Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

had a wonderful day,particularly the wildlife park at Healesville. The coach trip with the driver
commentary was most informative

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was excellent and very professionally handled. Driver (Edward) was informative, friendly and a good driver.

Amazing experience feeding cockatoos, travelling on old narrow gauge train and visiting Healesville animal sactuary. Our objective was to get close to a full set of Australian wildlife - checked that list off! Kangaroos, wallabies, koalas, echidna, platypus, wombat etc with a guide who walked us through the sanctuary explaining about the habits of the wildlife. Bird exhibit was amazing!

Understood from web site that winery visit was included - found it was Healesville Sanctuary OR wine tour - bit more clarity would have been helpful, but didn't detract from the day.

All in all a really good day - amazing experience, I'd really recommend it.

prasant p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time on the trip. The guide was excellent and everything was well organised.. High;y recommend it..!!!!

Marsha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was great! Left on time, had a very witty driver (Wil). The lunch option is a good value for a nice meal with a glass of wine. The train ride was fun and Healesville is a must. I recommend this trip to all ages.

clynton a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

was great but would of loved to have done the whole trip but tour got off on the first stop so that was a little disappointing.

Michelle R F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely wonderful day spent with the best tour guide ever!!! I learned so much and had the best time at each of the destinations. My only criticism would be that the train ride was not long enough! The food at the Yarra Valley destination of Roachford winery was outstanding and the service people there were very happy and relaxed as well. Nothing but good things to say about this trip! Thankyou for the experience

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great Day, Did Lots, Saw Lots and a nice lunch at Rochford Winery, worth doing if in Melbourne

Ron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very enjoyable day. Excellant commentary by coach driver.

Ghislaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much with my visitor from France. He loved it very much; the winery and Healesville Sanctuary. Overall, it was a magnifique tour.

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience, great bus driver who knew the area well and went the extra mile to ensure we had a good day.

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent - No complaints - Driver Excellent

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was initially a tiny bit anxious about how my 6 and 8 year old boys would go on a full day tour, but it turned out one of the best days of our holiday! We all thoroughly enjoyed our day, great company and fantastic guide. Thankyou :-)

Queen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Covered a great deal on this day tour. Enjoyed the quaint train ride. Pity it was raining so couldn't enjoy Healesville Sanctuary as much as we would have otherwise. Lunch at the restaurant on the vineyard was of very decent quality considering it is part of a package.

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour really enjoyed our day

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My 4 year old and I had a great time on this day tour. He loved Puffing Billy and Healesville Sanctuary. The tour bus driver was very helpful and friendly. Loved it!

Sze Hui Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide - Roger was the best tour guide I've ever met. Very helpful,kind and funny..the tour was menorable and full of laughter.thank you so much

KOK FATT T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, not a rushing tour

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were not sure going on a bus day tour was for us, but gave it a go anyway, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. An awesome day trip that we would recommend to all. A beautiful place. Loved the Steam Train, Yarra Valley lunch and Healesville wildlife Sanctuary. Fantastic tour bus driver-Bill who told us about the area, history e.t.c. and had a wonderful sense of humour. Highly recommended. If we new it was going to be that good we would have booked another tour in advance as well!!!!!

peter s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a trip that I wouldn't have done if I was to travel by my own vehicle.The coach gave us a superb view with the coach driver being very informative and highly knowledgable of the areas we visted.I would recommend this tour to one and all.

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Have a great day, lunch was awesome, our driver Adrain was very knowledgable and interesting to listen to.i would highly recommend this tour and when I visit Melbourne again I will defiantly go on puffing billy again and let my friend know

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well-balanced enjoyable tour

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Yes, I enjoyed this tour very much. The Tour Leader - Colin - was a very good driver, and interesting and informative. Really liked the Puffing Billy Steam Train ride through the forest, also enjoyed the Yarra Valley and drive through the Dandenongs. The lunch was very nice at the Rochford Winery. The bird show at Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary was good.

Azizi A Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was an excellent day out with the family.Our driver and guide,David, was very informative and accomodating. Puffing Billy was excellent, wished we could ride the train longer. We enjoyed the lunch at the vineyard, it was simple but delicious. Highly recommended for family with young or older children. We had used Viator for the Great Ocean Road tour before and we are very please with your services and will use your services again in the future.

Kuldeep Panda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was wonderful. Worth taking the tour.

Clara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The puffing Billy steam train was an awesome experience. The staff in the train station were super friendly. There is a really happy guy who keeps dancing before the train moves. It was absolutely worth it!
The wildlife sanctuary day tour was a bit disappointing as there was no one to tour us around apparently no one was available to give us a tour because it was too hot.

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 127.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message