5 star rating: Highly Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  3.5 hours - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

tour conducted very relaxed and informed way

Nurse
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour.
Efficient on time and great tour guide.
If you are a sports fan you will love this. Everything from architecture, history to modern day. You see the members areas and change rooms. Stories are told.
The lunch was also a surprise, it was fresh, tasty and yummy.
I really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

money well spent driver was great will go withthe next lot of overseas gests

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

All sport fans will love this tour. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Arrived right on time and was more than happy to accommodate our special requests

Dorothy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

As a non sports fan I really enjoyed this tour and our guide Simon was very ably answered all our questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Highly recommend this tour to all sports lovers. Flemington, MCG tour and the National Museum were excellent. Lunch at Etihad stadium was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and our tour guide did a brilliant job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Thanks to Simon for providing us with a wonderful day out on our tour. Very knowledgeable. We both had a great time and saw heaps more than we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great tour for sports lovers. All the sporting venues we went to were just amazing. Our tour guide was the best ever. I did this tour with my 86 year old dad, we are from Perth WA. He came to pick us up at the accomadation where we were staying and made the whole tour easy fro my dad. I will reccommend this tour to all my freinds!!

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our tour guide was a great host and made a point of making every one feel welcome. The tour operators were great, and the morning was capped off by a nice lunch at a cafe next to Etihad stadium.

Matthew G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour was great and our guide was fantastic. Would definately recommend to others especially the MCG tour and museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Myself and my two sons had only arrived in Melbourne the day before doing this tour and what a fantastic introduction it was to Melbourne! To be honest, I really booked the tour for my sons' sake but I found it interesting, amusing and very very well done. Thank you especially to our wonderful guide who treated everyone on our tour with the utmust courtesy and consideration. I will be recommending this tour to my family and friends.

Robert E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Brilliant trip. We both had a great time and found our tour guide very knowledgable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I, being a sports mad fan, loved the tour. The tour guide was very informal and gave useful information about many different sports. My girlfriend enjoyed the tour because driving on the bus gave her the opportunity to see many of Melbourne's sites that otherwise we could not have. To finish the trip lunch at the Telstra Dome was delicious with a beautiful view, which was thoroughly enjoyed by all. It was great how at the end of the tour our driver offered to drop us anywhere around the CBD. Overall it was a terrific experience.

Maryanne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Tour guide was the best, really matched the trip to our likings and knew when to have a bit of a laugh. Perfect mix of professionalism and fun in a tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

WONDERFUL time. We played tennis on Margaret Court Arena--my friends are jealous! Sammy was a great guide.

From USD $ 100.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3527COMBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message