Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great day, my Aunt has bad legs and is 79 but still had a wonderful day. The birds at morning tea, Puffing Billy was fun and very pretty, lunch very enjoyable at Ferguson's Winery and we finished the day at Healsville Animal Sanctuary, the bird show was amazing. The whole team of workers from the start of day to finish were so helpful and very informative. Thank You

Pauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Highlight of our trip!!!
Our tour guide Adrian didn't stop with great info all thru the day,he was a true asset to the trip.Puffing Billy was magic.The lunch @ the winery was great value.Great day for young and old.

christine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent full day trip.interesting,entertaining,a must do!

David Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent value and a great day out ideal for any age group and gives you a great country side view of Melbourne, the winery lunch is an option worth taking.

Christina S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is the second time I have done this Trip. Loved it , so relaxed. Driver was awesome. Dropped all his passengers off to their hotels, had lots knowledge of area. Spit Lunch was lovely. Would recommend to family and friends

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was an excellent trip made even better by the driver, Roger. He was knowledgeable and very personable. A good selection of sites were visited and the Puffing Billy was a fun diversion to the old days.

Katie B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I am from Melbourne and took a freind over to show them the sights. The trip was fantastic, extreamly well organised and hassle free. It would of been even better if we could of stayed at Healesville Santuary a little longer but no complaints.

Rohan B India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was awesome, especially being able to hand feed the sulfur-crested cockatoos in the morning. Puffing billy and Yarra Valley winery tour were also up to our expectations. Definitely worth the price.

Paul C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A lot of fun even when the weather was a little off.

Thelma Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I always use Viator great way to get around. From New York City to Singapore, New Zealand and Melbourne. The drivers are full of information. This trip is the second one I've done love the train! Puffing Billy Steam Train.

Don D New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

An excellent tour, everything was very professional!

Jens S Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour, liked it very much!

Carolyn U Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everything about the trip was great, beautiful scenery, tour driver very knowledgeable and friendly. Lunch was terrific. Enjoyed it immensely.

Charles H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

It was day well spent. All aspects of the tour were enjoyable and well done. Excellent tour for someone like me who has one free day to see what Australia has to offer in the Melbourne area.

Karen D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We had a fabulous day on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable and informative. He even found kangaroo grazing in a field and stopped for us to have a look!! The Healesville Sanctuary was terrific. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

Michael L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

In a word: excellent. The experience was complimented with a well informed coach driver with a good sense of humour.

Lucinda M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I really enjoyed the entire day. Each stop had something intriguing and different to offer. The meal at the winery was one of the best meals of my entire vacation. Thanks!

James E

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great day out, especially the ride on Puffing Billy and Healesville.

Carol R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A very good day!!!
The sanctuary was the best part. Such a wonderful place for rescue animals. It is not a glorified petting zoo. It is a true to life house for many animals. I was so impressed. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable.
The Yarra Valley is beautiful!!

Bianda S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The steam train route was a bit short, would have loved it to be a little bit longer.
But other than that, the tour was great. It was a hot day but we really had a great time at the sanctuary, we get to see the animals and watch the Bird Show.

Victor P Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The Puffing Billy Steam Train was a new experience to take compared to a typical train ride in the city. It was fun to enjoy nature whilst riding on Puffing Billy. It really invoked the inner child in me. It was also interesting to explore the operations at Healsville.

Shawn A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on our Puffing Billy Steam Train tour. My son enjoyed riding the train and seeing the Yarra Valley from the train. We both enjoyed the Wildlife Sanctuary and the bird show. The food at the Sanctuary was very good. My son did get bit by a sulfur Crest Cockatoo while feeding them that did draw some blood. However it was not that bad and soon he was ready for the next adventure.

Diana J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The animal sanctuary is fantastic, really enjoyed the time there. Steam train is a great ride, just wish we had more time to view the station, instead of rushing from bus to train. The yarra valley is beautiful!

Chris R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Shame about the weather!

Malronda57

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An interesting and enjoyable day.
Thanks

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 128.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message