• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puffing Billy Steam Train, Yarra Valley and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

What a fun day! From the morning walk in the rain forest, to the great lunch and wine tasting at Ferguson's, to the fun train ride with our feet hanging out through the woods, and the exciting visit to the animal sanctuary, where we saw many amazing animals, we thought this day was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent tour. Puffing Billy was amazing, though the trip could be a bit longer. Yarra Valley was very nice and so was the sanctuary, but a little rushed due to tour time limits. Our driver was fantastic, very funny. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome Awesome tour, I just wouldn't know where to begin. The views along the dandenong forrest, while chugging along in Puffing Billy, was just breath taking and the lunch at Fergusson valley was just exquisit. Cudos to the tour guide for delivering interesting facts as well as having a real hoot of a sense of humour. Would recommend this tour to anyone whos after a good nature trek out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A very well organised and friendly tour. A must to do. Staff were excellent. Try also the wineries visits! Will use again!

June D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Had a fantastic day well worth doing. Peter our driver and guide for the day did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great day, my Aunt has bad legs and is 79 but still had a wonderful day. The birds at morning tea, Puffing Billy was fun and very pretty, lunch very enjoyable at Ferguson's Winery and we finished the day at Healsville Animal Sanctuary, the bird show was amazing. The whole team of workers from the start of day to finish were so helpful and very informative. Thank You

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Highlight of our trip!!!
Our tour guide Adrian didn't stop with great info all thru the day,he was a true asset to the trip.Puffing Billy was magic.The lunch @ the winery was great value.Great day for young and old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent full day trip.interesting,entertaining,a must do!

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent value and a great day out ideal for any age group and gives you a great country side view of Melbourne, the winery lunch is an option worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is the second time I have done this Trip. Loved it , so relaxed. Driver was awesome. Dropped all his passengers off to their hotels, had lots knowledge of area. Spit Lunch was lovely. Would recommend to family and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was an excellent trip made even better by the driver, Roger. He was knowledgeable and very personable. A good selection of sites were visited and the Puffing Billy was a fun diversion to the old days.

Katie B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I am from Melbourne and took a freind over to show them the sights. The trip was fantastic, extreamly well organised and hassle free. It would of been even better if we could of stayed at Healesville Santuary a little longer but no complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was awesome, especially being able to hand feed the sulfur-crested cockatoos in the morning. Puffing billy and Yarra Valley winery tour were also up to our expectations. Definitely worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A lot of fun even when the weather was a little off.

Thelma Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I always use Viator great way to get around. From New York City to Singapore, New Zealand and Melbourne. The drivers are full of information. This trip is the second one I've done love the train! Puffing Billy Steam Train.

From USD $ 150.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message