5 star rating: Highly Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Very nice, but extremely cold, take several layers of clothing with you.

Val B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

The staff at the tour operator were totally professional and did an outstanding job of making this a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I totally recommend hot air ballooning to anyone; we had so much fun!

Ivy B
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

It was a first try for me at a balloon ride. Watching the sunrise, it was absolutely stunning and nothing else can compare. The pilot was extremely professional, "driving" the balloons through various views and the landing was not scary as I had originally thought. Definitely must try!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

All I can say about this trip is that is was fantastic. The crew, the pilot everyone very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend to anyone who has not done this - you are really missing out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This balloon trip was so beautiful, I had such a good time, they took really good care of you, the people were really nice, and the breakfast was good. But the balloon ride was great, the vineyards were beautiful, and the whole experience was really fun.

Brian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

An excellent trip well worth booking. If you are from Europe remember that you have a 95 percent chance of success of flying on the day as opposed to at home with our weather etc. Brilliant fun !!!

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

This really ended our Oz trip in style, and was an experience we will remember for the rest of our lives. It has also given us the bug for ballooning. We are now planning to go to the big Bristol(UK)Balloon Festival.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Sunrise over the Yarra Valley was amazing. The whole ballooning experience was interesting and I would recommend it to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was amazing view and just an amazing experiences

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

an awesome experience; thick clouds did not allow the much anticipated sunrise but
awesome , quiet, smooth ride nonetheless .

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Excellent, would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Everything was well organised from pickup to drop off at the hotel. Ride was fantastic and smooth! Champagne breakfast was good. Only adverse comment was some people talk too much on the ride, robbing others of experiencing peace and quiet up there!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Balloon ride was excellent - great experience. Only negative was I did think the company could use a few extra staff to do the pack up rather then getting the customers to do so.

MARNIE J
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

I couldn't believe how smooth the ride was. Great views.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

It would have been absolutely fantastic but, unfortunately, it was a smoky day and the smoke prevented us from going as high as we could have - our view would have been a lot clearer, otherwise. Apart from that, it really was brilliant!

From USD $ 302.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3127YARRA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message