this for a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We took the penguins parade tour on the 21st of Oct 2011. We were picked up promptly from the hotel and the driver was very friendly and informative. We reached Philip Island on time and the driver took us on a little detour in the philip island so that we could see some Wallaby's. The kids were super excited to spot the animals in the wild. Penguins at philip island are a must see for every visitor to Melbourne. I highly recommend this tour !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed seeing the penguins. Departure from Federation Sqaure was a little confusing. APT coach was supposed to collect us but we were transferred in a mini bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The trip to Phillip Island was great. Only questionable part was the stop at the cattle ranch. It was nice to see the wambats, Kangeroos and Koalas but no cattle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent evening trip, very comfortable coach with a very professional and friendly driver named Joe. Would rcommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent - a trip not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We really enjoyed our trip to see the little penguins coming home. I felt the evening was handled well with the least interference to the penguins while we could observe and appreciate their habits. The bus driver was very informative and helpful. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

I loved this! It was worth upgrading to the Penguin Plus to get so much closer to the penguins. We even got to watch a movie on the bus ride back to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great experience, only disapointment we were not allowed to take pictures but since it was in the best interest of the penguins I got over it.

Peter R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Magical experience.

Robyn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I had a lovely time and the bus driver was very informative. It was a lovely experience to see the penguins in their natural environment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We really liked the tour to Phillip Island! We were picked up by bus on time, the driver was very nice, and the bus was also comfortable. We really liked the experience to see the cute penguins, but unfortunately it was raining, so we were wet and cold. But overall we liked it very much. Thank you!

Peter J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A humbling experience not to be missed. 2000 little penguins coming home close by you. Make this your number 1 tour.

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It's a couple of hours drive to Penguin Island but well worth it to see the little penguins parade across the beach to their nests. We were amazed how close we got to the penguins as there were board walks across the dunes, where the penguins nested.

Fadziah M
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Great trip!! Just remember to wear warm clothing.

Beverley B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We could watch penguins any day and the bus was quite comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful, staff were friendly except for the kitchen staff who were yelling and sniping at customers which made me feel uncomfortable but on the whole it was a great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Awesome seeing these little creatures up close. Must get a penguins plus ticket though to get an incredible view. No need to pre-purchase a meal ticket. There is only one queue for food. Better selection.

From USD $ 102.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message