4 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Excellent guide and day out. More info required on website about pickup times and locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I had a great time---even in the rain. I was so impressed with the flexibility of our tour guide, Karen in dealing with the weather, so that somehow we could do all that was planned. She was also, knowledgeable, engaging and obvious happy to be sharing the day with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice trip; would like to see more of Cuernavaca. Taxco was gorgeous, breathtaking views, great atmosphere; excellent place selected for lunch. Also, great shopping! Silver designer jewelry and objects of art were beyond superb!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Cuernavaca is a quick visit. Taxco is beautiful! Looks like a Mediterranean town in the mountains. Would've liked to stay overnight.

TONY S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Another lovely day trip thanks to the friendliness and expertise of our guide, Javier. We thoroughly enjoyed the visits to both towns - perhaps a little longer in Cuernavaca would have been preferable. We had a lovely lunch overlooking the town and had good fun exploring the silver shops in Taxco. Lots of friendly banter and a relaxed attitude made the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip overall was worth it. The beginning of the trip, however, was a bit of a nightmare. The tour bus was 25 minutes late...and we were starting to panic. Luckily, everything worked out and not only was the trip a great time, but the people on the trip were also very nice. One plus was that we left our camera on the tour bus and it was safely and prompty returned to us. For that, we were very grateful.

Derek A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip itself was wonderful but got off to a bad start. The booking indicated that the price included pickup from hotel however on collection I was then informed that there was an additional charge of 30!!!. It had to be paid in cash immediately or no trip!! This was unexpected and madfe a hole in our holiday budget, so if you are planning this trip be warned!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The trip was great! Taxco and Cuernavaca are "must see places" in Mexico. The trip began with some confusion since we were given the wrong van and had to stop somewhere in the city centre and exchange the cars, drivers, tour guides and people. After that the trip went smoothly. We started from Cuernavaca which is famous for its beautiful cathedral and flowers all year round. Then we moved to Taxco. For those who are afraid of heights, I must warn that the road is very mountainous, with lots of curves and steep slopes. We started our visit in Taxco from a workshop where we had a short lecture concerning silver and history of the city and then we could purchase silver souvenirs. Then we had a dinner in a restaurant which had a great location with a marvelous view to the city so it's worth taking pictures there. We could also wander in the city centre. Taxco the silver city has indeed a unique atmosphere. Highly recommended trip!

Clara Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Taxco and Cuernavaca are a MUST see in Mex! Just lovely.

Evelina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was an amazing trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I love Taxco. It is a beautiful community. Our guide is excellent. The restaurant where took us served great food. What a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip and the tour guide were excellent. The restaurant where we stopped for lunch needs improvement. The food was cold and not according to Mexican standards. Otherwise, the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

The tour guide was very informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very pretty hillside town, great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide. OK food.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved the church at Cuernavaca and the city of Taxco. Not happy with the shopping opportunity at the silver store though.

Louis
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Not sure whether the detour to Cuernavaca Cathedral was worth the time and effort - you might as well leave it out and save at least 1 hour on the day! Taxco was great and worth the long trip and time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed ourselves! The guide was great, as was the driver. We just wish we had more time in Taxco to explore and shop, what a beautiful village!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything was great except at the lunch time. the service was bad, food was bad, and they did not tell the group that the tip was pre-added to the check, so tourists double tip the waiters. Besides they calculated our check wrong twice (at their favor).

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very interesting day and gave a good overview of Taxco and Cuernavaca. Taxco, particularly, is a fascinating place and I would like to have more time to explore there. We had an excellent guide for this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good and the tour guide Fernando was excellent with his knowledge of each town. The only thing would be if you had a lunch included tour as it was a little expensive for what we got. I also had gone on the tour of the Pyramids and Shrine of Guadelupe that included lunch and was excellent. Please look into a tour including for the extra $10.00 per person. Thanks and say hi to Fernando for me. Glenda Sherlock

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

nice trip, well worth it--prob better to choose your own restaurant when you get to taxco, the pre-selected one looked fine, but after a 5 minute walk i found a hotel/restaurant with a georgeous view and decent mexican food (i'm a vegetarian, so i ate a lot of cheese while in mexico)

LH
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful towns and expect a long drive

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEX8

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message