4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well organized, informative and very helpful driver. We appreciated the drop off near our hotel at the end of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trip is a must! It doesn't matter which seats you buy, you get very close to the penguins once they have come up the beach. It's really nice to watch the penguins finding their nests when they return and it's very magical to see so many. The trip does run til quite late. We returned to Melbourne at 11pm. Do telephone the tour operator before pick up as my time was later than the voucher said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was great, the bus pick-up came on time, and little penguins parade was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Coach driver was wonderful and so knowledgeable. My mother and I had a fabulous time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Had a very enjoyable trip. Prompt pickup from hotel and comfortable ride to Phillip Island. Penguins were so cute. Would highly recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a great tour if you do not want or can't spend the enitre day at Phillip Island. The ride is long but comfortable and you have plenty of time to visit the visitor center and see the little penguins too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

magnificent experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great trip. Coach driver knew exactly where he was going. Nothing was a problem. Many thanks to our coach driver Ron from my family and myself. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The highlight of our trip to Australia. Very moving to watch these little penguins, and know what they have to go through. It's a pity that some stupid tourists have ruined it for everyone else. Photography is banned because idiots used flash, which upset the penguins. Still go you will remember this for a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We took the penguins parade tour on the 21st of Oct 2011. We were picked up promptly from the hotel and the driver was very friendly and informative. We reached Philip Island on time and the driver took us on a little detour in the philip island so that we could see some Wallaby's. The kids were super excited to spot the animals in the wild. Penguins at philip island are a must see for every visitor to Melbourne. I highly recommend this tour !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed seeing the penguins. Departure from Federation Sqaure was a little confusing. APT coach was supposed to collect us but we were transferred in a mini bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The trip to Phillip Island was great. Only questionable part was the stop at the cattle ranch. It was nice to see the wambats, Kangeroos and Koalas but no cattle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent evening trip, very comfortable coach with a very professional and friendly driver named Joe. Would rcommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent - a trip not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We really enjoyed our trip to see the little penguins coming home. I felt the evening was handled well with the least interference to the penguins while we could observe and appreciate their habits. The bus driver was very informative and helpful. Thanks

From USD $ 108.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message