Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sue A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO MEMPHIS. WE WERE THERE TO TAKE A CRUISE AND WANTED TO HEAR ALL ABOUT THE CITY AND ITS HISTORY. WHAT A WONDERFUL PIECE OF LUCK TO TAKE YOUR TOUR. YOUR YOUNG GUIDE WAS A DELIGHT AND SPENT 1 1/2 HOURS SINGING AND TELLING OF THE CITY'S HISTORY AND WHO'S WHO OF THE MUSIC AND AND ITS LEGENDS.
HAVING BEEN A TRAVEL AGENT AND WORLD TRAVELER, I MUST ADMIT THIS WAS A SUPERB EXPERIENCE! SHE IS TO BE COMMENDED OFR BENG ABLE TO BRING ALIVE ALL EVENTS WITHOUT NOTES AND WITH GREAT GUITAR MUSIC. WE WISDH HER LUCK AND KUDOS AS SHE GOES FORWARD IN GETTING HER MASTERES IN PSYCHOLOGY! SHE SHOULD APPLY TO THE CRUISE LINE AS AN INTERTAINER!!!

LEE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of the trip. First, the "ticket gal" (sorry I can't remember names) was VERY helpful, allowing us to store our suitcases on the tour bus. She also offered to secure a taxi for us after the tour for our fight back home. Our tour guide was "C"..(sorry, sweetie, but again, I can't remember your name except that it was unusual).WHAT A PROFESSIONAL PERFORMER!!! She gave so much fun, knowledgeable information and her singing was so TERRIFIC that my travel companion and I strong urged her to audition for "The Voice"...honestly, that good. Must also mention the driver and his skills behind the wheel. The bus was new, clean, and comfortable. This tour is a MUST DO if you are in Memphis!!! Also very reasonably priced, a great value.

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did the same tour last year with our son. We had such a good time that this year we invited our friends to go with us to Memphis over Memorial Day weekend. We all had a great time and they really enjoyed the Mojo Music Bus Tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Memphis for the first time or who has never taken the tour before.

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was a lot of fun. Our tour guide, Brad, was very knowledgeable and could play a mean guitar. Everyone on the bus was singing and shaking those eggs. This is a great way to see the sights of Memphis

patricia h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

an excellent experience not to be missed only gave it 5 stars cause there wasn,t more to give ...........

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enjoyed very much and learned a lot about life in memphis as the music was born. The trip to sun studio was special. Recommended

Lesley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great fun, the guide on the tour Nancy Apple was brilliant.

barbara w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed this hour and a half tour. Our guide, a Memphis native, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Her musical selection was terrific!

JackienChrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a singing tour guide she was fantastic recopmmend to anyone with a bit of soul

Mary Ellen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was amazing....everything we wanted!
Thank you for a great time and thank you to Ms. Apple for giving us a great tour!

Janis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fun way to explore Memphis. We enjoyed the music and information!

Ena S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fun tour. There is a performer that sings and strums guitar during the tour. The guest get to participate with either bongo's tamborines and shaky eggs. I would highly recomment the addition of the Sun Records tour

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The bus is fun and takes you round the main sites of memphis giving you a good idea of things to do while there. Would add Sun studio to your trip, well worth a look.

lelith w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was so much fun. It was one of the highlights of the trip. They were so nice, a lot of fun, and very informative and insightful.

helen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this 2 hours tour - very informative and entertaining - would recommended to others

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour guide was informative and enteraining, and the driver was very professional. Good tour!

Debby T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was so much fun and informative. Would do again.

Lianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fabulous!

Jayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Memphis Jones was amazing!! This tour was funny, interesting and entertaining. It flew by and we were sad when it ended.

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had the best time on that tour - a lot of laughs. The young man was so talented and gave us a good history of Memphis. The bus was comfortable and clean. Will talk about our trip to Memphis for a long time. Thank you.

Karen W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I had a ball! Our tour guide's name was Memphis Jones and he was very entertaining and informative. If you love Rock and Roll you will this tour. I loved all the sing-a-longs.

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was one of the best tours I've ever been on. It was well worth the money, and Gary Hardy was fabulous!! He had wonderful stories to tell, and he was very talented. Thanks so much. Renee

happygal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were in Memphis for just a quick little mini vacation and really didn't have an itinerary. I stumbled across the Mojo Music Bus Tour on the internet beforehand, and decided to give it a shot. It was awesome!! Very informative and tons of fun. We've told everyone about it, and will probably do it again if/when we're in Memphis. Not only was Memphis Jones entertaining, watching Lonnie the bus driver in action was a hoot.

Stephen P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is a must do in Memphis, to learn some of the personal stories and musical history. Brilliant !!

Roy K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Really fun tour of Memphis. Went to all the sights of the city while we listened and sang along with the guitarist. Well worth it.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 30.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3111MOJO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message