Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Glenis W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a fantastic time. Maybe could have been longer on Puffing Billy. Our coach driver did a wonderful job. Would recommend anyone going to Melbourne to do this tour.

Rhian V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great trip to the beautiful Yarra Valley, we liked breaking the day with the Puffing Billy train ride, fabulous day. Many thanks.

Anne C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The highlight of the tour was definitely the Puffing Billy ride - we had a "wow" of a time. Lunch at Fergussons Winery was pretty good too - yummy roast, and a bottle of excellent wine - what more could you ask!

Douglas K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great.

Mary W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent day out even though it rained for part of the time. The company was great and the guide superb!

Owen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A TRIP NOT TO BE MISSED! Young or old there was so much to see and do. The feeding of the birds and our stop for billy tea was beautiful and tasty. The lunch at Fergusons Winery was delicious, sampling all the wines was made much easier knowing we had big comfortable coach ride home! Lets hope Puffing Billy is around for many years to come.

James W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was very well planned. We had an excellent tour guide who seemed genuinely thrilled to show us the sites and tell us a few yarns. We learned a lot and had a really fantastic day topped off with a beautiful lunch and great wine.

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

We were really delighted with the whole experience. We had a great coach driver, and the train ride were great. The lunch was amazing, and we ended up buying some wine to bring home. The wine tasting was interesting and the champagne at Chardon was amazing. If we did it again, we would like to visit the animal park. We absolutely loved it and highly recommend it to everyone.

Bev R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This tour was excellent. I really enjoyed it.

Gary M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The whole trip was amazing. The tour guide was excellent, and the train was wonderful. Lunch was excellent, and the wineries were interesting and welcoming. Even the pouring rain didn't take the shine off this trip.

Shane S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Brilliant! This was my best trip ever.

Bruce A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip, great driver, and good overall coverage, although at Domaine Chandon I would have liked to have been offered sparkling red as well as white with our snack. I'd recommend this to anyone. Go for it.

Sue H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

This trip is awesome. My husband, myself and our 6 children had a wonderful day out. Puffing Billy is incredible, not to mention the scenery. The lunch at the winery is superb and the information gained on the tour, simply first class. Thanks, Graham & Sue & 6 kids.

Jeff C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

What can I say - Puffing Billy was the highlight for me and the vineyards for my wife. A wonderful day.

SHAMPA S India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

It was a great trip with an excellent guide.

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was my second time taking this trip and I thoroughly enjoyed it again. The excellent commentary provided by our driver, feeding the birds at morning tea, riding the Puffing Billy, and an absolutely scrumptious lunch at the winery. After visiting two other wineries, we ended at Chandon Moet and were treated to an excellent tour and wine tasting, complimented by the fabulous views. This really made a great ending to the day before our trip back to Melbourne. I highly recommend this tour!

Alice.ho

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The day was pretty packed but carried out leisurely. Lunch at the Yarra Rochford was nice. The driver/tour guide was cheerful and caring. It turned out to be easy for me and my father who needed a wheelchair for his mobility.

Richard P P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great bus, great driver,great stops!

Catherine A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Easy, relaxed tour. The trip home could have been a lot quicker.

Colleen G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I forgot to say that there was an irritation related to the meal when it finally arrived after we waited in the sun for over half an hour. The winery meal was where we felt like second class citizens because parties arrived and were treated before us and we had an issue where we were given the wrong desert some of which was taken back by the servers. The meal was ok however albeit the wine tasting room was full and we could not gain access to it - I must say that the winery were embarrassed and gave the four of us two bottles of wine in apology!
Dennis

himikej

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overall tour. Train ride was short but OK. Got to see the most 'scenic' portions of the railway. Lunch at winery was pretty good. Winery selection 3 total was good. Especially liked Portet.

MaryJo A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very disappointed with first winery. Very commercial and lots of people. Lunch was unorganized and took forever. Tasting was rushed and I did not like the wines. 2nd tasting was at a family owned winery. French influence. Loved the presentation and wines. Made up for 1st tasting. 3rd tasting was okay. Again family owned, but they specialtied in apple cider. Wines were okay.

YIN PING H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a Great tour. Will recommend for sure

vicki b

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The day trip was very good. Our Bus driver was excellent and very knowledgeable. We loved the Puffin Billy railway, and lunch at Rochford winery was excellent

Lindsay S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The pickup from the hotel was good. The run to Puffing Billy was good and the train trip was good. The winery tours were fine but went to long as the afternoon went on. Overall a good day!

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 125.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message