5 star rating: Highly Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This tour was Fantastic!! We had a great day. Fiona our driver and guide was excellent. Knowledgable and very friendly. Our group was very small so we were able to enjoy the wineries at our own pace without being rushed. The wineries were supurb and all the staff involved were very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions. Highly recommend for anyone not wanting to be part of a large cattle class tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Had a great day on this tour. Plenty of opportunities for wine tasting. The cheese tasting in the trophy room at De Bortoli didn't go as planned (just a last minute bit of cheese at the bar) but that wasn't the tour operator's fault. It seems that De Bortoli had a few staff call in sick that day. Lunch at Domaine (with 4 half glasses of wine) was the highlight. I thoroughly recommend the tour. Our host was very informative.

VJK in Sydney
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This tour is fabulous - its small, its personal, not rushed and Fiona goes out of her way to make things easy for her group. Its also the little things - like having water in a cooler on the bus - that make this a really enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great Tour Guide, Wonderful Wineries and Produce Stores, Fantastic Wine, Wonderful Cheese, Great Lunch and Great Company. What more could you want from a food and wine Tour. My Friend and I enjoyed the Tour very much. Would recommend the tour to anyone who loves Wine and Food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a fantastic experience from start to finish. The combination of a wine and food was very good. Personally i would find just wine tasting less enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a lovely relaxing day sampling some beautiful wine and gorgeous cheese. I would certainly consider doing the trip again and highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent value.. We spent the day with great company and a highly skilled and informative guide. The wineries offered excellent service and magnificent views. The food was great. All in all we had a great day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Truly enjoyed this tour. It was everything I'd hoped for plus more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Perfect size for this type of event. Had an amazing time. Everything ran smoothly and got to taste some amazing wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The day was organised really well. great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great experience. The guide was brilliant. He was full of knowledge and a genuine passion for touring. I would definitely recommend this tour to family and friends.

Lunch was DELICIOUS!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Driver pick up and drop off was great. Wineries and tasting very informative and staff at wineries so helpful with info about Melbourne, where to dine and what to see. great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, everything was amazing! I have recommended it to all my family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the tour. There were seven of us with another two couples joining the tour and everyone had a great time. The scenery along the way was breathless and all winery visits were friendly and no pressure to buy. recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent, we had a great time

From USD $ 172.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3667EYV01S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message