5 star rating: Highly Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 - 12 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alistair B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We all thoroughly enjoyed the long day - 10 am - 10pm. Travvelled with 2 teenagers who were the only children on the coach but they enjoyed the trip as well. Great compare with the driver who was very personable and helpful. Penguins stole everybodies hearts and it was lovely to see what is a natural event capture in such an inobtrusive way.
Thoroghly recomment the visit to all

ComdrJeff
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour with a fantastic guide, Lenny. Great value for money. My family ansolutely loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I travelled with my sons aged 11 and 13 who were initially reluctant participants. Our guide was great, very informative, entertaining and accommodating. The kids loved the Chocolate factory, which has interesting and interactive displays. All other aspects of the tour were enjoyable also, including the penguins. I chose this tour based on reviews I read, and I'm glad I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a brilliant tour and the driver made it that much better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is going down as one of my wow moments in life. Well worth the small group experience. Magica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

There were only 9 people on the Tour and the guide was fantastic. He talked us through the various stops and helped us to get the most out of the tour. Absolutely fantastic and would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip was small and cozy. It was as good as a private tour. The trip was relaxing and the guide, John, was very amusing. The Penguin Parade was of course the highlight. With the Penguin Plus, you get to see more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour. Our guide was great and went out of his way to make it an enjoyable experience for everyone. This trip was one of the highlights of our vacation. Only comment is that we would have happily skipped the chocolate factory - but that was kept to a minimum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful day out, chocolate factory, wine, koala bears and little tiny penguins. Everything we expected and more. Even a bit of inclement weather didn't spoil the day. Congratulations also to Dave...excellent host!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent trip and our guide was fabulous I believe her name was Katu but not sure as she was very knowledgeable
about the area. Loved this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our recent Phillip Island Penguin tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Katie was very informative with all the wildlife surrounding us. The penguins leaving the ocean and walking to their burrows, at dusk, was an amazing site. The tour included a visiting a chocolate factory and a koala conservatory. All excellent. I was glad that I chose the small group as we were able to get to know each other..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Terrific trip- a full day including forest walk, wine and cheese tasting, chocolate factory and finally the gorgeous little penguins. Excellent guide- informative ,friendly and fun. Don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour is a great idea for people who are on a timed schedule but want to see as much as they can of Phillip Island. Its really convenient being collected and dropped back to your hotel.
An absolutely amazing fun filled day, great for all ages and at such a good price. I would advise people to book the penguin plus as you get more penguins in that area with a lot less people and a complimentary hot drink all for just $15.
The tour guides are ever so friendly and very helpful. The day has been planned out beautifully so you can see all of the island has to offer. A lovely experience.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see the main attractions of Phillip Island, with all transport and other fees included.
This made my holiday to Australia just that bit more special :o).
Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A must do when visiting Australia...the little penguins are so cute and out tour guide was fabulous, she made the tour even more enjoyable :))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent day. Lots of fun on bus and enjoyed all the attractions -chocolate factory,koala reserve ,winery and of course the penguins.Recommend the private ranger tour at the penguin reserve.Just magical sitting on the beach watching the penguins come in.

From USD $ 120.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message