4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip well looked after.Do book priority seats and the food is not bad.No photography allowed unfortunately.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A longish drive to Phillip Island, but scenery and penguins definitely worth it. You can't visit melbourne without seeing the penguin parade.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I had waited a long time to visit Phillip Island, as I adore Penguins. My husband and I recently did an around the world tour, during the month of October. Australia being the second country, Going to Melbourne, Sydney and Perth. Back to the Evening Tour of Phillip Island on October 10th. Firstly our Guide was Brilliant, very informative and knew every detail about the journey, on route to destination. He also stopped when he saw some wallabies in the distance, and bibbed his horn to startle them, so they became curious and stood on their hind legs, just looking at us, certainly none of us expected that, so an added bonus. When we arrived at the viewing platform, he told us the time the penguins were due to make their daily trip from the sea to their individual homes!!!!!!! Amazing that they can remember exactly where to go. We saw about 100 or more, they are so tiny, only 12 inches high or so. But It more than fulfilled my expectations. And of course when it was time to leave, a quick look at the visitors shop, which I'm sure everyone purchased a penguin, including myself, which has pride of place on our bed, no less.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Penguins were so cute! Too bad we couldn't take pictures but we understand we didn't want to scare the wee things. One thing about this and other aviator tours, they pick you up on time, very comfortable buses and very knowledgeable tour bus drivers, very engaging. Would recommend this one, great for kids too!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour to Philip Island was good and I got a good and wonderful view of the hundreds of penguins coming in from the sea however it was around a 6 and half hour round trip with approx 1hour 15 mins at the penguins parade

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We got the half-priced deal, so it's worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

it was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

was very crowded--I had to eat dinner standing up since no room in the dining area--lots of seats were blocked off and food selection was limited. The tour guide on the bus and the bus ride itself was great. The penguins were amazing and the center was interesting, staff courteous and informative. The store had a good selection.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. The driver was courteous. He has good knowledge of the area.

Only disappointment is that I had to pay adult fare for a 7 years child. It is quite unusual to charge,full fare for a child.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

One of the must go tours in Melbourne especially if you have kids.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

thoroughly enjoyed it.
Excellent facility

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great experience - the penguin part. The first half including to many stops, breaks and pathetic "wildlife/private-zoo/coffee shop" - I could do without them.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

worth it, though it it's pretty late by the time you get back to Melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The bus driver (can't remember his name) was very nice and friendly, he didn't rush us and gave good commentary. At the end of the night he dropped us off at our hotels and seemed to want to ensure that we were safe.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Amazing to see these cute little guys waddle in from the ocean. The only negative is that you CANNOT take pictures, even with your flash off.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Well planned though slightly rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Lovely to see these little creatures in their native habitat.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A long trip but worth it to see the little penguins in their natural environment.

Chris S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Good tour, bus driver informative and willing to stop for photo opportunity of rugged coastline. Also slowed down so that we might see penguins in burrows and good looks at the swamp wallabies. As for the stars of the show, the fairy penguins didn't disappoint. They tumbled from the surf and waddled up the floodlit beach in small groups. If your vantage spot is not close to the beach, be aware that as you walk back along the boardwalks, you will be up very close to them and have good sightings .Unfortunately, you will not be allowed to take photos of them - the rangers explain why. Also, rug up no matter what time of year it is.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Picked up from hotel at short notice. Capable and communicative driver, but because of the Melbourne traffic on the Friday of a holiday weekend, we only got to the penguin parade just as it began. A 3.5hr journey rather than the normal 1.5 hrs. Enjoyed the trip very much. More info of eating options at the site would be helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The tour is exactly as it was described to be . The little penguins were so adorable. I think they should just add that taking photos are not allowed. :( I would surely go back next time with my children:)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Also if the weather was not the best (rain all the time) it has been a really great experience that I would repeat with pleasure!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Tour guide informative - very friendly - Plenty of time to eat at cafe before going to beach to see the little guysI would recommend this trip to all who go to Melbourne. I rate this experience 5 stars

From USD $ 101.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message