5 star rating: Highly Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Frist time to the Yarra Valley, was a great day, we enjoyed the cellar doors and staff were very helpful with the different wines, lunch was at a great setting with friendly staff.Our bus driver Bill made the day with his knowledge of the area, tales of his adventures and safe travel to and from. All in all, a great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very good tour with quality wineries visited and a top notch 2 course lunch at "Chandon". Our Tour Guide was informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A small minivan picked us up spot on time from our hotel. The driver was very friendly. We visited 4 wineries, some large and some small. They were all great. I particularly liked Coldstream, great wines. We had lunch at Chandon and that was fabulous. It was a nice casual, pleasant drive through the Yarra valley, we enjoyed that. The cheese and wines at De Bortoli were delicious. We even bought some of their cheese for later. We both thoroughly enjoyed the day. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Best wine tour we've done

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We had a terrific time and would recommend this trip to anyone interested in wine culture or in seeing the countryside.

Larissa H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Our driver was great. The wines were great, the food was great. It really is the way to go!

Edward W
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very good personal attention. Very well organized. Excellent reception at each vineyard. Easy communication with driver. Wines available to taste varied and good. Particular mention of the excellence of the reception at de Bertoli wines, our first port of call. We appreciated the excellence of the wines, and the knowledge of purchase in N.Z.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The small group was great, other people coming to visit the winery during our tour would help themselves to our cheese and crackers! Not the friendly reception we had anticipated.

Manolita P
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

OK but not worth the $180, the driver was suffering from a late night etc......The food at the restaurant was very ordinary

Katalin N
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Departure was Tuesday, company called late Sunday night to change day. Driver was on time for pickup. Driving through the Yarra Valley was great. The first stop at De Bortoli was impressive but no departure time was given. Once the wine tasting at the bar was over we were rushed out without time to buy any cheese at their great cheese shop. There was no seating in the private tasting room nor any fruit as the brochure described. The stop at Yering Station winery was way too long. Lunch at Chandon was lovely though there was no time allowed to taste wines there after lunch as we were rushed off to Coldstream Hills. We were all looking for a cup of coffee after lunch but none was offered or available. Coldstream Hills was also impressive with good wine but we would have appreciated some fresh fruit or coffee. Coffee was to be had at the Yarra Valley Dairy. We arrived early so had to wait standing around while they prepared the tasting plates. Two dinner plates with some blobs of cheese were handed around without toothpicks or crackers.We did not get to sit down at the tables until we ordered coffee which we paid for since it was not included in our tour. At 180 per person I felt that morning or afternoon tea should have been supplied. The day was pleasant and two of the wineries were very good but the tour could have been a lot better. The last cheese tasting was woeful, having to pick up the soft cheese with fingers and no coffee, bottled water or fruit being included in a day that started at 9am and finished at 5pm. The fellow travelers were friendly and interesting but I don't think it was value for money.

From USD $ 171.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3667EYV01S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message