4 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

The tour guide was very informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very interesting day and gave a good overview of Taxco and Cuernavaca. Taxco, particularly, is a fascinating place and I would like to have more time to explore there. We had an excellent guide for this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good and the tour guide Fernando was excellent with his knowledge of each town. The only thing would be if you had a lunch included tour as it was a little expensive for what we got. I also had gone on the tour of the Pyramids and Shrine of Guadelupe that included lunch and was excellent. Please look into a tour including for the extra $10.00 per person. Thanks and say hi to Fernando for me. Glenda Sherlock

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

nice trip, well worth it--prob better to choose your own restaurant when you get to taxco, the pre-selected one looked fine, but after a 5 minute walk i found a hotel/restaurant with a georgeous view and decent mexican food (i'm a vegetarian, so i ate a lot of cheese while in mexico)

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful towns and expect a long drive

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful! I met the nicest people from Peru and we did the whole tour in Spanish which was great to be so immersed! I want to live in Taxco! So beautiful and the people were so nice. Had an amazing time and great tour leaders who explained everything along the way. Definitely recommend this trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely towns and enthusiastic tour guide. The restaurant that is recommended by the tour guide is good , the food, the view , and the service .

adriuy
Uruguay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Buen viaje quiZas no vale la pena ir a Cuernavaca solo por la catedral , Taxco, un pueblo mágico. Es un paseo largo por lo que hay que ir preparado y con paciecia . El guía y chofer excelentes

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was an amazing trip! The old murals in Cuernavaca cathedral(assumption of Mary of cuernavaca) was breathtaking and the The Taxco's old silver mining town was simply amazing to spend the whole after noon. The guide was fluent in English and Spanish and grant us enough free time to explore.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A worthwhile trip. Beautiful cities that are rich in history. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. If travelling alone one should be alert while walking the streets.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this trip, although didn't enjoy all the van transferring before actually departing. Also, we didn't like that we had to spend a really awkward lunch together with the group where the food was less than stellar. The town of Taxco is really nice though, with all the white buildings on the hillside and narrow streets. Very picturesque.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

I really enjoyed the trip. Both cities are very beautiful. It was nice that we did not have a big group, only 10 people. However, I do wish there had been more free time in Taxco.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

While our guide was very knowledgeable, he did most of his speaking in Spanish and very little in translating into English. I understood most of the Spanish, but my son and my nephew did not. I did a lot of explaining to them what was being said in Spanish.
Cuernavaca and Taxco were beautiful towns.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great Guide - had a lot to say and informative. I wish there was more guided tours around Taxco - and not just in the Cathedral, would have loved to hear more about the city

Special Offer
$70.00 Save $4.01

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEX8

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message