• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Excellent guide and day out. More info required on website about pickup times and locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I had a great time---even in the rain. I was so impressed with the flexibility of our tour guide, Karen in dealing with the weather, so that somehow we could do all that was planned. She was also, knowledgeable, engaging and obvious happy to be sharing the day with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice trip; would like to see more of Cuernavaca. Taxco was gorgeous, breathtaking views, great atmosphere; excellent place selected for lunch. Also, great shopping! Silver designer jewelry and objects of art were beyond superb!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Cuernavaca is a quick visit. Taxco is beautiful! Looks like a Mediterranean town in the mountains. Would've liked to stay overnight.

TONY S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Another lovely day trip thanks to the friendliness and expertise of our guide, Javier. We thoroughly enjoyed the visits to both towns - perhaps a little longer in Cuernavaca would have been preferable. We had a lovely lunch overlooking the town and had good fun exploring the silver shops in Taxco. Lots of friendly banter and a relaxed attitude made the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip overall was worth it. The beginning of the trip, however, was a bit of a nightmare. The tour bus was 25 minutes late...and we were starting to panic. Luckily, everything worked out and not only was the trip a great time, but the people on the trip were also very nice. One plus was that we left our camera on the tour bus and it was safely and prompty returned to us. For that, we were very grateful.

Derek A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip itself was wonderful but got off to a bad start. The booking indicated that the price included pickup from hotel however on collection I was then informed that there was an additional charge of 30!!!. It had to be paid in cash immediately or no trip!! This was unexpected and madfe a hole in our holiday budget, so if you are planning this trip be warned!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The trip was great! Taxco and Cuernavaca are "must see places" in Mexico. The trip began with some confusion since we were given the wrong van and had to stop somewhere in the city centre and exchange the cars, drivers, tour guides and people. After that the trip went smoothly. We started from Cuernavaca which is famous for its beautiful cathedral and flowers all year round. Then we moved to Taxco. For those who are afraid of heights, I must warn that the road is very mountainous, with lots of curves and steep slopes. We started our visit in Taxco from a workshop where we had a short lecture concerning silver and history of the city and then we could purchase silver souvenirs. Then we had a dinner in a restaurant which had a great location with a marvelous view to the city so it's worth taking pictures there. We could also wander in the city centre. Taxco the silver city has indeed a unique atmosphere. Highly recommended trip!

Clara Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Taxco and Cuernavaca are a MUST see in Mex! Just lovely.

Evelina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was an amazing trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I love Taxco. It is a beautiful community. Our guide is excellent. The restaurant where took us served great food. What a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip and the tour guide were excellent. The restaurant where we stopped for lunch needs improvement. The food was cold and not according to Mexican standards. Otherwise, the tour was great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

The tour guide was very informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful towns and expect a long drive

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEX8

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message