• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 326 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 326 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must if you want to see the natural evening cycle of the Penguins.The Koala and the Kangeroo in the zoo were a delight,but best of all,and worth waiting for was the Penguin parade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a dream come true trip for me. Our bus driver, Peter, was most efficient, informative and gave us a wonderful background of information and places of interest. My tour with the ranger was again excellent. To be able to sit on the beach and have at least two groups of penguins waddle past us, was more than I could hope for. I would highly recommend this tour for getting the most amazing tour, information and experiences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highlight of our visit was seeing these little penguins make their trek back.
The tour also included a great wild animal park and was the best and least expensive and most interactive of the parks I visited during my visit to Melbourne or Sydney.
Loved the Thai food on Phillips Island when we had dinner (it's not included so you can pick any place) our friends loved the italian place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WONDERFUL experience! Fulfilled my expectations, but was a little disappointed that we couldn't take photos. Bought great postcards and sent them to myself. I will never forget this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely amazing experience. Some lovely stops on the way with some beautiful scenery. But, of course, the main attraction - the penguins - steal the show. It is a truly wonderful experience to see them in their natural environment. Something that will stick with me forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about this trip was great. I was pleased with all the experiences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Phillips Islands was a great experience. I recommend getting the Ultimate Penguin Tour. You get binoculars, a private tour, and reserved seating right in front! The wildlife park was also great. Feeding the kangaroos was fun and the koalas are adorable. Spend the extra money to take a picture with one of them. Our tour guide, Roger, was great help and he made our experience more enjoyable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful day, amazing experience, we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour! We traveled in a coach bus with 48 people to a wildlife park where we got to feed kangaroos, take a picture with a koala, and see other cute animals. We stopped at various places along the way to Phillip Island and had the chance to see spectacular views of beach and the Nobbies. The penguin parade was amazing. We purchased the plus pass which included a free small drink, a guide book, and close-up seating. It was definitely worth paying the extra $20/person. Those little penguins are so cute! Our tour guide was very knowledeable and told us many stories along the way. He was also funny and friendly, and recommended a great fish and chips place for dinner. We would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First time I am so close up to the penguins. we selected the plus package. its worth it really since we already went all the way there, might as well. Awesome experience, too bad no video / photography allowed. Understandable... definitely consider for the penguins :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Meet at Federation square, no photography of penguins and late return (midnight) but excellent trip due to comfy transport, great stop offs (just beautiful), it's worth packing a picnic for the evening meal stop off (we ate on the beach) and take a jacket for the penguin parade as it can get chilly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definetely one of the greatest experiences of my life!! Phillip Island is an amazing place and see the penguins parade and wallabies spread everywhere is an opportunity of a life time. Must see!!!

From USD $ 143.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message