4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a very entertaining tour, Puffing Billy is a must! and the wineries not to be missed. I highly recommend this tour!

Kevin H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great Day Out and Enjoyed every Minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Had an excellent day. Plenty of time to enjoy each stop. Friendly, informative and entertaining driver.

Helen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

What a great day into beautiful country. Puffing Billy was too short for us but lots of fun. Lunch at Fergusons delicious and plentiful and the winery visits very interesting. Our driverguide was entertaining and informative. Well worth doing.

Carmel B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I can highly recommend this tour. My friend from Auckland and I had a wonderful day and were very well looked after. Our tour guide and driver was extremely capable and very friendly. His commentary was interesting and he obviously took pride in doing his job well. Our lunch was delicious and the train ride fascinating. Even the billy tea was great! I will definitely take all my visitors to Melbourne on this tour.

Mario C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A fantastic trip, well worth it. The driver of the bus was exceptional and the places we went and saw were well worth seeing. I would recommend the trip to anyone.

Natasha B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We absolutely enjoyed our day, the coach driver was fab and made the day lots of fun. Would highly recommend the Puffing Billy experience.

Elaine S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed our day on tour very much. It was well organised and tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job of looking after us and our comfort. His commentary during the day was interesting and we learnt a lot along the way.

Colin L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great day out, but if you stay near the Square walk there and then you will not be bussed around Melbourne only to wait for 3-4 hours until the coach departs. Hotel pickup was a joke, we had to hunt for the coach as they parked around the corner and did not come to the concierge desk for us.

Rachel M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Although we were the youngest couple there, 23 and 26, everyone else was at least 50, and we still had a great day! The tour guide was fantastic with lots of little interesting facts and very polite. The wineries were beautiful and the tastings a new experience. At the beginning of the day I thought we had chosen the wrong tour, we were so young compared to everyone else and thought it might be boring and unadventurous for us. Boy, were we wrong! I will recommend it to all my friends. Thank you for a fun, new, and yummy experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was awesome and the guide very helpful!

Bruce P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great day out! Highly recommend!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day was fantastic, from the moment we were picked up we had a running commentary on Melbourne and the Yarra Valley. It was very informative and I must admit for me, very welcoming The lunch option was well worth the extra money and thoroughly enjoyable. Puffing Billy ride brought back memories and was great, but I really enjoyed the trips to the wineries!

Glenis W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a fantastic time. Maybe could have been longer on Puffing Billy. Our coach driver did a wonderful job. Would recommend anyone going to Melbourne to do this tour.

Rhian V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great trip to the beautiful Yarra Valley, we liked breaking the day with the Puffing Billy train ride, fabulous day. Many thanks.

From USD $ 140.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message