Insider's Guide to Mexico City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

LukaRayo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The round trip transfer was very well.

Kate F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great service.Punctual and reliable

jes102076

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Prompt pick up and drop off. At arrival a representative is there holding a sign with your name.
For departure, we received a phone call the night before confirming our pick up time for our ride to the airport.

diana s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The team that picked me up were fantastic but they were not aware my flight was delayed and were this very worried I had already left the airport.
My complaint is that I had to walk from one end of the terminal with my heavy bag to the other end gate 8 when they could have picked / met me at Exit gate 1 where they were parking anyway. This is what most Airport transfer companies do. It took me 10 minutes to get to Gate 8 there and it wasn't necessary. I suggest Viator get the pick-up teams to check which Exit gate they will be coming from in order to expediate this process as it is unessesary.

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Service was excellent prompt driver was very polite and friendly. Met one of the managers at my hotel morning of departure as well, super friendly too.
The only downsides is woman at the local Mexico office was rude. And pice was very high relative to other airport transfer to hotel options...much more expensive than cabs or ubers.

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The 1st part of the pickup was a mix up. We came in at terminal 2, and the driver was at 1. Had to find help to get to #2, and when we got to one, had know idea where driver was. Did finally hook up. Had a slight bump on the way to the hotel, as a car hit our car, nothing major, but Mexico has a very slow way in settling these events. Driver was extremely pleasant. Our driver was Juan De Dios Torres, and was excellent We hired him for the next day, as we did not want to do a regular tour. We felt safe and had a fantastic day..

Paola G. R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The airport transfers service was great. The only detail I would suggest improving is that the driver should pick you up at the terminal you arrive. We had to transfer from terminal 2 to terminal 1 in an airport shuttle with an extra cost. Besides that, the driver was on time and drove us quickly to our destinations.

connyswede

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

After some problems to find the driver when I arrived in Mexico City - he waited in Terminal 1 where I arrived but I went to Terminal 2 following the instructions I had got in advance. To find each other took nearly an hour and forced me to contact the local operator. When we finally found each other everything went well. On the way the back I was picked up just on time and everything went very well.

Sharon K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The round trip transfer from airport to hotel worked just fine--I would book thru Viator again-your agents most helpful and polite

Samantha P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Airport pick up is from different terminal so additional information should be given about the transfer bus between terminals or pick up should be arranged to meet all flights.However transfer itself was comfortable.

CMC v

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great service. First time pickup place is not very clear. Next time I know and definitely use the service again.

Anisha M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Made the trip easy

Irina F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Our pick up at the airport was on time as well as pick up at the hotel on our way back. However, when we arrived, we were not picked up at the terminal of our arrival, but were instructed to go to the other terminal. The train was not in service that day, and we didn't know where to go. Thankfully, I speak Spanish and was able to find out where the shuttle bus is, which took us to the other terminal. With lots of luggage, that was really a hassle. Other than that, very smooth and timely operation.

Mable T Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good service on time pick up.

EDWARD A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This service was very good.

Steven P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was very nice to get picked up at the airport since I had never been there before. The only thing was that my driver was a little late so when I first got there I panicked and didn't know what to do when I couldn't find my driver. Eventually she got there and all was well. Next time I go to Mexico City though I will use Uber.

Lavinia Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I waited for too long (over 30-40mins) when I first arrived at the airport and had to make phone calls to find out what's going on. the service and driver was good. A bit pity they don't speak English.
The return pick-up was really too early. I know you don't want me to miss the flight but I think next time I will arrange my time as I got to the airport way too early.... I rather stay and see more Mexico in the morning before going to airport 3.5 hours in advance. Totally unnecessary.

Matthew M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Ok as trasnfers go, especially in Mexico City traffic.

Very bad experience on arrival. The information for finding the rep AND the actual rep, were all for the wrong terminal even though they had my flight details. Quite a lot of unecessary hassle and delay!

RACHEL S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The actual transfer was fine- although I had problems trying to get in touch with the supplier to find out my pick up time. Their phones were down so it cost me £30 in phone calls- more than the return transfer cost!

Andres V

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Flight arrived after midnight in Terminal 2. Had to take a bus to terminal 1, look for exit # 8, and wait for 30 mins. As nobody showed up, I ended up taking a taxi to the hotel. Days later I called to complain and they offered to reimburse my taxi fare if I had saved the receipt, which I thankfully did. Ride back to the airport was uneventful. Driver was on-time and courteous.

Evelyn E Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

it was so unfortunate that i didn't know that the airport transfers were only appropriate for 4 or 5 star hoels in mexico. i had to arrange my own transfer back to the airport.Still thankful that I was met at the airport. i hope you will specify the limitations next time to avoid same mistakes especially for me who went to mexico on my own.

H A B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Flight arrived in different terminal to where they pick up from - so advice is - keep your boarding pass!! Because without it we wouldn't have been able to get into the other terminal.... then had to go to the furthest end to meet the vehicle. So don't choose this option if you don't want to walk for miles with your luggage. Otherwise, it was fine.

Brian C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Driver was not at specified location and not wearing the uniform described so we waited for 40 minutes before I went looking elsewhere and found him! Return trip no problem at all.

Richard S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Despite the description of what to look for when we arrived at the airport the rep was not in orange and nor did we exchange vouchers so the details were confusing and we had real trouble finding him in the airport. On the return we were given 2 different pickup times 45minutes apart and we had real trouble getting hold of anyone to speak to , to confirm pick up in the first place. Overall we found this far too stressful.

jane s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

No-one turned up and I had to pay for another taxi. Very dissatisfied.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEXAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message