4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shane S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Brilliant! This was my best trip ever.

Bruce A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip, great driver, and good overall coverage, although at Domaine Chandon I would have liked to have been offered sparkling red as well as white with our snack. I'd recommend this to anyone. Go for it.

Sue H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

This trip is awesome. My husband, myself and our 6 children had a wonderful day out. Puffing Billy is incredible, not to mention the scenery. The lunch at the winery is superb and the information gained on the tour, simply first class. Thanks, Graham & Sue & 6 kids.

Jeff C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

What can I say - Puffing Billy was the highlight for me and the vineyards for my wife. A wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

It was a great trip with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was my second time taking this trip and I thoroughly enjoyed it again. The excellent commentary provided by our driver, feeding the birds at morning tea, riding the Puffing Billy, and an absolutely scrumptious lunch at the winery. After visiting two other wineries, we ended at Chandon Moet and were treated to an excellent tour and wine tasting, complimented by the fabulous views. This really made a great ending to the day before our trip back to Melbourne. I highly recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Loved the Puffing Billy experience and good wine tasting tour which followed.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice and friendly guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A good fun coach tour that has the added interest of the Puffing Billy steam train segment in the middle, that helps break up the travel. The coach driver and tour guide, Roger, gave interesting and entertaining travelogue dialog along the way. We opted for the lunch at the Rochford Winery and were not disappointed, the food was delicious. At each of the 3 winderies we visited the exclusive wine tasting demonstrations were informative. And of course we bought a few bottles along the way to take back to Brisbane. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very chilled trip and the tour guide explain everything really well.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Yarra Valley was great and vineries good. Puffing Billy Steam Train was okey.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip---prebooked on line but everything was on time- even the train !! Visited 3 wineries and tasted 17 samples--excellent experience!!! Very knowledgable drivers and we met some interesting fellow travellers. Linda and Jeff

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I must say it was a great tour. I was worried initially because it was going to be a long day. My husband and i found the tour guide informative and fun. Each stop had plenty of time to enjoy what they had to offer and relaxing at the same time. We would definitely consider another tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Loved puffing billy and wineries were very nice. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Had a wonderful time on this tour! short time on the Train but was a nice experience. Im not a great fan of wine but it was nice discovering so much on wineries and wine tasting was awesome.

From USD $ 125.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message