Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anand R P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Viktor and team were fantastic. Pickup and dropoff worked like clock work. Breakfast was great.
The staff were inclined to make the experience a pleasant one and so it was!

Harikumar S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very well-organised tour. Great bunch of fun Aussie guys who run this tour. Awesome experience. Would do this again!

Miles M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Weather plays a part. Lovely flight but would have been five star if had some sunshine.

chang

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Sunrise over the Yarra Valley was amazing. The whole ballooning experience was interesting and I would recommend it to others.

Hayley G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was amazing view and just an amazing experiences

Nanette M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

an awesome experience; thick clouds did not allow the much anticipated sunrise but
awesome , quiet, smooth ride nonetheless .

Leslie J Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Excellent, would recommend.

Hock Leng Q Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Everything was well organised from pickup to drop off at the hotel. Ride was fantastic and smooth! Champagne breakfast was good. Only adverse comment was some people talk too much on the ride, robbing others of experiencing peace and quiet up there!

Andrew H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Balloon ride was excellent - great experience. Only negative was I did think the company could use a few extra staff to do the pack up rather then getting the customers to do so.

MARNIE J New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

I couldn't believe how smooth the ride was. Great views.

Shayna C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

It would have been absolutely fantastic but, unfortunately, it was a smoky day and the smoke prevented us from going as high as we could have - our view would have been a lot clearer, otherwise. Apart from that, it really was brilliant!

Bethaditya W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Overall was a good trip but did not expect to have to do all the work opening and folding back the balloons, didn't mind helping but would prefer to be told previously, so i can prepare better

Uday B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Great experience but bit overpriced as the flight time is actually less than 60 min. Lot of physical work to do in packing up the balloon and that should not be part of it. Photos taken during the flight are not great and were charged AUD 40 per pen drive that was bit an overkill. My suggestion would be better to do the ballooning over the city instead Yarra valley....................Team and crew was professional

Steven and Jenny M Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The flight was amazing. Disappointing however that they allow you to book a particular day take your money and then ring you the day before and tell you the fight is going to be cancelled because they haven't got enough bookings. This can put your whole holiday into disarray if you are planning to do other things on the only day they are offering to fly. A WARNING when you make your booking that the day you choose may not be suitable for for them financially would be nice, I would book with one of the other companies next time.

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

I will definitely not recommend this as the ballon does not fly high and only one miserable ballon is flying. After that, we still have to help to keep the ballon into the bag. The landing is terribly bad. We paid so much for this but it was not enjoyable at all. Not worth taking. The attitude of the crews are also not presentable.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 283.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3127YARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message