5 star rating: Highly Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great introduction and overview of the Yarra Valley and it's vineyards.
Very friendly, informative driver-tour guide who made everyone feel welcome and enjoy the experience.
Good selection of wineries with a huge range of great wines.
Lunch at Chandon was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would highly recommend this tour ... great value for money and an excellent experience. The small group meant you didn't have to wait for your glass to be filled and you were looked after well. A good mix of wineries and experiences. Lunch was amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really enjoyable day. The guide was great and the people at the wineries had a fun and relaxed approach to the wine. Also got to try to some great cheeses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Perfect day! The quality of the vineyards selected is excellent. In addition it felt almost like a private tour; we highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, and the beautiful Yarra Valley. It was very leisurely, the wine stops were great, and there wasn't any pressure to buy, buy buy.

The lunch at Chandon Winery was really, really good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great time and met some really fun people while on this tour. The food and wine stops were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day. Picked up at cruise ship and returned to ship late afternoon. A very good variety of wineries and scenery and a stop at a very nice country store. An excellent choice of different wineries in the region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Prompt hotel pick up. Driver Fiona (?) pleasant/non-intrusive/good local knowledge with spot-on recommendations and suggestions. 4 wineries visited were perfect intro to Yarra. Chocolate "shop" stop and dairy were welcome breaks from wine/cheese tasting. Thoroughly enjoyed day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really great small tour! It was only us and one other couple, but even if the van had been full it would have been a great day. The amount of wine and food was plenty! Lunch at Chandon was not extraordinary, but good (and a nice setting, fine considering all the other cheese/food etc.).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Small group experience with a friendly, knowledgeable guide. The wineries visited were excellent, with a broad variety of wines to taste. Many great cheeses and wines and really good company on this trip made it really worthwhile. I would gladly repeat it on a future trip to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Superb day. I have been on wine tours in most Australian cities and this is up there with the best. Brilliant winery choices (De Bortoli's Black Noble!), good food, knowledgeable guide - who could want for more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a lovely day out with Epicurean tours. We visited a variety of wineries in the Yarra Valley as well as the Yarra Valley Dairy for afternoon tea. All food and tasting was included and our guide, Fiona went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable and happy. Nothing was too much trouble.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Whow !!! want an experience in one day, being pampered from pickup to dropoff .After our last experience on a 42 seat coach..never again.This tour was the best we have ever been on ..great company..exceptional chauffer...the only way to see the world is by travelling in small groups....Thanks to you Fiona we will be calling you again .

Russell S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellant day - Fiona was most imformative and patient with us - we had a really relaxed day - and we must have made a great impression on Fiona as well because she spotted us walking in the City the next morning and tooted her horn at us :-)

Special Offer
$153.90 Save $7.69

From USD $ 146.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3667EYV01S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message