• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful! I met the nicest people from Peru and we did the whole tour in Spanish which was great to be so immersed! I want to live in Taxco! So beautiful and the people were so nice. Had an amazing time and great tour leaders who explained everything along the way. Definitely recommend this trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely towns and enthusiastic tour guide. The restaurant that is recommended by the tour guide is good , the food, the view , and the service .

adriuy
Uruguay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Buen viaje quiZas no vale la pena ir a Cuernavaca solo por la catedral , Taxco, un pueblo mágico. Es un paseo largo por lo que hay que ir preparado y con paciecia . El guía y chofer excelentes

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was an amazing trip! The old murals in Cuernavaca cathedral(assumption of Mary of cuernavaca) was breathtaking and the The Taxco's old silver mining town was simply amazing to spend the whole after noon. The guide was fluent in English and Spanish and grant us enough free time to explore.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A worthwhile trip. Beautiful cities that are rich in history. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. If travelling alone one should be alert while walking the streets.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this trip, although didn't enjoy all the van transferring before actually departing. Also, we didn't like that we had to spend a really awkward lunch together with the group where the food was less than stellar. The town of Taxco is really nice though, with all the white buildings on the hillside and narrow streets. Very picturesque.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

I really enjoyed the trip. Both cities are very beautiful. It was nice that we did not have a big group, only 10 people. However, I do wish there had been more free time in Taxco.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

While our guide was very knowledgeable, he did most of his speaking in Spanish and very little in translating into English. I understood most of the Spanish, but my son and my nephew did not. I did a lot of explaining to them what was being said in Spanish.
Cuernavaca and Taxco were beautiful towns.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great Guide - had a lot to say and informative. I wish there was more guided tours around Taxco - and not just in the Cathedral, would have loved to hear more about the city

Joey
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Taxco was really beautiful. Cuernavaca was also interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable. The silver shop should be put at the end of the tour, so that one has the option to either spend time there or have more time to go around. But at least in my case, it was cut short by a brownout at the shop. And when the other tour members started shopping for silver first before checking out the church, the guide gave me a private tour about it so as not to waste my time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, providing both historical facts about the towns and the cathedrals we visited, along with advice for buying silver. Lunch was delicious and the tour was scenic, although we suffered through terrible traffic on the way home. Although I was very pleased with my purchases of silver jewelry, families with children need to be alerted that it is primarily a shopping and sightseeing trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

I was surprised when I saw Taxco. It is like a vilage in Europe.

Chris T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Fransisco was a great guide. Very patient and informative. We had a lovely day. Taxco was very enjoyable. Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

I particularly enjoyed that it was a small group of tourists (5) and that the guide was very friendly, despite his not so good English.

Taxco is very beautiful, a bit like Toledo I'd say. The scenery is just amazing. Perhaps a bit too commercial right now, but what can you do...

The trip is quite long, be prepared to spend around 5 hours in the car.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The tour guide Pepe was very knowledgeable , with very good attitude . We were picked up @ hotel later than we were expecting .

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEX8

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message