• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I highly recommend this tour. Service was perfect and the highlights were the Puffing Billy Steam Train and Chandon winery.

rainerice
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Super fun trip, very relaxing, the tour guide/driver was great and the wineries should not be missed. The puffing billy train was way too crowded but besides that, everything was amazing. Missing Melbourne now!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Really enjoyed a lovely day. Billy tea was spot on, good commentary, picked up and returned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

trip

Daphne M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My daughter and I did this tour and it was fabulous, The bus driver/tour guide/entertainer was great, he was a wealth of information which made the trip a total success.

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very entertaining tour, Puffing Billy is a must! and the wineries not to be missed. I highly recommend this tour!

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very entertaining tour, Puffing Billy is a must! and the wineries not to be missed. I highly recommend this tour!

Kevin H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great Day Out and Enjoyed every Minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Had an excellent day. Plenty of time to enjoy each stop. Friendly, informative and entertaining driver.

Helen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

What a great day into beautiful country. Puffing Billy was too short for us but lots of fun. Lunch at Fergusons delicious and plentiful and the winery visits very interesting. Our driverguide was entertaining and informative. Well worth doing.

Carmel B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I can highly recommend this tour. My friend from Auckland and I had a wonderful day and were very well looked after. Our tour guide and driver was extremely capable and very friendly. His commentary was interesting and he obviously took pride in doing his job well. Our lunch was delicious and the train ride fascinating. Even the billy tea was great! I will definitely take all my visitors to Melbourne on this tour.

Mario C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A fantastic trip, well worth it. The driver of the bus was exceptional and the places we went and saw were well worth seeing. I would recommend the trip to anyone.

Natasha B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We absolutely enjoyed our day, the coach driver was fab and made the day lots of fun. Would highly recommend the Puffing Billy experience.

Elaine S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed our day on tour very much. It was well organised and tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job of looking after us and our comfort. His commentary during the day was interesting and we learnt a lot along the way.

Colin L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great day out, but if you stay near the Square walk there and then you will not be bussed around Melbourne only to wait for 3-4 hours until the coach departs. Hotel pickup was a joke, we had to hunt for the coach as they parked around the corner and did not come to the concierge desk for us.

From USD $ 151.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message