4.5 star rating: Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puffing Billy Steam Train, Yarra Valley and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely wonderful day spent with the best tour guide ever!!! I learned so much and had the best time at each of the destinations. My only criticism would be that the train ride was not long enough! The food at the Yarra Valley destination of Roachford winery was outstanding and the service people there were very happy and relaxed as well. Nothing but good things to say about this trip! Thankyou for the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great Day, Did Lots, Saw Lots and a nice lunch at Rochford Winery, worth doing if in Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very enjoyable day. Excellant commentary by coach driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed the tour very much with my visitor from France. He loved it very much; the winery and Healesville Sanctuary. Overall, it was a magnifique tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience, great bus driver who knew the area well and went the extra mile to ensure we had a good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent - No complaints - Driver Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was initially a tiny bit anxious about how my 6 and 8 year old boys would go on a full day tour, but it turned out one of the best days of our holiday! We all thoroughly enjoyed our day, great company and fantastic guide. Thankyou :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Covered a great deal on this day tour. Enjoyed the quaint train ride. Pity it was raining so couldn't enjoy Healesville Sanctuary as much as we would have otherwise. Lunch at the restaurant on the vineyard was of very decent quality considering it is part of a package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour really enjoyed our day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My 4 year old and I had a great time on this day tour. He loved Puffing Billy and Healesville Sanctuary. The tour bus driver was very helpful and friendly. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide - Roger was the best tour guide I've ever met. Very helpful,kind and funny..the tour was menorable and full of laughter.thank you so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, not a rushing tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were not sure going on a bus day tour was for us, but gave it a go anyway, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. An awesome day trip that we would recommend to all. A beautiful place. Loved the Steam Train, Yarra Valley lunch and Healesville wildlife Sanctuary. Fantastic tour bus driver-Bill who told us about the area, history e.t.c. and had a wonderful sense of humour. Highly recommended. If we new it was going to be that good we would have booked another tour in advance as well!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a trip that I wouldn't have done if I was to travel by my own vehicle.The coach gave us a superb view with the coach driver being very informative and highly knowledgable of the areas we visted.I would recommend this tour to one and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Have a great day, lunch was awesome, our driver Adrain was very knowledgable and interesting to listen to.i would highly recommend this tour and when I visit Melbourne again I will defiantly go on puffing billy again and let my friend know

From USD $ 126.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message