5 star rating: Highly Recommended 540 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 540 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My trip was enjoyable , knowledgeable , lifely n small attendance was controllable . Highly recommended to my Canadian fellows n will try other tours next year same month

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Great tour guide with lot of knowledge. Everything was well organized. Very nice wine presentation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had such a great time on this tour - the tour guide Nick was exceptional - he knew his wines and the district really well, we loved his dry sense of humour and he made the trip thoroughly enjoyable. The vineyards were lovely, our favourite was Yerring Station - would be great to have a tour that had lunch there too. Thanks very much Kurt and Justine (NZ)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour, fun and relaxing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day to meet new found friends from all over the world and share the tastes and sights of the the Yarra Valley. The tour guide was knowledgeable and the tastings generous. Lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour made even better buy our driver/tour guide who had a great knowledge of wine and the Yarra Valley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

our guide was friendly, informative and great sense of humour, we did this tour last year and decided to bring friends with us this year, we all really enjoyed the day, and would really recomend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Some excellent wines, and an interesting sampling of various wineries. We particularly liked the one quite small winery on the tour -- would like to see more of that type on the list. The guide was quite knowledgeable and shared local wisdom readily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a really good time on this trip , we knew nothing about wine and Nick taught us a lot we now have a new found passion ! Plenty of laughs and great value. Very highly recommmend.

shippa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John Murphy our driver and guide was fantastic. We are from Melb and would normally drive ourselves to the wineries. This was a great way to visit without worrying about how many tastings we had. We even learnt some new information about our city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our day in the Yarra Valley. I thought the wine tour was excellent value when considering the substantial lunch and the amount of wine consumed. Nice group of people and Nick was a very informative and entertaining guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definitely worth doing if you're not a local. You get transfers, learn lots and taste PLENTY OF WINE, have lunch (order the steak if you're hungry and NOT the ravioli) and meet great people. There was nothing about this tour I disliked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour with good knowledgable tour guide. You get to try lots of wines and lunch was lovely too. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great experience that was most definitely the highlight of our trip to Melbourne. Not only didi we learn about tasting wine but sampled a wide scope of quality wines, far beyond the range at your local bottle shop. Would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine and beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic trip, beautiful scenery and great wine. Our guide, James, was knowledgable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Two best friends from Melbourne went on this tour to celebrate the new year and it was brilliant! We live only a fairly short distance from the Yarra Valley and could take ourselves, but then you'd need a driver (and who wants to do that?!) and you wouldn't get the fantastic inclusions like the delicious lunch, the discounts and the detailed explanations/instructions from our knowledgeable and funny guide! It was well worth every penny - whether you're from overseas, interstate, or even - like us - from Melbourne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Spud the wine guide was excellent, and a great day in the Yarra Valley made me forget about the abject thrashing England were getting in the Ashes!!

Kenneth F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Visited a good number of vineyards and sampled a lot of different wines and even some ciders and port! The Yarra Valley is a stunning location as well so all together it was a great trip and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant Tour. Our driver James S made the whole trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent winery tour of the Yarra Valley - John was a great guide! We really enjoyed ourselves!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour. Great wineries and sandy was a fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A most enjoyable and informative excursion. Brett, the tour guide, was excellent. I would recommend this tour to anybody interested in wine or just to see some Victorian countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Experience ! Melbourne winerys tour top off the Melbourne experience, specially the Chandon one !! must see !!!
Will recommend to anyone visiting this vibrant city !

From USD $ 95.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message