5 star rating: Highly Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Memphis, Tennessee
  • Duration:  1.5 or 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It was fun, entertaining and a great way to spend the time even if it was pouring down rain. You would have never known it from the fun going on inside. Our host was great and pointed out a couple of things that weren't even on the tour. Singing and jokes were fantastic!

John C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Bus ride was fun and the guide sang along the way and added personal notes of interest and he sang me happy birthday!

Jan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had an extremely entertaining and knowledgeable guide. His personality brought the whole tour together, the music he played was fab.

Gay P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Thought it was greet and just wished we could take Memphis with us!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

tour agréable et sympathique pour faire une tour de Memphis dans une bonne ambiance

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Bus portion was good. Can't say as much for Sun Studio.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very entertaining and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was amazing. I am a native Memphian and I LOVED this tour. Nancy Apple was amazing, funny, entertaining and I learned so much about my city!!! I would recommend this tour to ANYONE! Keep up the great job!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Eric was our guide. He was very entertaining with his music and his stories. Even gave us a copy of his cd at the end of the tour. Was a hot day so riding in a cool bus was a plus. Got to see many historic areas of Memphis. Got out once at the Levitt Shell to hear a story about the first time Elvis played there. I would recommend this tour. Good way to get a basic background of Memphis.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with music very a informative guide who supplied information which we never would have learned without his knowledge!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour that was both informative and fun. Would recommend taking the extended tour to include the Sun Studio visit.

The singer/guide was excellent (unfortunately I cannot remember her name).

We had travelled all the way from Scotland to take part in the tour. Booking ahead of time on-line was simple and prices very reasonable. A highly memorable part of our holiday.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour as advertised with a young lady playing guitar and lots of blues and history of the Memphis music scene,

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Well worth taking the tour. Lots of interesting information and our guide was a very talented singer/guitar player and kept us entertained. I wish I could remember her name because we were very impressed with her star quality!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very good honest little tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent would highly recomend it to anyone going to Memphis

Laura M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A must do if your in Memphis! I thoroughly enjoyed lerning about the history of Memphis while riding on the bus to live music. It was fun and educational, Sun Studios was the highlight for me. I loved lerning all about the heart and soul of the the home of the King of Rock and roll and the birthplace of the Blues.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great Tour!! This is a must in Memphis. It was informative and so much fun. Gary, our guide was awesome!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

loved this tour.. Gary was awesome. go check him out playing sun to tuesday night at the blues cafe. he is so informative and really gives you the whole background of Memphis. awesome. Debbie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Well worth going on this tour the fist day to get your bearings around Memphis. Tour Guides are good and you will have a great sing song.

Dawn M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Great experience to get to see parts of Memphis you wouldn't normally see, singing and music an added bonus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Not bad was great fun joining in with the singing on bus, but not a great deal of information and touring

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Enjoyable experience. My family thought this tour was really fun, even if we didn't get all of the jokes !

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Of all the bookings made this was the tour we were most excited about. Sadly it was a real let down. The 'entertainment' on the bus was a very nice lady however she was very much a country and western singerand unfortunately not very good when we were looking forward to blues - it is Memphis after all! We travelled so fast past places of interest that it was impossible to get photos and the air conditioning on the bus was severely lacking. We booked the Sun Studios option of the tour and thank goodness we did as this was the highlight. Really disappointed as we missed out on other things to go on this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

oNE MUSICIAN--EXPECTED MORE. gOOD overview of Memphis
2 star

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Singer on the bus was just NOT GOOD. She was trying, but was not interesting at all. Would not do this again.

From USD $ 30.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3111MOJO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message