4.5 star rating: Recommended 332 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 332 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful day trip to Phillip Island. On the way visited Maru Wildlife where could go close to Kangaroos. Penguin Parade really worth watching. Only sad part was that photography was prohibited. Coach driver was friendly and commentary was jovial. All in all an enjoyable day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was overall an amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing trip and 100% worth paying the extra for the viewing platform at Phillip Island. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the surrounding habits of the animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing trip and 100% worth paying the extra for the viewing platform at Phillip Island. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the surrounding habits of the animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Phillip Island tour and very informative. Our guide was entertaining with the commentaire. Would definitely recommend to all-is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, the driver was knowledgeable and apart from the main attraction they took us to a maaru park where my kid interacted with almost all the Australian aboriginal animals. feeding the kangaroos was great. As for the little penguin it's a wonderful sight and best viewed from the premium locations. So definitely upgrade to penguin plus its worth the extra bucks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

No os perdáis la salida de los pingüinos, es espectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Interesting. Penguins are so cute:) and kangaroos with koalas also:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One word EXELLENT in every respect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is awesome!!!
Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Mark the driver gave us wonderful commentary all the way to Philip Island, packed with history and anecdotes about the local areas as we passed through on our way from Melbourne down to Phillip Island. Wildlife Park was fun, although we have been to a similar one in the past. Penguins.... well what can we say they are just adorable and we were not disappointed at all. We were glad we paid the extra for Penguin Plus although you still need to get onto the viewing platform well in advance of the anticipated arrival! Previous reviews were read beforehand and everyone said take warm clothes, good advice which we followed and were glad we did. Would definately recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Driver was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The best!!! Well worth the extra money for the guided tour. My wife just liked David a little too much. Just joking. He did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour penguins amazing great seats. Bottom right corner for best seats.

From USD $ 137.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message