Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 588 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Allison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very enjoyable and entertained by a knowledgeable compere by the name of spud reccommend him

Angieangie105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed this tour! Small group and the wineries that we went to were all quite informative as well as having great wine!

Mercedes U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Online T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting day touring 4 different wineries - lots of tastings and choice. Nick, the tour guide was able to get the message across with humour and his knowledge of the various wines and vineyards could only come from a passion for the region and it's produce. It was interesting to note a high number of locals on the tour, making great use of expertise to source and stock their wine racks.

Mrs Katherine J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day, there were only four of us on the tour so it was very personal and our guide Tanina was wonderful - we were all friends by lunchtime! The four wineries we visited were all very different and we tasted some delicious drops which I will be purchasing on line when I get home! I highly recommend this tour and it was great to get out into the countryside.

Alice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, friendly, fun, informative guide, Tenita. Interesting variety of vineyards visited, wine tastings well done. Timings worked perfectly and ending at Domaine Chanden with a glass of bubbly was lovely.

Mike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day, despite the showery weather.
The tour guide Mrs T was a font information and kept the day entertaining.
The wineries were all ready to receive us on arrival and gave professional presentations.
The lunch provided was ready on time and to a very high standard.
Well done to all involved.

Jose Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Jerome Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was just wonderful!!
Thank you very much to our great guide Tanina!

senorita2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best 2nd time I have done this tour . Thanks to Toni our
guide she was very informative and lovely,friendly and funny . delicious lunch and beautiful
wines . highly recommend this tour.

Jacoba W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a really great day. At first I thought it would drag since it was 9-5 however the day went amazingly quick. Our tour guide John had a wealth of knowledge not just around wine but the history of the Yarra Valley which made for a really nice bus ride. Highly recommend this trip, worth every .

Barry J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pick up was just around the corner and T was a fab, upbeat and knowledgeable tour guide. Four wineries - some large and one small - so a good variety. Bus was full and we all had a great day, even spotting wild kangaroos on our way back!

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed the wine tour and our tour guide come driver Brett was very informative and he made the day extra enjoyable, would recommend to any one wanting to take this tour, ann

Paul J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was enjoyable largely due to the very knowledgable and humourous tour guide. Good wine to taste and a nice lunch.

Jodi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Bret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an absolutely AMAZING time on this trip! Tanina was one of the best tour guides I've had the pleasure of being lead by and the wines/wineries were all incredibly good in their own different ways. WHEN we come back to Australia, we'd definitely go out of our way to go on another tour with T!

Gersio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour with John as our guide!

iamagolfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nick, our talented driver and guide, offered us a memorable experience to remember. This is a good introduction to the wineries in the Yarra Valley. You can spend easily a week here to go through many of the different wineries here in the region. Our tour covered a variety without making us feel rush and hurried. Nice way to spend a day.

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great winery tour with lunch included. The wineries were a great selection for the Yarra Valley. John (Spud) was a very good tour guide with lots of knowledge and history on the Yarra Valley and a wine connoisseur at heart. Would recommend this tour to any of my friends and family.

Rachelle W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was such a lovely relaxing day out. Really enjoyed sampling the wines and looking around the vineyards. The guide was good at explaining terminology to me - a novice and explaining how to taste the wine. The lunch was really nice - velvety beef - a lot of choice for lunch. As we were a small group, we got to go to the Chocolate factory and taste free samples - superb!

Ian Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent day and good value for money. Nick was an excellent tour guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly a truly great day out. Ian RichardsUK

ROSS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome , one of the best winery tours we have ever done , the guide was marvelous, very knowledgable , very helpful and with a great sense of humour . I would highly recommend this tour

Iain P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very factual and entertaining tour..Nic is a born comedian.....nice way to spend a relaxing day.

Jillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was incredible! Our Tour Guide John certainly made the trip, but I would say this tour is a must do from Melbourne. We got to take a beautiful ride out of the city and into the Yarra Valley - seeing the countryside, Yarra River, and mountains all at once. Then boy are you in a treat when you visit four vineyards and essentially get to taste upwards of 40 wines if you do it right. John and all of the local guides at each of the vineyards were so helpful - making recommendations about the wines and explaining their history and how they're made. I honestly can't say enough incredible things about this trip. Everyone should reserve it!

Viewing 2 of 24

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 87.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message