• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really great small tour! It was only us and one other couple, but even if the van had been full it would have been a great day. The amount of wine and food was plenty! Lunch at Chandon was not extraordinary, but good (and a nice setting, fine considering all the other cheese/food etc.).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Small group experience with a friendly, knowledgeable guide. The wineries visited were excellent, with a broad variety of wines to taste. Many great cheeses and wines and really good company on this trip made it really worthwhile. I would gladly repeat it on a future trip to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Superb day. I have been on wine tours in most Australian cities and this is up there with the best. Brilliant winery choices (De Bortoli's Black Noble!), good food, knowledgeable guide - who could want for more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a lovely day out with Epicurean tours. We visited a variety of wineries in the Yarra Valley as well as the Yarra Valley Dairy for afternoon tea. All food and tasting was included and our guide, Fiona went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable and happy. Nothing was too much trouble.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Whow !!! want an experience in one day, being pampered from pickup to dropoff .After our last experience on a 42 seat coach..never again.This tour was the best we have ever been on ..great company..exceptional chauffer...the only way to see the world is by travelling in small groups....Thanks to you Fiona we will be calling you again .

Russell S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellant day - Fiona was most imformative and patient with us - we had a really relaxed day - and we must have made a great impression on Fiona as well because she spotted us walking in the City the next morning and tooted her horn at us :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fiona was the best and the wineries were excellent. The De Bartoli stop included cheeses paired with the wines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a very exciting tour and enjoyed every drop of it, only 8 people in our group. Both the driver/guide and people at the wineries were very knowledgeable. When crowded our guide arranged for a quiet spot for mostly peaceful stating. Lunch at Domaine Chandon was very good. I'm glad I chose this over the tasting tour with a bus load of people.

Rodney M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value and a trip well worth doing !! . Private tour bus was very comfortable - even though requested seating ( due to car sickness) was not fulfilled.
De Bortoli tasting was the best!!! private room and an excellent somelier who gave us all the attention we paid for in the extra $$$ for his trip. Some wineries left us "cold"- treated us like the rest of the "crowd"and we definitley don't like room temp whites - regardless of the "education" they were giving us. Domain Chandon PERFECT for lunch. Didn't really need the other 2 wineries after this feast . A cup of coffee with lunch is sadly missing and really would be a great addition. The tour guide could also learn a thing or two about including the whole group in lunch time conversations and not separating couples off for individualised tastings at post lunch wineries. Very poor form. That said we had a wonderful day and would recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

My husband and I booked on this trip for his birthday. We had a fabulous day with only four people on our tour. Fiona a tour guide was fabulous and informative. I would recommed this tour to anyone for a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great fun day out ! Well organised and run. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This tour was Fantastic!! We had a great day. Fiona our driver and guide was excellent. Knowledgable and very friendly. Our group was very small so we were able to enjoy the wineries at our own pace without being rushed. The wineries were supurb and all the staff involved were very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions. Highly recommend for anyone not wanting to be part of a large cattle class tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Had a great day on this tour. Plenty of opportunities for wine tasting. The cheese tasting in the trophy room at De Bortoli didn't go as planned (just a last minute bit of cheese at the bar) but that wasn't the tour operator's fault. It seems that De Bortoli had a few staff call in sick that day. Lunch at Domaine (with 4 half glasses of wine) was the highlight. I thoroughly recommend the tour. Our host was very informative.

VJK in Sydney
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This tour is fabulous - its small, its personal, not rushed and Fiona goes out of her way to make things easy for her group. Its also the little things - like having water in a cooler on the bus - that make this a really enjoyable trip.

From USD $ 186.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3667EYV01S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message