• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Phillip Island tour and very informative. Our guide was entertaining with the commentaire. Would definitely recommend to all-is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, the driver was knowledgeable and apart from the main attraction they took us to a maaru park where my kid interacted with almost all the Australian aboriginal animals. feeding the kangaroos was great. As for the little penguin it's a wonderful sight and best viewed from the premium locations. So definitely upgrade to penguin plus its worth the extra bucks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

No os perdáis la salida de los pingüinos, es espectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Interesting. Penguins are so cute:) and kangaroos with koalas also:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One word EXELLENT in every respect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is awesome!!!
Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Mark the driver gave us wonderful commentary all the way to Philip Island, packed with history and anecdotes about the local areas as we passed through on our way from Melbourne down to Phillip Island. Wildlife Park was fun, although we have been to a similar one in the past. Penguins.... well what can we say they are just adorable and we were not disappointed at all. We were glad we paid the extra for Penguin Plus although you still need to get onto the viewing platform well in advance of the anticipated arrival! Previous reviews were read beforehand and everyone said take warm clothes, good advice which we followed and were glad we did. Would definately recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Driver was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The best!!! Well worth the extra money for the guided tour. My wife just liked David a little too much. Just joking. He did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour penguins amazing great seats. Bottom right corner for best seats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A great day out. The driver was excellent with his commentary and local knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

First off, our driver, Adrian, was simply amazing. He was very knowledgeable about the area and gave lots of good insight. Being able to feed and pat a kangaroo was a super awesome experience. I learned far more about koalas than I could ever imagine. The stops are good and well-timed. For the Penguin Parade, we chose the upgraded option where we got to sit on the beach. I would HIGHLY recommend this option. Having our own personal tour guide in a very small group setting was wonderful. I would have never learned as much about the little penguins as I did had I not had the headset with our guide providing the group with updates. It really was spectacular and I'd recommend this tour to anyone visiting Melbourne!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic way to get out and enjoy Australia's wildlife favourites.. Koalas were so cute, and easily to spot and photograph. Little penguins were adorable, wanted to bring one home! Seeing them waddle up the beach with a belly full of fish was a site to remember forever :o)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Feeding the Kangaroos was certainly a new experience!!! Getting pretty close to the Koalas at the Conservation Center was spectacular!!!! we got some wonderful pictures. the dinner stop in Cowes was perfect as it's a gorgeous town. and watching the Little Blue Penguins come home for the night was worth the whole day!! We'd seen them before in NZ but at the zoo or in the Antarctic rescue center so seeing them in the wild was an unforgettable experience. The only bad part was that another bus broke down and we had to go back and get some of the passengers and didn't get home til 1am, nothing to be done but it definitely ruined the next day as my niece started her University classes very early and was exhausted. Otherwise 5 out of 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

As is customary with Viator.com, the guide was excellent. The tour provided time to view and interact with the kangaroos. (Visitors to Phillip Island are not permittted to photograph the penguins.)

From USD $ 144.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message