• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Melbourne Aquarium Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The aquarium was great but the toilets were filthy. The disabed toilet was in with the baby change room and there were dirty nappies all over the floor.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The experience was wonderful. My wife , my 2yr old son and I arrived at the aquarium at about 11:00am and we just sailed through the line. Went straight to the front, didnt have to stand in the long queue and we were in... Twas a great experience.

The Rob
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Saved so much time by entering with a Pre Purchase ticket and also saved money with the Promotion code offer. All tickets are valid for all day. No time restrictions. Ticket is also a passout. Really worth it. Value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Aquarium is worth visiting for the penguins alone, was slightly disappointed in the lack of coral displays though. Also could have had a 20% discount just by using voucher from the freely available Melbourne Visitor books you find in hotels and tourist info booths. (Viator was 10%) No queue at all the time we went, so maybe the skip the line thing might prove worthwhile for the lesser discount if it were busy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Appreciated being able to "skip the line" as it was school holidays and the Aquarium was quite busy. We were also on a limited time frame so appreciated not having to wait in a long line. The Melbourne Aquarium was interesting and well set out. Appreciated the photo package that was available at the end of the day. It seemed to be value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Pre-booking tickets with Viator was a great idea. Jumped the queue. The kids enjoyed seeing the penguins and the sting ray feeding.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

I enjoyed the trip a lot and was ablE to skip the queue which was quite long. It was worth it and my 4 year old enjoyed it heaps

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Worth visiting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent, so many cute animals. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Had a wonderful time with my two grandchildren who were delighted to see the hammerhead sharks. My favourite were the sea horses. We had a hammer head shark lunch which we all enjoyed. My only concern is the cost. Being grandparents and taking 2 children we did not get much change our of $200. I don't think people on low income could afford this. I know my daughter could not have taken the children. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience though.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

it was really an amazing experience.thanks for your hospitality.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

still had to stand in a line, but at least we knew what we were up for ostise, and saved a few $$ also. Great for our 2 year old - safe to let him go and let him have a ball. Loved th penguins.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Unfortunately, we visited right in the midst of renovation so it wasn't the best experience. The exhibits were still enjoyable and I can only imagine what it will look like when all of the upgrades are finished. I recommend this experience for everyone post-renovation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Not too great ... Skip it!!!!

From USD $ 32.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5166MELAQUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message