5 star rating: Highly Recommended 475 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 475 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful day visiting four very different vineyards - we both thoroughly it and would recommend to anyone visiting Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Outstandingly good value and a lot of fun. The wineries were top notch and offered a good selection of what I feel are the valley's best.
We cannot compliment James, our tour guide, enough. He made the trip humerous and enjoyable.
We highly recommend this trip to all.
Best regards, Paul Riley and family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent fun, learnt and saw allot whilst tasting some fabulous wine. Would really recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An Enjoyable day,value for money with wi ugh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour to have a good idea about the wines of Yarra Valley. some are surprising.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very good tour, I had limited knowledge of wine but john the guide soon helped with that. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and there was plenty of tastings. Lunch was very good and was needed after all those tastings. Great to get out of the city and see some countryside and the large mini bus was comfortable.

John B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day out and, unlike similar tours I have done,, plenty of wine to drink. Our guide John has forgotten more than I will ever know about wine and gave us a great entertaining day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed this tour. Lunch was great. We visited two larger wineries, one family owned winery as well as Chandon. Tour was good value and our guide/driver was great! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide we had was excellent. He thought us how to appreciate and value in our own mind various wines we were offered to taste. Very educational and helpful for future purchases of wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic wine tour, the wineries selected were all top end, it was a small group tour, and there were plenty of wines to taste throughout the day. Our driver spud was exceptional as he had an amazing knowledge of not only the wines but the varieties and how they were made so the education process was fantastic as well. The lunch was very good and very well executed, certainly making this wine tour value for money. I would definitely recommend this tour it wont disappoint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time and loved all the places. My favourite was the Yerling Farm. The meal was fantastic and James was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I wouldn't have asked for a better tour guide than Derek (or was it Dirk?). He is informative, friendly and very approachable. The content of the tour is very satisfying and let's just say it's one of the best experiences in Melbourne for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hello a really great,tour. I enjoyed it all and would recommend it to everyonen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My trip was enjoyable , knowledgeable , lifely n small attendance was controllable . Highly recommended to my Canadian fellows n will try other tours next year same month

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Great tour guide with lot of knowledge. Everything was well organized. Very nice wine presentation.

From USD $ 113.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message