Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

allan c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent day out. Professionally conducted. At Domain Chandon invest in a taste platter of champagne, it will finish the day off beautifully.

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organised and a lovely trip.

R E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I highly recommend this tour. Service was perfect and the highlights were the Puffing Billy Steam Train and Chandon winery.

rainerice Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Super fun trip, very relaxing, the tour guide/driver was great and the wineries should not be missed. The puffing billy train was way too crowded but besides that, everything was amazing. Missing Melbourne now!

JUDITH M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Really enjoyed a lovely day. Billy tea was spot on, good commentary, picked up and returned.

DN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

trip

Daphne M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My daughter and I did this tour and it was fabulous, The bus driver/tour guide/entertainer was great, he was a wealth of information which made the trip a total success.

Greenffrog Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very entertaining tour, Puffing Billy is a must! and the wineries not to be missed. I highly recommend this tour!

Kevin H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great Day Out and Enjoyed every Minute

Elizabeth G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Had an excellent day. Plenty of time to enjoy each stop. Friendly, informative and entertaining driver.

Helen H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

What a great day into beautiful country. Puffing Billy was too short for us but lots of fun. Lunch at Fergusons delicious and plentiful and the winery visits very interesting. Our driverguide was entertaining and informative. Well worth doing.

Carmel B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I can highly recommend this tour. My friend from Auckland and I had a wonderful day and were very well looked after. Our tour guide and driver was extremely capable and very friendly. His commentary was interesting and he obviously took pride in doing his job well. Our lunch was delicious and the train ride fascinating. Even the billy tea was great! I will definitely take all my visitors to Melbourne on this tour.

Mario C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A fantastic trip, well worth it. The driver of the bus was exceptional and the places we went and saw were well worth seeing. I would recommend the trip to anyone.

Natasha B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We absolutely enjoyed our day, the coach driver was fab and made the day lots of fun. Would highly recommend the Puffing Billy experience.

Elaine S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed our day on tour very much. It was well organised and tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job of looking after us and our comfort. His commentary during the day was interesting and we learnt a lot along the way.

Colin L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great day out, but if you stay near the Square walk there and then you will not be bussed around Melbourne only to wait for 3-4 hours until the coach departs. Hotel pickup was a joke, we had to hunt for the coach as they parked around the corner and did not come to the concierge desk for us.

Rachel M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Although we were the youngest couple there, 23 and 26, everyone else was at least 50, and we still had a great day! The tour guide was fantastic with lots of little interesting facts and very polite. The wineries were beautiful and the tastings a new experience. At the beginning of the day I thought we had chosen the wrong tour, we were so young compared to everyone else and thought it might be boring and unadventurous for us. Boy, were we wrong! I will recommend it to all my friends. Thank you for a fun, new, and yummy experience!

Kenny benedict J Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was awesome and the guide very helpful!

Bruce P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great day out! Highly recommend!

ROBYN B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day was fantastic, from the moment we were picked up we had a running commentary on Melbourne and the Yarra Valley. It was very informative and I must admit for me, very welcoming The lunch option was well worth the extra money and thoroughly enjoyable. Puffing Billy ride brought back memories and was great, but I really enjoyed the trips to the wineries!

Glenis W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a fantastic time. Maybe could have been longer on Puffing Billy. Our coach driver did a wonderful job. Would recommend anyone going to Melbourne to do this tour.

Rhian V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great trip to the beautiful Yarra Valley, we liked breaking the day with the Puffing Billy train ride, fabulous day. Many thanks.

Anne C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The highlight of the tour was definitely the Puffing Billy ride - we had a "wow" of a time. Lunch at Fergussons Winery was pretty good too - yummy roast, and a bottle of excellent wine - what more could you ask!

Douglas K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great.

Mary W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent day out even though it rained for part of the time. The company was great and the guide superb!

Viewing 3 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 114.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message