Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a very enjoyable your. Cassie our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend this to everyone

TIANPENG S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worth to visit, have opporunities to meet koala and penguins, also have a chance to taste the fantastic cheese and wine. the only thing i think they should improve is that remind visitors to take a coat, it's quite cold after dark coming.

Ingrid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A long day but a great way to do this trip. I have previously done this in a large coach which was not as good. Our driver Bec was very knowledgeable and made the day very interesting. Enough time at each location to enjoy although lunch was a bit rushed.

Ericka A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day and although it rained very hard at the penguin parade it was worth it, just to see the Penguins they are amazing little creatures. Dave our driver and guide was excellent. A thoroughly great day out and would recommend to do this.

Annie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Go West is an execellent operator. A very good combination of activites.

Kagari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Stuart was a great and informative guide, had a blast of a time with him and enjoyed this trip. had an awesome day out with the trip to the wineries, the nobbies and the penguin parade. it is highly recommended to do the ranger tour as you really can understand their conservation work with the penguins and enjoy the parade with multiple views. as well as getting an awesome view you get a binoculars and also support the conservation effort.

Ella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, a must if visiting Melbourne - Highly recommend the Guided Ranger Tour. Gives you a greater understanding of why the Little Penguins do what they do, front row seats and a better view. Would definitely book this tour again

Jamie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Do this! If you love seeing animals in their natural habitat instead of zoos, this is a must do on Phillip Island. One of life's greatest moments is to watch how the penguins communicate to each other on when to leave the sea and cross the sand to their burrows. Because we decided that we were going "all in" on on Aussie holiday, we upgraded to the first row seats and I would highly recommend but if you're looking to save a few bucks, there are great views from every seat so I think you'd still get an awesome show without splurging. One of the cool things about upgrading is that you get a guided tour which provides you with a lot of useful information which I personally enjoyed.

Catriona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well organised day trip taking in a bush tucker farm with excellent lunch, koala sanctuary, wine tasting and the best of all the Little Penguins. Jarrod was an excellent guide keeping us amused. We also loved the playlist that all the tours seem to have on their ipods, fitting music to the location etc. Do the Penguins Plus, it is worth it. Would recommend the tour company to anyone.

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great driver/tour guide and loved seeing the little penguins! Would definitely recommend it!

Phyllis H K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was all I hoped for.

Mrs S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Chris our driver was great thoroughly enjoyed our day many thanks, our ranger was very informative and great at the Penguin Parade. from the ladies from Hunter Valley

angie.mills5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Galit Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing - go for the Penguin plus - incredible

Lee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nicky, our Bus Driver/Tour Guide had amazing energy and made our day delightful. We had a full day that included a trip to a trout farm, wine tasting, and a side trip to the race track where we saw motorcycles racing and kangaroos. Of course, the highlght of the tour was watching the penguins come in from the ocean. However, Nicky gave us an opportuinty to see and photograph penguins while it was still light out and photgraphs were permitted. I would highly recommend this tour.

ALBERT T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing a must seen tour!

simon c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a must do when visiting melbourne

Kathryn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I signed up for this – our first tour in Australia – and it was wonderful. The itinerary is rich and varied, with several interesting stops, nicely paced and each enjoyable. The small group of 10 visitors was ideal, but most of all, the tour guide, Beth, was excellent. Not only was she informative, and wonderfully she was plucky, amusing and engaging. She managed to create a social group for the trip that added to all of our enjoyment, and she participated in each of the stops. It was a memorable experience.

Satish Bisale Rao India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was well managed by our tour guide come driver Mr Chris Ann.He was very passionately explaining about the various plants/trees at Bush tucker farm and also about the little Penguins. Visit to the Bush Tucker farm and experiencing the native bush food for lunch was great. Visit to Koala conservation center was a great opportunity to take pictures of Koala. But taking good pictures of Koala can be a challenge! The main attraction was penguin parade. Watching the little Penguins, returning in groups back to their nests at dusk was a great experience. Any lover of animals/ nature will be thrilled with this great evening show by little cute Penguins. An upgrade to at-least to Penguin plus is needed to appreciate these little animals closely. Free WiFi in the mini bus was useful to upload pictures immediately.

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible!

Kelly_lee69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Overall, it was a fantastic day trip despite the occasional showers and cold wind. My two girls and I loved the Koala Conservation Centre and the visit to Rhyll Trout and Bush a Tucker Farm. It was refreshing to see, touch, smell and taste the various plants grown here at the farm. It was a little disappointing that we saw no seals at Nobbes, but it was the fault of no one. The highlight would have to be the viewing of the penguins when they returned from the ocean. The upgrade to the viewing platform was definitely worth the money.
Driver cum guide Travis from Gowest was entertaining throughout the day. My family would remember this trip for a long time to come.

John S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a unique experience! The stops along the way are a nice diversion from the long ride (the chocolate is yummy!) and seeing the penguins come in at sunset is a "do not miss" event.

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Would highly recommend this. There is nothing much cuter than the penguins waddling their way to their burrows. We had a guide sit with us on the beach and who provided lots of information about these penguins. I really loved this. Very unique and much fun.

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Such good value, knowledgable guide and great fun!

Viewing 2 of 13

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 97.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message