• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 443 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 443 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved our tour of the Yarra Valley with Dirk. The day not the best weather wise but Dirk took us on a fabulous tour and was very informative about the area and lots of fun! Yearling Farm was my favorite of our stops along the way. The Owner at Yearling Farm was very down to earth and had a great sense of humor, and the wine devine!. Would recommend this tour for a special day out the lunch Balgownie Estate was superb. Finish the day off at Domain Chandon with a glass of bubbles and a beautiful view. What more could you want.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great fun. The first glass of wine in the morning was a bit a shock, but we all got into the swing of it quickly ;-). I can only recommend it. Great wines, fantastic country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful way to get out into the countryside. We visited four wineries and particularly enjoyed the talk at Balgownie with the delicious lunch and views. The opportunity to taste wines before lunch allowed us a better pairing of wine to accompany our lunch and a lovely Savignon Blanc to take with us.Finishing at Chantel Domaine and a sparkling wine was perfect! We purchased a couple bottles, but wished we could have brought back more through customs. Beautiful day and Finn our driver was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a terrific day out. The guide Brett was knowledgable and looked after the group well. Will certainly advise friends to put it in their diary for a day out in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Yarra Valley Wine tour started at 9 in the morning as I boarded the bus near Flinders St station. The host was very helpful and engaged with each of the passengers, finding out their name and where they were from. We went to 4 very different wineries. Our driver impressed us with his knowledge of wines and was keen to answer any questions. The choice of wineries was great. The meal was lovely and there was a gluten free option, which I found delicious. I really enjoyed the up market finish to the day with a glass of bubbles. I would choose Viatour again and look forward to finding other wineries in Australia that they can take me to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great guide (John), great wineries. Had the opportunity to do up to 40 tastings! One of the best, if not THE best wine tour I've been on

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great trip in fantastic surroundings. The guide, John, was knowledgable, entertaining and informative. Well worth doing and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good tour - tour guide john was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An outstanding tour visiting four totally different wineries. The lesson on wine tasting was excellent at the first winery. The lunch was delicious and the tour around Chandon with a glass of sparkling wine and tasting plates a fitting end to a superb day. Highly recommended. Thankyou. Greg and Julia Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was simply fantastic. John, our driver/ guide was informative, humorous, knew what he was talking about and entertained us perfectly. It was a great day out, lovely food and wine and would definitely do it all again. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a marvelous day - rain stayed away until in bus on way home. John our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the wines - we bought a few and tasted a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Small group in the tour which made it more personalised. Tour guide was very informative and the vineyards were great. Plenty of wines to taste, great lunch included and opportunities to purchase. Finish of tour at Domaine Chandon - my highlight - where we got to learn about the process and then finish with a full glass of bubbles and cheese n bread. Purchase made it back to NZ safe and sound.
Pick-up and drop-off points were easy to find.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was absolutely a wonderful tour - everything down to the guide, the winerys, the food, the presenters, the scenery, the time frame!
Would most certainly do it again - Brett the guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our trip was most enjoyable, our driver Brett was most entertaining and extremely knowledgeable. The wineries we visited were diverse and pleasant. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic day. The driver was a real character..very entertainting. Beautiful country so close to melbourne. The wineries were intetesting and good to taste the different wines. Lunch was yummy to. The day went really fast. Ive been recommending this tour to friends amd family since returning home.

From USD $ 114.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message