5 star rating: Highly Recommended 480 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 480 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Two best friends from Melbourne went on this tour to celebrate the new year and it was brilliant! We live only a fairly short distance from the Yarra Valley and could take ourselves, but then you'd need a driver (and who wants to do that?!) and you wouldn't get the fantastic inclusions like the delicious lunch, the discounts and the detailed explanations/instructions from our knowledgeable and funny guide! It was well worth every penny - whether you're from overseas, interstate, or even - like us - from Melbourne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Spud the wine guide was excellent, and a great day in the Yarra Valley made me forget about the abject thrashing England were getting in the Ashes!!

Kenneth F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Visited a good number of vineyards and sampled a lot of different wines and even some ciders and port! The Yarra Valley is a stunning location as well so all together it was a great trip and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant Tour. Our driver James S made the whole trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent winery tour of the Yarra Valley - John was a great guide! We really enjoyed ourselves!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour. Great wineries and sandy was a fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A most enjoyable and informative excursion. Brett, the tour guide, was excellent. I would recommend this tour to anybody interested in wine or just to see some Victorian countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Experience ! Melbourne winerys tour top off the Melbourne experience, specially the Chandon one !! must see !!!
Will recommend to anyone visiting this vibrant city !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Experience ! Melbourne winerys tour top off the Melbourne experience, specially the Chandon one !! must see !!!
Will recommend to anyone visiting this vibrant city !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was fantastic!! The guide was very professional as well as entertaining. Really enjoyed the tour to Domaine Chandon, we get to go into the cellar for sparkling wine tasting that other visitors didnt get to enjoy if you are not on the tour. The lunch was good and the view was excellent. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was fantastic!! The guide was very professional as well as entertaining. Really enjoyed the tour to Domaine Chandon, we get to go into the cellar for sparkling wine tasting that other visitors didnt get to enjoy if you are not on the tour. The lunch was good and the view was excellent. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Hello, thank you for reminding to respond to. Your request, unfortunately I bought the vouchers for my niece and her husband as her birthday gift. However, I have forwarded your request to her so hopefully she will be able to respond. They live in Hong Kong. What I heard that they had a most enjoyable time.

Regards
Maria Youngp

RoelZ
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable day's tour. Our tour guide and driver was one of two main reasons, he was very knowledgeable, very amusing and a very good driver - quite an all-rounder! And the wineries we visited were themselves very interesting and the wines available to taste were of the highest quality (unlike a similar trip we took three years ago in the Napa Valley in California, where the wines were of poor quality).

From USD $ 110.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message