Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 208 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was an excellent trip made even better by the driver, Roger. He was knowledgeable and very personable. A good selection of sites were visited and the Puffing Billy was a fun diversion to the old days.

Katie B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I am from Melbourne and took a freind over to show them the sights. The trip was fantastic, extreamly well organised and hassle free. It would of been even better if we could of stayed at Healesville Santuary a little longer but no complaints.

Rohan B India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was awesome, especially being able to hand feed the sulfur-crested cockatoos in the morning. Puffing billy and Yarra Valley winery tour were also up to our expectations. Definitely worth the price.

Paul C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A lot of fun even when the weather was a little off.

Thelma Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I always use Viator great way to get around. From New York City to Singapore, New Zealand and Melbourne. The drivers are full of information. This trip is the second one I've done love the train! Puffing Billy Steam Train.

Don D New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

An excellent tour, everything was very professional!

Jens S Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour, liked it very much!

Carolyn U Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everything about the trip was great, beautiful scenery, tour driver very knowledgeable and friendly. Lunch was terrific. Enjoyed it immensely.

Charles H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

It was day well spent. All aspects of the tour were enjoyable and well done. Excellent tour for someone like me who has one free day to see what Australia has to offer in the Melbourne area.

Karen D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We had a fabulous day on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable and informative. He even found kangaroo grazing in a field and stopped for us to have a look!! The Healesville Sanctuary was terrific. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

Michael L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

In a word: excellent. The experience was complimented with a well informed coach driver with a good sense of humour.

Lucinda M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I really enjoyed the entire day. Each stop had something intriguing and different to offer. The meal at the winery was one of the best meals of my entire vacation. Thanks!

Victor P Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The Puffing Billy Steam Train was a new experience to take compared to a typical train ride in the city. It was fun to enjoy nature whilst riding on Puffing Billy. It really invoked the inner child in me. It was also interesting to explore the operations at Healsville.

Shawn A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on our Puffing Billy Steam Train tour. My son enjoyed riding the train and seeing the Yarra Valley from the train. We both enjoyed the Wildlife Sanctuary and the bird show. The food at the Sanctuary was very good. My son did get bit by a sulfur Crest Cockatoo while feeding them that did draw some blood. However it was not that bad and soon he was ready for the next adventure.

Diana J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The animal sanctuary is fantastic, really enjoyed the time there. Steam train is a great ride, just wish we had more time to view the station, instead of rushing from bus to train. The yarra valley is beautiful!

Chris R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Shame about the weather!

Malronda57

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An interesting and enjoyable day.
Thanks

Joyce A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience!

dt2505

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

this trip is interesting and relaxing. Tour guide, Roger is knowledgeable .

honduras1978

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Thought train ride was a longer part of tour, but overall this was great. Morning tea was wonderful and the sanctuary was truly unique and amazing. I could have spent days at sanctuary.

Janice0603

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Puffing Billy was a must-see destination. Healesville Sanctuary was some how a wildlife hospital. You can't touch the animals in there and the trip was very rush, due to long journey from the city. I would not recommend to add lunch in your package, just do a-la-carte, won't spend you $20 there.

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A full days tour very enjoyable

Robert R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good trip.

Kim Peng K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

amazing. my kids love it. although personally I think it could be better if the train co can provide umbrella or poncho for the kids during raining or wet season.

LiAnn R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was good. The bus was over filled and the stops were short. Didn't see as much as I would have liked. But The driver was great.

Great driver.
Ok tour route.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 116.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message