4.5 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puffing Billy Steam Train, Yarra Valley and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally brilliant! ... But don't opt for hotel pick up as AAKings won't!!! Instead, go to Federation square at the allotted time (we experienced a mad dash when hotel pick-up failed to pick up!
The trip is excellent, commentary great, food yum, puffing billy (25 mins) awesome and sanctuary brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Covered a great deal on this day tour. Enjoyed the quaint train ride. Pity it was raining so couldn't enjoy Healesville Sanctuary as much as we would have otherwise. Lunch at the restaurant on the vineyard was of very decent quality considering it is part of a package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour really enjoyed our day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My 4 year old and I had a great time on this day tour. He loved Puffing Billy and Healesville Sanctuary. The tour bus driver was very helpful and friendly. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide - Roger was the best tour guide I've ever met. Very helpful,kind and funny..the tour was menorable and full of laughter.thank you so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, not a rushing tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were not sure going on a bus day tour was for us, but gave it a go anyway, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. An awesome day trip that we would recommend to all. A beautiful place. Loved the Steam Train, Yarra Valley lunch and Healesville wildlife Sanctuary. Fantastic tour bus driver-Bill who told us about the area, history e.t.c. and had a wonderful sense of humour. Highly recommended. If we new it was going to be that good we would have booked another tour in advance as well!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a trip that I wouldn't have done if I was to travel by my own vehicle.The coach gave us a superb view with the coach driver being very informative and highly knowledgable of the areas we visted.I would recommend this tour to one and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Have a great day, lunch was awesome, our driver Adrain was very knowledgable and interesting to listen to.i would highly recommend this tour and when I visit Melbourne again I will defiantly go on puffing billy again and let my friend know

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Have a great day, lunch was awesome, our driver Adrain was very knowledgable and interesting to listen to.i would highly recommend this tour and when I visit Melbourne again I will defiantly go on puffing billy again and let my friend know

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well-balanced enjoyable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Yes, I enjoyed this tour very much. The Tour Leader - Colin - was a very good driver, and interesting and informative. Really liked the Puffing Billy Steam Train ride through the forest, also enjoyed the Yarra Valley and drive through the Dandenongs. The lunch was very nice at the Rochford Winery. The bird show at Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary was good.

Azizi A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was an excellent day out with the family.Our driver and guide,David, was very informative and accomodating. Puffing Billy was excellent, wished we could ride the train longer. We enjoyed the lunch at the vineyard, it was simple but delicious. Highly recommended for family with young or older children. We had used Viator for the Great Ocean Road tour before and we are very please with your services and will use your services again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was wonderful. Worth taking the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The puffing Billy steam train was an awesome experience. The staff in the train station were super friendly. There is a really happy guy who keeps dancing before the train moves. It was absolutely worth it!
The wildlife sanctuary day tour was a bit disappointing as there was no one to tour us around apparently no one was available to give us a tour because it was too hot.

From USD $ 150.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message