4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mexico City Airport Round Trip Transfers. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Service was excellent prompt driver was very polite and friendly. Met one of the managers at my hotel morning of departure as well, super friendly too.
The only downsides is woman at the local Mexico office was rude. And pice was very high relative to other airport transfer to hotel options...much more expensive than cabs or ubers.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The 1st part of the pickup was a mix up. We came in at terminal 2, and the driver was at 1. Had to find help to get to #2, and when we got to one, had know idea where driver was. Did finally hook up. Had a slight bump on the way to the hotel, as a car hit our car, nothing major, but Mexico has a very slow way in settling these events. Driver was extremely pleasant. Our driver was Juan De Dios Torres, and was excellent We hired him for the next day, as we did not want to do a regular tour. We felt safe and had a fantastic day..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The airport transfers service was great. The only detail I would suggest improving is that the driver should pick you up at the terminal you arrive. We had to transfer from terminal 2 to terminal 1 in an airport shuttle with an extra cost. Besides that, the driver was on time and drove us quickly to our destinations.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

After some problems to find the driver when I arrived in Mexico City - he waited in Terminal 1 where I arrived but I went to Terminal 2 following the instructions I had got in advance. To find each other took nearly an hour and forced me to contact the local operator. When we finally found each other everything went well. On the way the back I was picked up just on time and everything went very well.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The round trip transfer from airport to hotel worked just fine--I would book thru Viator again-your agents most helpful and polite

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Airport pick up is from different terminal so additional information should be given about the transfer bus between terminals or pick up should be arranged to meet all flights.However transfer itself was comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great service. First time pickup place is not very clear. Next time I know and definitely use the service again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Made the trip easy

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Our pick up at the airport was on time as well as pick up at the hotel on our way back. However, when we arrived, we were not picked up at the terminal of our arrival, but were instructed to go to the other terminal. The train was not in service that day, and we didn't know where to go. Thankfully, I speak Spanish and was able to find out where the shuttle bus is, which took us to the other terminal. With lots of luggage, that was really a hassle. Other than that, very smooth and timely operation.

Mable T
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good service on time pick up.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This service was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I waited for too long (over 30-40mins) when I first arrived at the airport and had to make phone calls to find out what's going on. the service and driver was good. A bit pity they don't speak English.
The return pick-up was really too early. I know you don't want me to miss the flight but I think next time I will arrange my time as I got to the airport way too early.... I rather stay and see more Mexico in the morning before going to airport 3.5 hours in advance. Totally unnecessary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Ok as trasnfers go, especially in Mexico City traffic.

Very bad experience on arrival. The information for finding the rep AND the actual rep, were all for the wrong terminal even though they had my flight details. Quite a lot of unecessary hassle and delay!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The actual transfer was fine- although I had problems trying to get in touch with the supplier to find out my pick up time. Their phones were down so it cost me £30 in phone calls- more than the return transfer cost!

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Flight arrived after midnight in Terminal 2. Had to take a bus to terminal 1, look for exit # 8, and wait for 30 mins. As nobody showed up, I ended up taking a taxi to the hotel. Days later I called to complain and they offered to reimburse my taxi fare if I had saved the receipt, which I thankfully did. Ride back to the airport was uneventful. Driver was on-time and courteous.

Evelyn E
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

it was so unfortunate that i didn't know that the airport transfers were only appropriate for 4 or 5 star hoels in mexico. i had to arrange my own transfer back to the airport.Still thankful that I was met at the airport. i hope you will specify the limitations next time to avoid same mistakes especially for me who went to mexico on my own.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Flight arrived in different terminal to where they pick up from - so advice is - keep your boarding pass!! Because without it we wouldn't have been able to get into the other terminal.... then had to go to the furthest end to meet the vehicle. So don't choose this option if you don't want to walk for miles with your luggage. Otherwise, it was fine.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Driver was not at specified location and not wearing the uniform described so we waited for 40 minutes before I went looking elsewhere and found him! Return trip no problem at all.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Despite the description of what to look for when we arrived at the airport the rep was not in orange and nor did we exchange vouchers so the details were confusing and we had real trouble finding him in the airport. On the return we were given 2 different pickup times 45minutes apart and we had real trouble getting hold of anyone to speak to , to confirm pick up in the first place. Overall we found this far too stressful.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I had an international flight into Mexico City. All international flights into Mexico City arrive in Terminal 2. When I arrived in Mexico City and read the instructions on where to locate the driver and van, I found out that the pickup location is in Terminal 1. Had I realized when I booking this transportation that this service only departs from Terminal 1 I would have made alternative arrangements. So, if you are flying in to Mexico City on an international flight, don't bother with this service. Make arrangements with a service which departs from Terminal 2 where international flights arrive.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

horrible experience ... arrived in mexico city terminal 2 , took a packed bus through stopped traffic to terminal 1 door 8 as instructed which is where i was assured to find a clearly uniformed blue pants and orange shirt employee which would escort me to a van . no one was there , waited and no one showed up ... saw no vans associated with viator or the transfer operator. asked around and no one heard of either. called viator who connected me with a rude lady at the transfer operator who was very unhelpful and impatient. apparently they had gone to terminal 2 to pick me up , which would have been great however i was told to go to terminal 1. rude lady told me they were waiting for me by cash machines which were i see directly behind me now , no one was there !!! finally a young boy came running up to me because they had just arrived , nicely dressed but no uniform , with a sign with my name on it . he did not speak English. he took me outside and i was picked up by a plane white van with no markings ... the driver had no uniform nor markings as well and spoke barely any English. they had been waiting at terminal 2 for me . the driver and his son were very nice , no problem with their politeness and attempt to help .. but nothing went as planned and it was very stressful!! my return ride went well , the same gentleman showed up promptly at 11 am as planned ... he was a very nice guy and enjoyed practicing my Spanish with him . very very disappointed all in all ....

Joey
Philippines

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2012

The driver was friendly and even recommended a good restaurant near my hotel. However, I learned that it was a lot more expensive than if I had booked the transportation service of my hotel. Also, they only pick up at a certain terminal, so that if your plane does not land there, you would have transfer terminals by airport train -- which is a lot more hassle than just getting an airport taxi.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEXAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message