4.5 star rating: Recommended 347 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 347 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had Colin who is an awesome guide who made it a fun and fact filled tour ! A lifetime experience to see kangaroos, the Penguin parade, Koalas, and a Tasmanian Devil !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Long tour, but worth every penny if you are looking for tour options from Melbourne. Our driver was also the tour guide, he's funny, accommodating and not over the top. The penguin parade was amazing, cuteness overload!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Took this tour on my first day in Australia. How nice to meet the native animals right away! Although it was cold at the penguin parade, I was prepared so it didn't bother me much. This was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best trip I have ever done. Seeing the penguins in their natural environment was amazing and an experience of a lifetime. I could have watched the little penguins for ages. You get binoculars to see them coming up onto the beach and get really close to them at other viewing points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Watching those little penguins come out of the water and walk up the beach is quite an experience. The extra cost of a ranger was worth the price. He was very informative and helpful. Anyone who loves animals and nature should not miss this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nothing quite like seeing those little penguins heading towards their burrows! Great day all around and totally worth the time. Day starts off in Maru with the koalas, and kangaroos. We payed the extra money for the chance to pet the koalas. So soft!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a highly educational and entertaining tour for all ages .

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Everyone was educated on penguins prior to waiting patiently to see their coming ashore.... this was sooo exciting as they came in at dusk.

Highly recommend this tour for all ages... I paid extra for better viewing,,,it was well worth it !!! The penguins came straight in to us !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great... The guides were very knowledgeable..the penquins were awesome..I highly recommended it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour driver, kids and myself had a wonderful time. Enjoyed koala park, Cowes beach and of course the penguins. Great service thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour. The guide all were just too good. I had a very good view of penguins too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful trip even if the weather was bad.

FOXES ON TOUR
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent ! If you come to Australia and don't do this tour you have missed a really special experience. If only everyone would stick to the "no photos" rule it would have been perfect but most people were there for the event and took the memories home in their heads.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Penguins Parade is a "Must" tour if you visit Melbourne. The littel blue penguins are so cute and you won't see anything like this anywhere else. Dinner afterwards in Cowes was good but kind of rush for dinning in a restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour started with a visit to Maru koala and animal park it was quite small but gave us the chance to see up close the Koalas and Kangaroos as you could walk amongst them and see up close the baby joeys in their mothers pouch! Then it was off to Philip Island, our driver and guide was fantastic and gave us lots of informative information .We paid for the Penguin plus so we were sat in a smaller area and a great position to see the penguins emerge from the sea as it was a high tide there was not much beach exposed so as their heads appeared over the waves they made their way home, after a while we moved to the walk ways as recommended by our guide where it was fantastic to see them waddle up at the side of us. It was quite cool so you need to wear a few layers! We also got a lovely souvenir guide book and a free hot drink for being it that area. On the way back we stopped in Cowes for a meal before the drive home which the driver thoughtfully played us a DVD to kill the 1 hour 45 journey. A great day out!

From USD $ 124.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M10

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message