5 star rating: Highly Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 - 12 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour was amazing especially the penguins. We do feel that the chocolate factory could be missed of as felt it was not very interesting unless you have kids. The winery was great and koala sanctuary. There should be more time spent at the end of evening watching penguins and not having to rush of and get bus . The penguins was a true experience that you would not forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I love this tour much, worth the price I've paid for

Catherine S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour the penguins where facinating
Lovely guide called Katy really knew her stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a very good time on this trip. It was definently worth it to have the private ranger tour. The tour guide was excellent and she was extremely knowledgable about all of the area and things we were seeing. She went to an extra effort to find a penquin in a non-protected area and to take pictures of it for us. (without the flash of course) This was recommended to us by friends and we will recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The trip was superb and was the highlight of our visit to Melbourne Our tour guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable and shared all his expertise in a friendly and sometimes amusing way. He referred to each of the passengers by name and took great care to ensure that each and every passenger saw as much at each location as possible.
We would recommend this tour highly to anyone visiting Melbourne and would certainly use your company again. Thank you very much!

Mike and Diane Fletcher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great way to spend a day off and much to see in a day. Well organized small group tour and humorous guide. Koalas were cute and penguin parade amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Despite the unpredictable Melbourne weather had a lovely day. The itinerary was great , Erik was a superb guide and the small group made it seem like we were out with friends for the day.
An excellent good value tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Trip was great!!! Absolutely the right trip to choose! Our guide was wonderful and the penguins were magical! Best part of my 2 week vacation/holiday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent/Informative Guide that provided great information about the environment and penguins. It was operated through GoWest Tours and I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic. Chocolate Factory a little boring but all others are awesome, especially Penguin Parade , Koala Conservation Centre and Nobbies Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Long day. Excellent tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great tour, with so much covered in a day. Guide Dave (I think) was entertaining and had a lot of useful trivia. My mum enjoyed the wine tasting, and daughter loved the chocolate factory. The penguins of course were the highlight, pity that no photos of any sort were allowed with them. The tour ended rather late - it was past 11 when we returned to our hotels. This was not an issue for us, but just something to note.

jar82
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour one of the best I've been on. Thoroughly recommend to anyone. So much was seen and done and the guide was friendly and helpful. Love those penguins.

ABDULLAH M
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

so much to do in a day...end up the epitome of the journey ...to watch the fairy penguin was done in a hurry ...on the whole..marvelous experience..thanks to John our travel guide...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Worth doing, coach driver was great, the trip to the Phillip Island was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

great experience! great guide! highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

a nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic and did so much to enhance our enjoyment of the whole day. The wine tasting was particularly enjoyable! Sitting on the beach with the ranger and seeing the penguins come right past us was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I booked this tour last minute...and I'm glad that I did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

cutest little guys ever! sit at sunset bundled up in blankets and jackets and watch them waddle up on shore, exhausted from days of fishing and swimming. now my favorite animal in the world! easily worth the day trip from melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The pace of this tour was generally comfortable. The guide - John was entertaining. The experience of the Penguin Parade was exquisite. With John's advice on where to position ourselves for the best view, we got to come really close to the adorable penguins. Watching them emerge from the sea and waddle to their burrows....priceless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a fantastic tour! We loved it and absolutely recommend Go West! We loved the management, the professional service and the medium-size coach. It was so relaxing, cheerful, enjoyable! It really allowed us to enjoy the scenery, the view., the beauty of the nature. The tour guide/ driver is very professional and humorous and informative. Love him!!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Really good! Driver great - helpful and informative. Good hotel pick-up and drop-off service. Wine and cheese part of the tour - didn't enjoy wine and not enough of the fabulous bread and cheese. Choc factory enjoyed by daughter. Lovely koala reserve. Penquins adorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent and tour captain I think his name was Lee was also very interesting and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We loved our tour. Our Guide Katie was excellent and so knowledgeable, she made the whole trip worthwhile. The winery visit was excellent too..
I would recommend it.

From USD $ 103.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message