4.5 star rating: Recommended 332 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 332 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Incredible! Everything about the trip was top notch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Went to maru koala and animal park, you can feed the kangaroos,take a close up photo with the koala n see the sheep shearing.The penguins are so adorable! It was cold but really worth waiting for them to come to the shore and waddle to their burrows. Opt for the PP package is much worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. As everyone says the highlight really is the Penguin Parade. Pay the extra money for the viewing platform; hundreds of penguins were only a meter away from us! Take a plastic bag with you (to sit on in case the bleachers or ground is wet) and be sure to pack a sweater/wind breaker for the ocean breeze.

Our guide was great and provided extra information about Australia on the drive out. Additionally, he took us to extra stops along the way and we had the chance to see some lovely beaches on Philip Island.

While dinner isn't included, they take you to a small town choices of low and moderately prized meals; I was really surprised how affordable and good the food was considering that they really had the opportunity to overcharge the tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Comfortable vehicle, great driver / tour guide / compere. The sheep shearing/ Aussie animal zoo was a little underwhelming - maybe for others it had something of interest.
Penguins were great. - we went for the upgrade with a guide and select seating location on the beach which was a great choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must if you want to see the natural evening cycle of the Penguins.The Koala and the Kangeroo in the zoo were a delight,but best of all,and worth waiting for was the Penguin parade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a dream come true trip for me. Our bus driver, Peter, was most efficient, informative and gave us a wonderful background of information and places of interest. My tour with the ranger was again excellent. To be able to sit on the beach and have at least two groups of penguins waddle past us, was more than I could hope for. I would highly recommend this tour for getting the most amazing tour, information and experiences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highlight of our visit was seeing these little penguins make their trek back.
The tour also included a great wild animal park and was the best and least expensive and most interactive of the parks I visited during my visit to Melbourne or Sydney.
Loved the Thai food on Phillips Island when we had dinner (it's not included so you can pick any place) our friends loved the italian place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WONDERFUL experience! Fulfilled my expectations, but was a little disappointed that we couldn't take photos. Bought great postcards and sent them to myself. I will never forget this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely amazing experience. Some lovely stops on the way with some beautiful scenery. But, of course, the main attraction - the penguins - steal the show. It is a truly wonderful experience to see them in their natural environment. Something that will stick with me forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about this trip was great. I was pleased with all the experiences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Phillips Islands was a great experience. I recommend getting the Ultimate Penguin Tour. You get binoculars, a private tour, and reserved seating right in front! The wildlife park was also great. Feeding the kangaroos was fun and the koalas are adorable. Spend the extra money to take a picture with one of them. Our tour guide, Roger, was great help and he made our experience more enjoyable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful day, amazing experience, we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awesome.

From USD $ 138.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message