Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We met our tour at federation square, our driver was Edward and he was amazing, very funny and even more knowledgable. The tour itself was great, first time on puffing billy I felt like a Big kid on a day trip, the sights were great going through the dandenongs and the wineries were just as good

Benjamin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both really enjoyed the tour especially the final vineyard. Roger was a knowledgable and considerate driver and guide. Going to look at doing another tour before we leave Melbourne.

Stephen a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, Roger, the driver was informative and humorous, Puffing Billy trip excellent (if a bit short, but then again I'm a train enthusiast), the wineries we visited were marvelous and even squeezed in a trip to the chocolate farm! Well worth it and a good experience of the Yarra and danedongs region too.

Kiwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Second time been here. It's the first time join the tour, relax and smooth schedule, and drink a lot lol

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic experience and I will highly recommend to anyone. Roger, our driver was an absolute legend, I would give him 10 Stars if I could! He was full of knowledge and facts about Melbourne and Australia in general which he related to us and kept us all entertained throughout the day. The Puffing Billy was a lovely experience and the wineries we visited were exceptional. Met some lovely people from various places and overall a perfect experience :)

Joris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was ok! The seconde winery was very good!

William V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely day out. The driver was knowledgeable about the areas we travelled through as well as the wineries and the wine!! Lovely lunch at Rochford and three very different vineyards and wineries. Puffing Billy was fun.

Michał K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great!

Lindt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver was the highlight of the tour, he was very informative, kind and humourous. He even help us to best achieve our photographs. He is your best aset to your company. We had a wonderful time despite the cold weather, thanks again. I think his name is Adrian?

IR R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful day all round. The hotel pick up went without a hitch and the driver, Adrian, kept us entertained with his comprehensive knowledge of the history of the area and all the wineries. His soothing voice unfortunately put all the Asian tourists to sleep! but the rest of us enjoyed it. The puffing billy ride was a wonderful view again to the past. Our lunch at Rochford Winery was excellent, along with the wine tasting. Would recommend this trip.

Jiang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tourist guide

Benny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I don't really like wine, but the view in the winery was extraordinary. Really had a great time there

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Full Day Tour, Plenty of Wine on offer for tasting, great views

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excelent day out made even better by our driver named Will who was very knowledgable and humerous in the very enlightening cometary that he delivered during the trip. Lunch in the Winery was very good and presentation was to a very high standard. Overall management and arrangements for the day were exemplary. A day well worth doing.

Valerie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic scenery, wineries,and steam train (Puffing Billy). The whole tour, including lunch was not expensive. Lunch could have been better, however, it was still pretty good.
The driver was very knowledgeable and was a nice guy and very funny. We had a fun day.
The coach picked us up quite close to our hotel, but getting back to hotel in peak time traffic was slow.

Sharen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Well organised and highly enjoyable. Roger, our tour guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable about the places we visited and made for a pleasant, relaxing day. Good pace and time to enjoy the sights. Loved Puffing Billy - took me back to my childhood when I last visited with my family. Great day!

Robyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day. We loved the variety of activities such as the train trip, wine tasting and the coach tour. A day to remember enjoying the sites of rural areas of Melbourne. Lovely!!

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day ... We all had a great time!

Emma D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful day. Great tour guide. Everything was amazing.

H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

awesome day seeing some beautiful country and having a ride on the Puffing Billy Train. Excellent bus driver, Excellent wineries and a lot of fun. Would reccommend theis trip to everyone,

Gillian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Everthing was well organised couldn't fault it, the only hiccup was getting on the coach to begin with, needs a bit more thought into that.

Meri Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We loved the whole day. Colin our coach driver was really friendly and informative. Brought some beautiful wines, which didn't make it back home!
Well worth it, so glad we booked online too.
5 stars all the way, thanks for a wonderful day.

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very enjoyable and well organised tour mostly due to our great guide Colin. Had plenty of time to spend in each winery and saw great scenery on the way.Great lunch at the ferguson winery too! Colin was very informative and organised so the trip ran smoothly and he even arranged for us to be dropped off at the victoria markets instead of our hotel!

Vivien G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great trip. Our driver kept us entertained with the history of the region including the suburbs of Melbourne as we went through them. Morning tea was at a lovely little tea rooms set in natural bush and the highlight of this stop was the parrots that we could feed and 'get up close to'. Puffing Billy was a terrific way to see some of the bush area and just long enough. Lunch at the Fergusson Winery was fantastic. A spit roat of beef with all the trimmings. The wine tour followed and we were not dissappointed with any of the following two. The last was a tour and some of the history of the winery at Chandon and was well worth the trip. The staff were friendly and pleasant at all of the places that we visited on this trip and our driver was fabulous. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Shannon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous day out, gave us a real feel of beautiful outer Melbourne. The trip was well organised, informative and great fun with different things to see and do. Puffing Billy ride was a real stand-out! I highly recommend this tour to anyone living in or visiting Melbourne.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 114.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message