4.5 star rating: Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Memphis, Tennessee
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sun Studio Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kevin J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent value for money and highly informative.

Donald M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was the highlight of our trip!! A real blast.

Geoffrey P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

For all the old rockers out there, this is a must see. To actually have trod the same paths as the legends of rock n' roll, this was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was for sure an excellent experience.

Yvonne P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This tour was taken as part of an 'Elvis Extravaganza' organised for my birthday by my Mum & Dad. It was pure nostalgia and the guide who, like me, was much too young to have been around at the time of the studio's historic events was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

I paid a visit to the Sun Studio in November and have to admit it was unbelievable. One can almost feel the presence of all the greats who made their debut in this historic mecca of Rock and Roll. It was truly inspirational.

Diane R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was my second visit. The music history that goes with this small studio is amazing. If I ever get the chance I would go again.

Deborah A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

A great and special look back in history and to stand and be in the place where some of the greats recorded and performed will stay with me forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

I am 4x the age of my 16-year old son and we both enjoyed it tremendously.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

well worth it.. Great presenter Nicholas and limited in numbers, so it wasn't crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Coco was a fabulous tour guide. She made everything come to life. It is incredible to think that this small storefront studio was the birthplace of rock and roll. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very informative on how Sun Studios began and the role Elvis Presley played in its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

How cool is it to stand in the spot the pioreers of Rock and Roll stood and touch the microphone the used? The studio tour was fun and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed the visit, the history and just being there. Great for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellant had a great time well priced and well worth the visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Loved the tour, thought our tour included a karaoke session , but it didn't happen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Guide was excellent. he was very enthusiastic about showing us the studio. Short but sweet.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very interesting. Learned a lot of things about Elvis.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

very informative.... you get the opportunity to stand where great legends have been.... once in a lifetime opportunity here. do not miss it. debbie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very Interesting tour. Amazing to hear the old vinylrecords playing in the Studio. Tour really is an hour long but worth the mone. You can also catch the Madison Trolley from downtown to Marshall Street and just cross the road. Brilliant. If you going to Memphis - Go to Sun Studio's

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was well worth doing, only downside was had a wheelchair traveller who could not access the first half of tour upstairs and wasn't offered any refund or compensation.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The tour was really informative. The guide was very enthusiastic with lots of information. One problem, our voucher included $10 for the gift shop which my daughter and I both forgot to use - so our tickets were very expensive.

Andrew L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Well conducted and detailed tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

we enjoyed the tour and the guide was informative and pleasant.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Very informative and must do but again Viator there is no longer option of making your own CD.

From USD $ 23.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3934SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message