4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elaine S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed our day on tour very much. It was well organised and tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job of looking after us and our comfort. His commentary during the day was interesting and we learnt a lot along the way.

Colin L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great day out, but if you stay near the Square walk there and then you will not be bussed around Melbourne only to wait for 3-4 hours until the coach departs. Hotel pickup was a joke, we had to hunt for the coach as they parked around the corner and did not come to the concierge desk for us.

Rachel M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Although we were the youngest couple there, 23 and 26, everyone else was at least 50, and we still had a great day! The tour guide was fantastic with lots of little interesting facts and very polite. The wineries were beautiful and the tastings a new experience. At the beginning of the day I thought we had chosen the wrong tour, we were so young compared to everyone else and thought it might be boring and unadventurous for us. Boy, were we wrong! I will recommend it to all my friends. Thank you for a fun, new, and yummy experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was awesome and the guide very helpful!

Bruce P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great day out! Highly recommend!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day was fantastic, from the moment we were picked up we had a running commentary on Melbourne and the Yarra Valley. It was very informative and I must admit for me, very welcoming The lunch option was well worth the extra money and thoroughly enjoyable. Puffing Billy ride brought back memories and was great, but I really enjoyed the trips to the wineries!

Glenis W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a fantastic time. Maybe could have been longer on Puffing Billy. Our coach driver did a wonderful job. Would recommend anyone going to Melbourne to do this tour.

Rhian V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great trip to the beautiful Yarra Valley, we liked breaking the day with the Puffing Billy train ride, fabulous day. Many thanks.

Anne C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The highlight of the tour was definitely the Puffing Billy ride - we had a "wow" of a time. Lunch at Fergussons Winery was pretty good too - yummy roast, and a bottle of excellent wine - what more could you ask!

Douglas K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great.

Mary W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent day out even though it rained for part of the time. The company was great and the guide superb!

Owen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A TRIP NOT TO BE MISSED! Young or old there was so much to see and do. The feeding of the birds and our stop for billy tea was beautiful and tasty. The lunch at Fergusons Winery was delicious, sampling all the wines was made much easier knowing we had big comfortable coach ride home! Lets hope Puffing Billy is around for many years to come.

James W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was very well planned. We had an excellent tour guide who seemed genuinely thrilled to show us the sites and tell us a few yarns. We learned a lot and had a really fantastic day topped off with a beautiful lunch and great wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

We were really delighted with the whole experience. We had a great coach driver, and the train ride were great. The lunch was amazing, and we ended up buying some wine to bring home. The wine tasting was interesting and the champagne at Chardon was amazing. If we did it again, we would like to visit the animal park. We absolutely loved it and highly recommend it to everyone.

Bev R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This tour was excellent. I really enjoyed it.

From USD $ 152.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message