• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 - 12 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a wonderful tour, and a "must do" for anyone staying in Melbourne. Chocolate, Wine and Wildife - Brilliant! Seeing the little penguins emerge from the sea is a memory to be cherished - it's a shame you can't take photo's though. However, you can take photo's of the penguins at the Nobbies. Remeber your coat - no matter how hot the day is, the antartic winds that hit the beach are freezing. Our wonderful guide Frank lent me his sheepskin, and even stopped when we wanted to take photo's of Wallabies! Panny's was great fun, and we won many chocolates in the games. Excellent wines at the winetasting too. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

KeNelia
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

If you go to Melbourne a must do if you are into this kind of thing. Lot of time to kill during the tour before seeing the penguins and that was also fun.

The time from beginning to end of the return of the penguins is rather short. It can get cold and you can not take photos of the penguins. Please respect this rule for the well being of the penguins. It is bad reflection on your country and yourself to disrespect this rule. Unfortunately I saw quite a few visitors from Japan, S. Korea and China disrespect this rule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was the highlight of my two week vacation in Australia! Our tour guide and the ranger at the penguin site were fantastic - it was great to be around such knowledgeable and genuinely passionate people who clearly enjoyed what they were doing. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had a fantastic time on our tour and our guide from go west Katie was so good and so knowledgable . We will definantly will travel with go west agan . I found Viator very helpful and efficient . Thank you to all for a great day and night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Katie was so good and friendly couldn't ask for a better tour guide had a wonderful day and night with those furry pequins . Awesome!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour with the same comments as above

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really enjoyable tour. Our guide Steve was really good and he was fun. The penguins were amazing an unforgettable experience! Really good being in a small group. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Show of The Mother Nature .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Luv this trip...it was magical to meet these little creature. I was astonished and awed by the experience, being so close to them. They are half size smaller than a hen and about the size of seagull.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic tour. Each stop was just the right length. Definitely one of the best tours I have ever been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The guide is awesome:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Life changing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Add this one to your bucket list, and visit in November when the babies are there if possible. They are SOOOOOOO cute! Do Not Miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Outstanding all around. Great guide an the penguins are amazing. Dress warmly, even in summer!!
I recommend this highly

From USD $ 129.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message