4.5 star rating: Recommended 331 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 331 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour! We traveled in a coach bus with 48 people to a wildlife park where we got to feed kangaroos, take a picture with a koala, and see other cute animals. We stopped at various places along the way to Phillip Island and had the chance to see spectacular views of beach and the Nobbies. The penguin parade was amazing. We purchased the plus pass which included a free small drink, a guide book, and close-up seating. It was definitely worth paying the extra $20/person. Those little penguins are so cute! Our tour guide was very knowledeable and told us many stories along the way. He was also funny and friendly, and recommended a great fish and chips place for dinner. We would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First time I am so close up to the penguins. we selected the plus package. its worth it really since we already went all the way there, might as well. Awesome experience, too bad no video / photography allowed. Understandable... definitely consider for the penguins :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Meet at Federation square, no photography of penguins and late return (midnight) but excellent trip due to comfy transport, great stop offs (just beautiful), it's worth packing a picnic for the evening meal stop off (we ate on the beach) and take a jacket for the penguin parade as it can get chilly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definetely one of the greatest experiences of my life!! Phillip Island is an amazing place and see the penguins parade and wallabies spread everywhere is an opportunity of a life time. Must see!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an unique nowhere else to be seen experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had Colin who is an awesome guide who made it a fun and fact filled tour ! A lifetime experience to see kangaroos, the Penguin parade, Koalas, and a Tasmanian Devil !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Long tour, but worth every penny if you are looking for tour options from Melbourne. Our driver was also the tour guide, he's funny, accommodating and not over the top. The penguin parade was amazing, cuteness overload!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Took this tour on my first day in Australia. How nice to meet the native animals right away! Although it was cold at the penguin parade, I was prepared so it didn't bother me much. This was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best trip I have ever done. Seeing the penguins in their natural environment was amazing and an experience of a lifetime. I could have watched the little penguins for ages. You get binoculars to see them coming up onto the beach and get really close to them at other viewing points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Watching those little penguins come out of the water and walk up the beach is quite an experience. The extra cost of a ranger was worth the price. He was very informative and helpful. Anyone who loves animals and nature should not miss this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nothing quite like seeing those little penguins heading towards their burrows! Great day all around and totally worth the time. Day starts off in Maru with the koalas, and kangaroos. We payed the extra money for the chance to pet the koalas. So soft!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a highly educational and entertaining tour for all ages .

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Everyone was educated on penguins prior to waiting patiently to see their coming ashore.... this was sooo exciting as they came in at dusk.

Highly recommend this tour for all ages... I paid extra for better viewing,,,it was well worth it !!! The penguins came straight in to us !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great... The guides were very knowledgeable..the penquins were awesome..I highly recommended it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour driver, kids and myself had a wonderful time. Enjoyed koala park, Cowes beach and of course the penguins. Great service thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour. The guide all were just too good. I had a very good view of penguins too.

From USD $ 142.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message