• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour itself is simple - they pick you up, drive you there, tell you what you need to know and drop you off at the end of the night. Frankly it's all you need for your trip to Phillip Island.

What you might want to know is that several tours can often be rolled into one, so a bus will contain tourists that purchased tickets through several different companies and probably all paid a different fare.

But to see the little penguins migrate at night is worth every penny.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Driver was ver nice and patient. Though it started raining, we enjoy overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This was Awesome!! Our bus driver was a little annoying, and we did'nt get to the location of the penguins until about 15 minutes before they came out of the water. It would have been nice to get there a little earlier to shop at the gift shop, and look around a little more. BUT even with that, the Penguins were adorable and the trip was a winner!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Penguin Parade was excellent - do take warm clothing though! Only downside was the quality of the food at the centre - we were a captive audience unfortunately. I would recommend taking your own food.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Excellent! Magical experience great bus driver all on time

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

LOVED it! Bring blankets and warm clothes. No pictures allowed but they sell some at an affordable price.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

My trip was great, the driver picked us up a bit before the scheduled time. He gave us a brief run down of things we were passing on the way to Phillip Island and was very polite and knowledgeable. We had an excellent trip and would gladly book with you again.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was a very worthwhile trip, a little far out of the city but well worth it. Make sure you wrap up warm in the colder months but its fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Cannot fault the experience of seeing the penguins, well worth the trip and never to be forgotten. The pick up bus journey was a little bit frustrating, we were first to be picked up on Southbank, then did nearly an hours tour of the city to collect people from other hotels then dropped in Federation Square for 15 minutes free time to wait for more pick ups, so after an hour on the bus we had almost done a complete circle. Also it would have been helpful to know that there was no opportunity to get any food en route which meant that we had nothing to eat from 2pm until 10.30pm had we have known we may have picked up some sandwiches. But apart from these gripes the overall experience was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good trip. We had good commentary on the way to the Phillip Island and a stop to see wallabys before we got to the Penguin Parade. Only problem was that the bus was 15 or 20 minutes late - annoying to wait.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good views of penguins on board walk after they come ashore.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

See the Penguins Parade was an amazing thing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Evening tour suited our schedule best. Professional staff, especially the driver. The tour was great, the little Penguins are so cute!!! Absolutely worth the money.

The only downside... our hotel was not on the pick up list so we had to walk 10 mins to the nearest pick up hotel.

N.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Didn't realise coach trip takes 2 hours (after all pick ups) to Phillip Island, but worth it to see penguins hiding amongst the rocks before storming the beach!!.

JONATHAN P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The express tour was quick and easy get in and get out. The penguins were great, just be weary that if you want to spend a lot of time viewing the penguins this may not be for you, especially if the penguins are late out of the water we got about 50 minutes actually with penguins!

From USD $ 118.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message