5 star rating: Highly Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fiona was the best and the wineries were excellent. The De Bartoli stop included cheeses paired with the wines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a very exciting tour and enjoyed every drop of it, only 8 people in our group. Both the driver/guide and people at the wineries were very knowledgeable. When crowded our guide arranged for a quiet spot for mostly peaceful stating. Lunch at Domaine Chandon was very good. I'm glad I chose this over the tasting tour with a bus load of people.

Rodney M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value and a trip well worth doing !! . Private tour bus was very comfortable - even though requested seating ( due to car sickness) was not fulfilled.
De Bortoli tasting was the best!!! private room and an excellent somelier who gave us all the attention we paid for in the extra $$$ for his trip. Some wineries left us "cold"- treated us like the rest of the "crowd"and we definitley don't like room temp whites - regardless of the "education" they were giving us. Domain Chandon PERFECT for lunch. Didn't really need the other 2 wineries after this feast . A cup of coffee with lunch is sadly missing and really would be a great addition. The tour guide could also learn a thing or two about including the whole group in lunch time conversations and not separating couples off for individualised tastings at post lunch wineries. Very poor form. That said we had a wonderful day and would recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

My husband and I booked on this trip for his birthday. We had a fabulous day with only four people on our tour. Fiona a tour guide was fabulous and informative. I would recommed this tour to anyone for a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great fun day out ! Well organised and run. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This tour was Fantastic!! We had a great day. Fiona our driver and guide was excellent. Knowledgable and very friendly. Our group was very small so we were able to enjoy the wineries at our own pace without being rushed. The wineries were supurb and all the staff involved were very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions. Highly recommend for anyone not wanting to be part of a large cattle class tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Had a great day on this tour. Plenty of opportunities for wine tasting. The cheese tasting in the trophy room at De Bortoli didn't go as planned (just a last minute bit of cheese at the bar) but that wasn't the tour operator's fault. It seems that De Bortoli had a few staff call in sick that day. Lunch at Domaine (with 4 half glasses of wine) was the highlight. I thoroughly recommend the tour. Our host was very informative.

VJK in Sydney
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This tour is fabulous - its small, its personal, not rushed and Fiona goes out of her way to make things easy for her group. Its also the little things - like having water in a cooler on the bus - that make this a really enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great Tour Guide, Wonderful Wineries and Produce Stores, Fantastic Wine, Wonderful Cheese, Great Lunch and Great Company. What more could you want from a food and wine Tour. My Friend and I enjoyed the Tour very much. Would recommend the tour to anyone who loves Wine and Food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a fantastic experience from start to finish. The combination of a wine and food was very good. Personally i would find just wine tasting less enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a lovely relaxing day sampling some beautiful wine and gorgeous cheese. I would certainly consider doing the trip again and highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent value.. We spent the day with great company and a highly skilled and informative guide. The wineries offered excellent service and magnificent views. The food was great. All in all we had a great day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Truly enjoyed this tour. It was everything I'd hoped for plus more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Perfect size for this type of event. Had an amazing time. Everything ran smoothly and got to taste some amazing wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The day was organised really well. great experience

Special Offer
$155.51 Save $7.77

From USD $ 147.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3667EYV01S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message