5 star rating: Highly Recommended 481 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 481 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

our driver and tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable, helpful and extremely good, the whole trip was wonderful, the lunch was lovely and the wines superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thankyou for a great day. We thoroughly enjoyed our winery tour, tasting wonderful wines, seeing the beautiful Yarra valley, and being ferried round by Dirk who made the trip very interesting and entertaining. Well done and thankyou again.

Anne K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marelllous day out with informed explanations on wine making and tasting. Good humoured guide kept everyone going. Really worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fabulous tour....small group...great tour guide...4 very distinctly different wineries. It also included a gourmet meal with a wonderful view overlooking the Yarra valley...A very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful places to visit, interesting information about wineries and wine making, great wine to taste. Enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Steve, was amazing, he was so knowledgeable and friendly, I would definitely go on this tour again and request him as our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Excellent guide. All wineries were beautiful and the lunch was delicious. Would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! If you like wine, take this tour!! HIghly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was amazing...tour guide John was very knowledgeable and all the wines and wineries were great! Would definitely recommend !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

WHat a fantastic day filled with info, fun, great wine and food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved our tour of the Yarra Valley with Dirk. The day not the best weather wise but Dirk took us on a fabulous tour and was very informative about the area and lots of fun! Yearling Farm was my favorite of our stops along the way. The Owner at Yearling Farm was very down to earth and had a great sense of humor, and the wine devine!. Would recommend this tour for a special day out the lunch Balgownie Estate was superb. Finish the day off at Domain Chandon with a glass of bubbles and a beautiful view. What more could you want.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great fun. The first glass of wine in the morning was a bit a shock, but we all got into the swing of it quickly ;-). I can only recommend it. Great wines, fantastic country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful way to get out into the countryside. We visited four wineries and particularly enjoyed the talk at Balgownie with the delicious lunch and views. The opportunity to taste wines before lunch allowed us a better pairing of wine to accompany our lunch and a lovely Savignon Blanc to take with us.Finishing at Chantel Domaine and a sparkling wine was perfect! We purchased a couple bottles, but wished we could have brought back more through customs. Beautiful day and Finn our driver was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a terrific day out. The guide Brett was knowledgable and looked after the group well. Will certainly advise friends to put it in their diary for a day out in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Yarra Valley Wine tour started at 9 in the morning as I boarded the bus near Flinders St station. The host was very helpful and engaged with each of the passengers, finding out their name and where they were from. We went to 4 very different wineries. Our driver impressed us with his knowledge of wines and was keen to answer any questions. The choice of wineries was great. The meal was lovely and there was a gluten free option, which I found delicious. I really enjoyed the up market finish to the day with a glass of bubbles. I would choose Viatour again and look forward to finding other wineries in Australia that they can take me to.

From USD $ 108.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message