• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent value.. We spent the day with great company and a highly skilled and informative guide. The wineries offered excellent service and magnificent views. The food was great. All in all we had a great day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Truly enjoyed this tour. It was everything I'd hoped for plus more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Perfect size for this type of event. Had an amazing time. Everything ran smoothly and got to taste some amazing wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The day was organised really well. great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great experience. The guide was brilliant. He was full of knowledge and a genuine passion for touring. I would definitely recommend this tour to family and friends.

Lunch was DELICIOUS!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Driver pick up and drop off was great. Wineries and tasting very informative and staff at wineries so helpful with info about Melbourne, where to dine and what to see. great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, everything was amazing! I have recommended it to all my family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the tour. There were seven of us with another two couples joining the tour and everyone had a great time. The scenery along the way was breathless and all winery visits were friendly and no pressure to buy. recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent, we had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

the guide was very informative and friendly. 5 star service and companionship

Boon Hui K
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a great time sampling and learning all about the kind of wines that Yarra Valley is reknowned for. I will definitely recommend this tour to my family and friends. Thanks Steve our tour leader cum driver for taking such good care of our group! Kudos to the team at Epicurean Tours!

John M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a lovely day, one of the best wine tours we've taken.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great personalised tour of the area. Guide was very informative. Definitely recommend this tour.

Judith A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Interesting small group of 6 plus driver. Highly recommend the De Bortoli Winery. Wine & cheese very generous & high quality. Best lunch ever at Domaine & Chandon, lovely views & informative & easy going driver. Very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a fantastic tour! There were 11 of us total in the group, and our guide was both hospitable and very knowledgeable. He picked us up at our various hotels at the start of the tour and dropped us all off afterward, making the entire trip effortless. The highlight of the tour was definitely the first stop in the De Bortoli Winery's private tasting room. In that one stop alone we got to sample 13 excellent wines paired with several fantastic cheeses. But each of the other 4 stops featured either a truly standout wine or some extraordinary food. We saw a mob of wild kangaroos in the valley on the way to one of our stops, so the hostdriver pulled over to let us get a good look at them while simultaneously giving us background information on the animals. Awesome! Between the excellence of our guide, the camaraderie of the other guests, and the delicious wines and food, this was a fantastic way to explore and discover Melbourne's scenic wine country while sampling nearly 30 of the area's finest wines. I've been on wine tours before, but this was truly a first class experience. Highly recommended!

Special Offer
$184.87 Save $18.48

From USD $ 166.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3667EYV01S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message