5 star rating: Highly Recommended 537 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to spend a day. Definitely value for money. Our tour guide, Nick, was a great guy. The scenery was epic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide, great winery choices!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was lovely all the wineries were great and the lunch was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We recently enjoyed a great day tour of the Yarra Valley with Australian Wine Tour Company. The online booking process was easy and pick-up location very accessible to our hotel. Our driver Brett, was very friendly, welcoming and entertaining. He has great knowledge of the city , the region, wineries and wine making processes, and this was evident throughout the day tour. The tour bus was full, including many international visitors, and Brett made everyone feel comfortable and welcome, while keeping the group on schedule for the whole day. We tasted some great wines, enjoyed lunch in a very pleasant and picturesque setting and purchased some bottles to bring home and enjoy later.
We highly recommend this tour and our guide Brett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great tour in the yarra vineyards. Peter, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and it was a quick and easy pickup from Melbourne town centre. We visited 4 vineyards from the boutique to Chandon , which gave us a good mix.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommended, tour guide fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very fun! Our guide 'T' was a delight to have as our driver. The wines were of great quality. Good road trip to places I wouldn't otherwise have visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour ever better lunch stop. Fantastic driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. Great price, great tour guide, great scenary. We'll definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out. The tour guide/minibus driver was brilliant. The scenery spectacular. The wineries are much closer to Melbourne than you anticipate. All in all worth the money and lunch was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great value for the money. The guide Tanina was bubbly, fun and informative. The group was small, which makes for a better experience. The wineries were gorgeous, the wines delicious and the scenery charming and I learned something new about wine tasting. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very pleasantly surprised...the tour guide was fun, and knowledgeable. She also helped me purchase wine after I had too much. The only thing I was not overly impressed with was the food, it was very ok. Would definitely recommend this wine tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide/driver John (aka Spud) was great, with tremendous knowledge and good humour. What was really great about this trip was that the 4 estates visited were well spaced out, and that provided adequate time for us to get acquainted with the surroundings, and the wine itself. You really do get a great experience, very informative and great for anyone who wants to see the great valleys, experience some wine, and also visit some "not so known" estates in the Valley. I'd go on this one again!

From USD $ 95.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message