• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The bus driver (can't remember his name) was very nice and friendly, he didn't rush us and gave good commentary. At the end of the night he dropped us off at our hotels and seemed to want to ensure that we were safe.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Amazing to see these cute little guys waddle in from the ocean. The only negative is that you CANNOT take pictures, even with your flash off.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Well planned though slightly rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Lovely to see these little creatures in their native habitat.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A long trip but worth it to see the little penguins in their natural environment.

Chris S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Good tour, bus driver informative and willing to stop for photo opportunity of rugged coastline. Also slowed down so that we might see penguins in burrows and good looks at the swamp wallabies. As for the stars of the show, the fairy penguins didn't disappoint. They tumbled from the surf and waddled up the floodlit beach in small groups. If your vantage spot is not close to the beach, be aware that as you walk back along the boardwalks, you will be up very close to them and have good sightings .Unfortunately, you will not be allowed to take photos of them - the rangers explain why. Also, rug up no matter what time of year it is.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Picked up from hotel at short notice. Capable and communicative driver, but because of the Melbourne traffic on the Friday of a holiday weekend, we only got to the penguin parade just as it began. A 3.5hr journey rather than the normal 1.5 hrs. Enjoyed the trip very much. More info of eating options at the site would be helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The tour is exactly as it was described to be . The little penguins were so adorable. I think they should just add that taking photos are not allowed. :( I would surely go back next time with my children:)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Also if the weather was not the best (rain all the time) it has been a really great experience that I would repeat with pleasure!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Tour guide informative - very friendly - Plenty of time to eat at cafe before going to beach to see the little guysI would recommend this trip to all who go to Melbourne. I rate this experience 5 stars

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The staff was very knowledgable and has a great sense of humor. It was a very memorable experience.

Dennis M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good fun trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A good night out but take some dinner with you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour itself is simple - they pick you up, drive you there, tell you what you need to know and drop you off at the end of the night. Frankly it's all you need for your trip to Phillip Island.

What you might want to know is that several tours can often be rolled into one, so a bus will contain tourists that purchased tickets through several different companies and probably all paid a different fare.

But to see the little penguins migrate at night is worth every penny.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Driver was ver nice and patient. Though it started raining, we enjoy overall.

From USD $ 118.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message