4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Emma D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful day. Great tour guide. Everything was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

awesome day seeing some beautiful country and having a ride on the Puffing Billy Train. Excellent bus driver, Excellent wineries and a lot of fun. Would reccommend theis trip to everyone,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Everthing was well organised couldn't fault it, the only hiccup was getting on the coach to begin with, needs a bit more thought into that.

Meri
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We loved the whole day. Colin our coach driver was really friendly and informative. Brought some beautiful wines, which didn't make it back home!
Well worth it, so glad we booked online too.
5 stars all the way, thanks for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very enjoyable and well organised tour mostly due to our great guide Colin. Had plenty of time to spend in each winery and saw great scenery on the way.Great lunch at the ferguson winery too! Colin was very informative and organised so the trip ran smoothly and he even arranged for us to be dropped off at the victoria markets instead of our hotel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great trip. Our driver kept us entertained with the history of the region including the suburbs of Melbourne as we went through them. Morning tea was at a lovely little tea rooms set in natural bush and the highlight of this stop was the parrots that we could feed and 'get up close to'. Puffing Billy was a terrific way to see some of the bush area and just long enough. Lunch at the Fergusson Winery was fantastic. A spit roat of beef with all the trimmings. The wine tour followed and we were not dissappointed with any of the following two. The last was a tour and some of the history of the winery at Chandon and was well worth the trip. The staff were friendly and pleasant at all of the places that we visited on this trip and our driver was fabulous. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous day out, gave us a real feel of beautiful outer Melbourne. The trip was well organised, informative and great fun with different things to see and do. Puffing Billy ride was a real stand-out! I highly recommend this tour to anyone living in or visiting Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent day out. Professionally conducted. At Domain Chandon invest in a taste platter of champagne, it will finish the day off beautifully.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organised and a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I highly recommend this tour. Service was perfect and the highlights were the Puffing Billy Steam Train and Chandon winery.

rainerice
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Super fun trip, very relaxing, the tour guide/driver was great and the wineries should not be missed. The puffing billy train was way too crowded but besides that, everything was amazing. Missing Melbourne now!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Really enjoyed a lovely day. Billy tea was spot on, good commentary, picked up and returned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

trip

Daphne M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My daughter and I did this tour and it was fabulous, The bus driver/tour guide/entertainer was great, he was a wealth of information which made the trip a total success.

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very entertaining tour, Puffing Billy is a must! and the wineries not to be missed. I highly recommend this tour!

From USD $ 138.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message