5 star rating: Highly Recommended 489 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 489 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed this tour. Lunch was great. We visited two larger wineries, one family owned winery as well as Chandon. Tour was good value and our guide/driver was great! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide we had was excellent. He thought us how to appreciate and value in our own mind various wines we were offered to taste. Very educational and helpful for future purchases of wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic wine tour, the wineries selected were all top end, it was a small group tour, and there were plenty of wines to taste throughout the day. Our driver spud was exceptional as he had an amazing knowledge of not only the wines but the varieties and how they were made so the education process was fantastic as well. The lunch was very good and very well executed, certainly making this wine tour value for money. I would definitely recommend this tour it wont disappoint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time and loved all the places. My favourite was the Yerling Farm. The meal was fantastic and James was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I wouldn't have asked for a better tour guide than Derek (or was it Dirk?). He is informative, friendly and very approachable. The content of the tour is very satisfying and let's just say it's one of the best experiences in Melbourne for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hello a really great,tour. I enjoyed it all and would recommend it to everyonen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My trip was enjoyable , knowledgeable , lifely n small attendance was controllable . Highly recommended to my Canadian fellows n will try other tours next year same month

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Great tour guide with lot of knowledge. Everything was well organized. Very nice wine presentation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had such a great time on this tour - the tour guide Nick was exceptional - he knew his wines and the district really well, we loved his dry sense of humour and he made the trip thoroughly enjoyable. The vineyards were lovely, our favourite was Yerring Station - would be great to have a tour that had lunch there too. Thanks very much Kurt and Justine (NZ)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour, fun and relaxing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day to meet new found friends from all over the world and share the tastes and sights of the the Yarra Valley. The tour guide was knowledgeable and the tastings generous. Lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour made even better buy our driver/tour guide who had a great knowledge of wine and the Yarra Valley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

our guide was friendly, informative and great sense of humour, we did this tour last year and decided to bring friends with us this year, we all really enjoyed the day, and would really recomend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Some excellent wines, and an interesting sampling of various wineries. We particularly liked the one quite small winery on the tour -- would like to see more of that type on the list. The guide was quite knowledgeable and shared local wisdom readily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a really good time on this trip , we knew nothing about wine and Nick taught us a lot we now have a new found passion ! Plenty of laughs and great value. Very highly recommmend.

From USD $ 108.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message