5 star rating: Highly Recommended 550 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 550 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kenneth F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Visited a good number of vineyards and sampled a lot of different wines and even some ciders and port! The Yarra Valley is a stunning location as well so all together it was a great trip and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant Tour. Our driver James S made the whole trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent winery tour of the Yarra Valley - John was a great guide! We really enjoyed ourselves!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour. Great wineries and sandy was a fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A most enjoyable and informative excursion. Brett, the tour guide, was excellent. I would recommend this tour to anybody interested in wine or just to see some Victorian countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Experience ! Melbourne winerys tour top off the Melbourne experience, specially the Chandon one !! must see !!!
Will recommend to anyone visiting this vibrant city !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was fantastic!! The guide was very professional as well as entertaining. Really enjoyed the tour to Domaine Chandon, we get to go into the cellar for sparkling wine tasting that other visitors didnt get to enjoy if you are not on the tour. The lunch was good and the view was excellent. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Hello, thank you for reminding to respond to. Your request, unfortunately I bought the vouchers for my niece and her husband as her birthday gift. However, I have forwarded your request to her so hopefully she will be able to respond. They live in Hong Kong. What I heard that they had a most enjoyable time.

Regards
Maria Youngp

RoelZ
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable day's tour. Our tour guide and driver was one of two main reasons, he was very knowledgeable, very amusing and a very good driver - quite an all-rounder! And the wineries we visited were themselves very interesting and the wines available to taste were of the highest quality (unlike a similar trip we took three years ago in the Napa Valley in California, where the wines were of poor quality).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

our driver and tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable, helpful and extremely good, the whole trip was wonderful, the lunch was lovely and the wines superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thankyou for a great day. We thoroughly enjoyed our winery tour, tasting wonderful wines, seeing the beautiful Yarra valley, and being ferried round by Dirk who made the trip very interesting and entertaining. Well done and thankyou again.

Anne K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marelllous day out with informed explanations on wine making and tasting. Good humoured guide kept everyone going. Really worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fabulous tour....small group...great tour guide...4 very distinctly different wineries. It also included a gourmet meal with a wonderful view overlooking the Yarra valley...A very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful places to visit, interesting information about wineries and wine making, great wine to taste. Enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Steve, was amazing, he was so knowledgeable and friendly, I would definitely go on this tour again and request him as our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Excellent guide. All wineries were beautiful and the lunch was delicious. Would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! If you like wine, take this tour!! HIghly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was amazing...tour guide John was very knowledgeable and all the wines and wineries were great! Would definitely recommend !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

WHat a fantastic day filled with info, fun, great wine and food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved our tour of the Yarra Valley with Dirk. The day not the best weather wise but Dirk took us on a fabulous tour and was very informative about the area and lots of fun! Yearling Farm was my favorite of our stops along the way. The Owner at Yearling Farm was very down to earth and had a great sense of humor, and the wine devine!. Would recommend this tour for a special day out the lunch Balgownie Estate was superb. Finish the day off at Domain Chandon with a glass of bubbles and a beautiful view. What more could you want.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great fun. The first glass of wine in the morning was a bit a shock, but we all got into the swing of it quickly ;-). I can only recommend it. Great wines, fantastic country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful way to get out into the countryside. We visited four wineries and particularly enjoyed the talk at Balgownie with the delicious lunch and views. The opportunity to taste wines before lunch allowed us a better pairing of wine to accompany our lunch and a lovely Savignon Blanc to take with us.Finishing at Chantel Domaine and a sparkling wine was perfect! We purchased a couple bottles, but wished we could have brought back more through customs. Beautiful day and Finn our driver was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a terrific day out. The guide Brett was knowledgable and looked after the group well. Will certainly advise friends to put it in their diary for a day out in Melbourne.

From USD $ 91.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3243WINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message