4.5 star rating: Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puffing Billy Steam Train, Yarra Valley and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is the second time I have done this Trip. Loved it , so relaxed. Driver was awesome. Dropped all his passengers off to their hotels, had lots knowledge of area. Spit Lunch was lovely. Would recommend to family and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was an excellent trip made even better by the driver, Roger. He was knowledgeable and very personable. A good selection of sites were visited and the Puffing Billy was a fun diversion to the old days.

Katie B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I am from Melbourne and took a freind over to show them the sights. The trip was fantastic, extreamly well organised and hassle free. It would of been even better if we could of stayed at Healesville Santuary a little longer but no complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was awesome, especially being able to hand feed the sulfur-crested cockatoos in the morning. Puffing billy and Yarra Valley winery tour were also up to our expectations. Definitely worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A lot of fun even when the weather was a little off.

Thelma Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I always use Viator great way to get around. From New York City to Singapore, New Zealand and Melbourne. The drivers are full of information. This trip is the second one I've done love the train! Puffing Billy Steam Train.

Don D
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

An excellent tour, everything was very professional!

Jens S
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour, liked it very much!

Carolyn U
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everything about the trip was great, beautiful scenery, tour driver very knowledgeable and friendly. Lunch was terrific. Enjoyed it immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

It was day well spent. All aspects of the tour were enjoyable and well done. Excellent tour for someone like me who has one free day to see what Australia has to offer in the Melbourne area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We had a fabulous day on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable and informative. He even found kangaroo grazing in a field and stopped for us to have a look!! The Healesville Sanctuary was terrific. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

Michael L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

In a word: excellent. The experience was complimented with a well informed coach driver with a good sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I really enjoyed the entire day. Each stop had something intriguing and different to offer. The meal at the winery was one of the best meals of my entire vacation. Thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

amazing. my kids love it. although personally I think it could be better if the train co can provide umbrella or poncho for the kids during raining or wet season.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was good. The bus was over filled and the stops were short. Didn't see as much as I would have liked. But The driver was great.

Great driver.
Ok tour route.

From USD $ 131.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message