5 star rating: Highly Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Memphis, Tennessee
  • Duration:  1.5 or 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my second time aboard the Mojo Bus. My husbands first. Although the first time we had an older 1950 era bus, This bus being newer we went to more sights.
The singer was very good in telling the important parts of the stories.
1 problem I think should be told is your vouchers. Even though it stated this was an e-voucher, we still had to check in at the Blues Hall Window,on Beale ST. We were waiting at the bus, and the bus driver told us we had to check in.
I would DEF. recommend this tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very unique and pleasant way to tour a city with a musician as the tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

JUST GREAT SO MUCH FUN AND GREAT INFO FOR A TOURIST HAVE ALREADY TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT THE MEMPHIS MOJO MUSIC BUS TOUR LOVED IT LOVED IT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nine of us really enjoyed our stay in Memphis. This musical tour was our highlight. Lots of interesting stops with entertainment on board. Instruments given out really added to the fun. Great way to learn about the music in Memphis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the best tours we've ever taken! It was fun and informative from the time we stepped on the bus until the moment we stepped off. Our guide was a terrific entertainer and very engaging. Her music was wonderful and the bits of information she provided was most enlightening. She made me proud to be a Memphian! We will definitely do this again when we have other visitors. Don't miss this experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was entertaining and informative! I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

the tool was very good it was first rate, we loved Learning about the city and about its' exciting people and the musician was very good. we remember so many of the songs that was sang.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a ball. Interactive, informative and nostalgic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was great, kept us shaking and singing all the way! We would never have found all the places we visited on this tour by ourselves. Learned quite a bit about Memphis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO MEMPHIS. WE WERE THERE TO TAKE A CRUISE AND WANTED TO HEAR ALL ABOUT THE CITY AND ITS HISTORY. WHAT A WONDERFUL PIECE OF LUCK TO TAKE YOUR TOUR. YOUR YOUNG GUIDE WAS A DELIGHT AND SPENT 1 1/2 HOURS SINGING AND TELLING OF THE CITY'S HISTORY AND WHO'S WHO OF THE MUSIC AND AND ITS LEGENDS.
HAVING BEEN A TRAVEL AGENT AND WORLD TRAVELER, I MUST ADMIT THIS WAS A SUPERB EXPERIENCE! SHE IS TO BE COMMENDED OFR BENG ABLE TO BRING ALIVE ALL EVENTS WITHOUT NOTES AND WITH GREAT GUITAR MUSIC. WE WISDH HER LUCK AND KUDOS AS SHE GOES FORWARD IN GETTING HER MASTERES IN PSYCHOLOGY! SHE SHOULD APPLY TO THE CRUISE LINE AS AN INTERTAINER!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of the trip. First, the "ticket gal" (sorry I can't remember names) was VERY helpful, allowing us to store our suitcases on the tour bus. She also offered to secure a taxi for us after the tour for our fight back home. Our tour guide was "C"..(sorry, sweetie, but again, I can't remember your name except that it was unusual).WHAT A PROFESSIONAL PERFORMER!!! She gave so much fun, knowledgeable information and her singing was so TERRIFIC that my travel companion and I strong urged her to audition for "The Voice"...honestly, that good. Must also mention the driver and his skills behind the wheel. The bus was new, clean, and comfortable. This tour is a MUST DO if you are in Memphis!!! Also very reasonably priced, a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did the same tour last year with our son. We had such a good time that this year we invited our friends to go with us to Memphis over Memorial Day weekend. We all had a great time and they really enjoyed the Mojo Music Bus Tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Memphis for the first time or who has never taken the tour before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was a lot of fun. Our tour guide, Brad, was very knowledgeable and could play a mean guitar. Everyone on the bus was singing and shaking those eggs. This is a great way to see the sights of Memphis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

an excellent experience not to be missed only gave it 5 stars cause there wasn,t more to give ...........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enjoyed very much and learned a lot about life in memphis as the music was born. The trip to sun studio was special. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great fun, the guide on the tour Nancy Apple was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed this hour and a half tour. Our guide, a Memphis native, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Her musical selection was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a singing tour guide she was fantastic recopmmend to anyone with a bit of soul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was amazing....everything we wanted!
Thank you for a great time and thank you to Ms. Apple for giving us a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fun way to explore Memphis. We enjoyed the music and information!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fun tour. There is a performer that sings and strums guitar during the tour. The guest get to participate with either bongo's tamborines and shaky eggs. I would highly recomment the addition of the Sun Records tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The bus is fun and takes you round the main sites of memphis giving you a good idea of things to do while there. Would add Sun studio to your trip, well worth a look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was so much fun. It was one of the highlights of the trip. They were so nice, a lot of fun, and very informative and insightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this 2 hours tour - very informative and entertaining - would recommended to others

From USD $ 30.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3111MOJO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message