5 star rating: Highly Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Driver pick up and drop off was great. Wineries and tasting very informative and staff at wineries so helpful with info about Melbourne, where to dine and what to see. great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, everything was amazing! I have recommended it to all my family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the tour. There were seven of us with another two couples joining the tour and everyone had a great time. The scenery along the way was breathless and all winery visits were friendly and no pressure to buy. recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent, we had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

the guide was very informative and friendly. 5 star service and companionship

Boon Hui K
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a great time sampling and learning all about the kind of wines that Yarra Valley is reknowned for. I will definitely recommend this tour to my family and friends. Thanks Steve our tour leader cum driver for taking such good care of our group! Kudos to the team at Epicurean Tours!

John M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a lovely day, one of the best wine tours we've taken.

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great personalised tour of the area. Guide was very informative. Definitely recommend this tour.

Judith A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Interesting small group of 6 plus driver. Highly recommend the De Bortoli Winery. Wine & cheese very generous & high quality. Best lunch ever at Domaine & Chandon, lovely views & informative & easy going driver. Very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a fantastic tour! There were 11 of us total in the group, and our guide was both hospitable and very knowledgeable. He picked us up at our various hotels at the start of the tour and dropped us all off afterward, making the entire trip effortless. The highlight of the tour was definitely the first stop in the De Bortoli Winery's private tasting room. In that one stop alone we got to sample 13 excellent wines paired with several fantastic cheeses. But each of the other 4 stops featured either a truly standout wine or some extraordinary food. We saw a mob of wild kangaroos in the valley on the way to one of our stops, so the hostdriver pulled over to let us get a good look at them while simultaneously giving us background information on the animals. Awesome! Between the excellence of our guide, the camaraderie of the other guests, and the delicious wines and food, this was a fantastic way to explore and discover Melbourne's scenic wine country while sampling nearly 30 of the area's finest wines. I've been on wine tours before, but this was truly a first class experience. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was fantastic, Food was excellent. Small group, and we visited some of the finest wineries. Highly recommend this tour. Do not take Grayline or APT for this. you will be disappointed

Alex M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The experience was great, and because we had little knowledge of wine or the history of the area, we learnt a lot. It was fun and down to earth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It was a great day. The tour guide was exemplary - intelligent, polite, a wine enthusiast, a terrific host.

Simon C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Excellent tour.

Dean O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This tour was absolutely fantastic! It was a great experience and most enjoyable. Our tour guide was fantastic, very helpful and polite, and just made our trip to Melbourne very enjoyable. HIGHLY recommended!

Neil K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was a great tour. We had 6 in our tour group. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and history of the vineyards. Pick up and drop off at our hotels were on time and very convenient. Overall a very enjoyable experience and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Melbourne who wished to experience the vineyards in a laid-back way with personal attention.

Colin P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great wine, great food, and a pace throughout the day that was customised for where we wanted to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time on this tour! It was just the two of us so it was essentially a private tour. Our guide was polite, knowledgeable and accommodating. The wineries we visited had some good wines. We enjoyed DeBortoli, especially the cheese platter that accompanied the wine tasting. Lunch at Domaine was wonderful! Lunch was a perfect two course light lunch with four glasses of wine to taste with your food. The stop at Yering was enjoyable too. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Very interesting tour. Great tour guide. Beautiful countryside -- something worth doing and seeing.

Katie E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

The day was fantastic - great wines, great lunch and good company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Wonderful experience.

Rita A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

An excellent day. Only five people on the trip and we all got on very well. Our guide very knowledgeable and there was plenty of good wine to sample. Lunch in the Yarra Valley was first class.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a nice tour that gave you a wonderful taste of the Yarra Valley. Wines matched with cheeses. A wonderful two course meal and flexibility to change plans during the day such as finish with a brewery rather than another winery. Tour guide was extremely knowledgable and made the day great!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Bill was great,very friendly ,patient and knowledgeable.He didnt rush anybody and still managed to keep the tour on time.The wineries we were taken to,were fantastic.A good variety.A pleasant day out,thanks to Bill.
Sandra,Kevin,Claire and Paul
From New Zealand and Brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! Given that it was a small, cozy group, we had the chance to interact and learn about wine from each other. The tour guide Bill was also great and entertaining, making the tour fun and enriching!

From USD $ 167.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3667EYV01S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message