4.5 star rating: Recommended 396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly informative driver (Geoff) with perfectly timed breaks at awesome locations. The bus was very comfortable. Penguins parade is simply breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth it what a day - tour guide was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was absolutely marvelous and I highly recommend it.

Driver-guide was absolutely wonderful. He provided a lot of interesting information, was very attentive to tourists needs and went out of his way to make the excursion the most pleasurable experience. The guide had a very nice disposition and talked about Australia with love and pride which was very touching and meaningful.

I enjoyed my tours with AAT Kings and brought home the best memories of Australia.

The guides of AAT Kings are the credit to the tourist industry. I am very grateful to them and wish them all the best in the New 2015 Year.

Sincerely,
Marianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a nice day, maru park was fantastic and not expected, the penguin parade was lovely, great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved this tour! The Kangaroo/animal park was rather small, but we were able to hand-feed the kangaroos, which made me enjoy it so much. Our bus driver was interesting, engaging, personal and made impromptu stops to pick samples of native Australian trees. As a gardener from USA, I found that very interesting and rather endearing to see his enthusiasm. The penguins just made me smile and laugh. We paid extra for the VIP tour and I am glad we did, as we had so many questions that were able to be answered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic outing. Had the special viewing platform and location was great. Loved seeing koalas, kangaroos etc on way to viewing. Definitely recommendable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a highlight of my time in Australia. These little penguins are a delight to observe! Don't miss this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this tour was the highlight of our trip to Melb. excellent and the bus driver aka our tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience to see these creature go about their daily lives with thousands watching daily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Penguin Parade was one of the highlights of my trip to Australia! Unfortunately, it was cloudy and rainy by the time we got to Phillip Island. It was still dry when we went to the wildlife park to see the animals. We really didn't have much time to spend there by the time we watched the sheep sheering demonstration. It would have been nice to have a little more time there. We drove along the coast and stopped a couple of times to take pictures, but it was raining by that time. After eating dinner, we went to the Penguin Parade. Just as we started walking down the boardwalk, a rainbow appeared and the rain stopped. It was so interesting watching the Penguins coming in, gathering in groups, and waddling to their burrows to their awaiting chicks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was wonderful, So glad we upgraded to ultimate experience, having the personal tour guide was so good. It was incredible seeing these wonderful little penguins coming out of the water and up to their burrows. Certainly worth the extra. The bus drivers are so good, very knowledgeable and tell you lots about everything. Would certainly recommend this, as it is so awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my wife's favorite tour. The Penguin march from the ocean is unique. The only thing that was unexpected was the fact that we did not get back to our hotel until after 11PM. Plan accordingly! We had an early tour the next Morning which was probably not the best plan sleep-wise.

Kenneth K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is something to remember, we purchased the vip tour and it was well worth the extra money, we had a great view of the penguins coming up the beach and received a full briefing by the resident staff, it really is a sight to behold. would put this top of your wish list

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver cum tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Shared a lot of information on the background and surrounding areas. 5 Star to Adrian!!!
Great experience at Penguins watch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous time despite the cold weather, and to have the option of a helicopter flight was an added bonus, and one which we thoroughly enjoyed. Paul our driver, was a wealth of information and very obliging.
Would highly recommend this tour. The penguins were adorable and to be able to follow them to their burrows was an experience. Well done.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely! You are so close to the penguins it is amazing! Bundle up in the winter months! It can get chilly by the ocean. I took the sky box upgrade and it was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was amazing - worth paying extra for viewing platform plus - saw the penguins up really close

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a superb tour. I highly recommend the addition of the penguin watching from the platform with the staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is so great that the weather (it was a rainy day) didn't spoil the fun. First we visited a small farm where we could see and interact with a great variety of animals such as koalas, wallabies and kangaroos. Then, we moved to the place where those little and lovely penguins parade every dusk. It was an unforgettable experience!!! I can't describe how mesmerized I was with such a view! The driver/guide was excellent, too! Ten out of ten!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our ranger guided tour saw us sitting on the beackwithin a few feet of the little penguins. It was a magical experience as these little guys waddled right past us. No photos are allowed so as not to disorient the wild life however this did not detract from the experience.

From USD $ 114.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message