4 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an excellent day trip and a wonderful way to see colonial Mexico outside of Mexico City. The guide, Francisco, did a great job. The lunch (not included) was very good and the restaurant had a fine view of the cathedral. During the free time, I had enough time to hire a taxi to take me up the hill to the Christ the Redeemer monument for an amazing view of Taxco and the cathedral. There was even enough time to look around town a little after coming back down the hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful scenery and quaint villages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour. Nice architecture and opportunity to buy local products. Gerat guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It's amazing how much we fit into the day. Such value for money! Guide (Pepe) was excellent too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide - attentive, detailed, and flexible. Despite all the other tourists were Spanish speakers, the guide spent an equal amount of time with us explaining each site with great details in perfect English. Well done.

Karol
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Taxco is beautiful and our guide Hector was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Trip was worth the money, enjoyed every minute. Guide was informative and the town was enchanting. Silver was fantastic and I brought some pieces to take home with me. All in all I had a very good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip with a great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Excellent guide and day out. More info required on website about pickup times and locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I had a great time---even in the rain. I was so impressed with the flexibility of our tour guide, Karen in dealing with the weather, so that somehow we could do all that was planned. She was also, knowledgeable, engaging and obvious happy to be sharing the day with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice trip; would like to see more of Cuernavaca. Taxco was gorgeous, breathtaking views, great atmosphere; excellent place selected for lunch. Also, great shopping! Silver designer jewelry and objects of art were beyond superb!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Cuernavaca is a quick visit. Taxco is beautiful! Looks like a Mediterranean town in the mountains. Would've liked to stay overnight.

TONY S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Another lovely day trip thanks to the friendliness and expertise of our guide, Javier. We thoroughly enjoyed the visits to both towns - perhaps a little longer in Cuernavaca would have been preferable. We had a lovely lunch overlooking the town and had good fun exploring the silver shops in Taxco. Lots of friendly banter and a relaxed attitude made the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip overall was worth it. The beginning of the trip, however, was a bit of a nightmare. The tour bus was 25 minutes late...and we were starting to panic. Luckily, everything worked out and not only was the trip a great time, but the people on the trip were also very nice. One plus was that we left our camera on the tour bus and it was safely and prompty returned to us. For that, we were very grateful.

Derek A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip itself was wonderful but got off to a bad start. The booking indicated that the price included pickup from hotel however on collection I was then informed that there was an additional charge of 30!!!. It had to be paid in cash immediately or no trip!! This was unexpected and madfe a hole in our holiday budget, so if you are planning this trip be warned!!!

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEX8

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message