4.5 star rating: Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We really liked the tour to Phillip Island! We were picked up by bus on time, the driver was very nice, and the bus was also comfortable. We really liked the experience to see the cute penguins, but unfortunately it was raining, so we were wet and cold. But overall we liked it very much. Thank you!

Peter J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A humbling experience not to be missed. 2000 little penguins coming home close by you. Make this your number 1 tour.

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It's a couple of hours drive to Penguin Island but well worth it to see the little penguins parade across the beach to their nests. We were amazed how close we got to the penguins as there were board walks across the dunes, where the penguins nested.

Fadziah M
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Great trip!! Just remember to wear warm clothing.

Beverley B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We could watch penguins any day and the bus was quite comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The penguins were adorable! There was a horrible mother with her family who more or less stole our premium view and refused to move, that was a bit akward but we still got to see the penguins which was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour mostly thanks to our driver. He was fantastic. The only disappointment was that not many penguins came up the beach that night. Only two big groups then they came in twos. Not near the hundreds we had been told about, but that's not the tours fault, it's all up to the penguins!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything was perfect and we had a very good trip to the Philip Island to see the Penguins and today we were promptly taken to the great ocean road by aat Kings courtesy viator

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My tour was fantastic starting from 2pm to 9pm. The driver cum guide are amiable and knowledgeable about melbourne city. Upon arriving we have to wait for the penguins to surface from the sea right after sunset around 5pm.They are absolutely cute and definitely worth the wait in the freezing winter!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful, staff were friendly except for the kitchen staff who were yelling and sniping at customers which made me feel uncomfortable but on the whole it was a great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Awesome seeing these little creatures up close. Must get a penguins plus ticket though to get an incredible view. No need to pre-purchase a meal ticket. There is only one queue for food. Better selection.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip well looked after.Do book priority seats and the food is not bad.No photography allowed unfortunately.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A longish drive to Phillip Island, but scenery and penguins definitely worth it. You can't visit melbourne without seeing the penguin parade.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I had waited a long time to visit Phillip Island, as I adore Penguins. My husband and I recently did an around the world tour, during the month of October. Australia being the second country, Going to Melbourne, Sydney and Perth. Back to the Evening Tour of Phillip Island on October 10th. Firstly our Guide was Brilliant, very informative and knew every detail about the journey, on route to destination. He also stopped when he saw some wallabies in the distance, and bibbed his horn to startle them, so they became curious and stood on their hind legs, just looking at us, certainly none of us expected that, so an added bonus. When we arrived at the viewing platform, he told us the time the penguins were due to make their daily trip from the sea to their individual homes!!!!!!! Amazing that they can remember exactly where to go. We saw about 100 or more, they are so tiny, only 12 inches high or so. But It more than fulfilled my expectations. And of course when it was time to leave, a quick look at the visitors shop, which I'm sure everyone purchased a penguin, including myself, which has pride of place on our bed, no less.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Penguins were so cute! Too bad we couldn't take pictures but we understand we didn't want to scare the wee things. One thing about this and other aviator tours, they pick you up on time, very comfortable buses and very knowledgeable tour bus drivers, very engaging. Would recommend this one, great for kids too!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour to Philip Island was good and I got a good and wonderful view of the hundreds of penguins coming in from the sea however it was around a 6 and half hour round trip with approx 1hour 15 mins at the penguins parade

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We got the half-priced deal, so it's worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

it was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

was very crowded--I had to eat dinner standing up since no room in the dining area--lots of seats were blocked off and food selection was limited. The tour guide on the bus and the bus ride itself was great. The penguins were amazing and the center was interesting, staff courteous and informative. The store had a good selection.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. The driver was courteous. He has good knowledge of the area.

Only disappointment is that I had to pay adult fare for a 7 years child. It is quite unusual to charge,full fare for a child.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

One of the must go tours in Melbourne especially if you have kids.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

thoroughly enjoyed it.
Excellent facility

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great experience - the penguin part. The first half including to many stops, breaks and pathetic "wildlife/private-zoo/coffee shop" - I could do without them.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

worth it, though it it's pretty late by the time you get back to Melbourne.

From USD $ 91.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message