5 star rating: Highly Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vanessa G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

A very early morning but it's worth it. Balloon ride was great and so was the breakfast afterwards.

Carmen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The whole trip was excellent; even better than we expected. We would recommend this trip as a definite highlight of our trip. We even assisted with the packing away of the balloon, which was was enjoyable.

Foo Sin C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is an experience that will stay with us forever. The view from the balloon is fantastic and looking at the scenery and clouds below us as we drift with the wind, we felt like we are walking on the clouds. Perhaps this is what being an angel will be like. A great out of this world experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was excellent! One of the best things I did in Melbourne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Very nice, but extremely cold, take several layers of clothing with you.

Val B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

The staff at the tour operator were totally professional and did an outstanding job of making this a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I totally recommend hot air ballooning to anyone; we had so much fun!

Ivy B
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

It was a first try for me at a balloon ride. Watching the sunrise, it was absolutely stunning and nothing else can compare. The pilot was extremely professional, "driving" the balloons through various views and the landing was not scary as I had originally thought. Definitely must try!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

All I can say about this trip is that is was fantastic. The crew, the pilot everyone very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend to anyone who has not done this - you are really missing out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This balloon trip was so beautiful, I had such a good time, they took really good care of you, the people were really nice, and the breakfast was good. But the balloon ride was great, the vineyards were beautiful, and the whole experience was really fun.

Brian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

An excellent trip well worth booking. If you are from Europe remember that you have a 95 percent chance of success of flying on the day as opposed to at home with our weather etc. Brilliant fun !!!

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

This really ended our Oz trip in style, and was an experience we will remember for the rest of our lives. It has also given us the bug for ballooning. We are now planning to go to the big Bristol(UK)Balloon Festival.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very well-organised tour. Great bunch of fun Aussie guys who run this tour. Awesome experience. Would do this again!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Weather plays a part. Lovely flight but would have been five star if had some sunshine.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Sunrise over the Yarra Valley was amazing. The whole ballooning experience was interesting and I would recommend it to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was amazing view and just an amazing experiences

From USD $ 291.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3127YARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message