4 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Clara Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Taxco and Cuernavaca are a MUST see in Mex! Just lovely.

Evelina G
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was an amazing trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I love Taxco. It is a beautiful community. Our guide is excellent. The restaurant where took us served great food. What a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip and the tour guide were excellent. The restaurant where we stopped for lunch needs improvement. The food was cold and not according to Mexican standards. Otherwise, the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

The tour guide was very informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything was great except at the lunch time. the service was bad, food was bad, and they did not tell the group that the tip was pre-added to the check, so tourists double tip the waiters. Besides they calculated our check wrong twice (at their favor).

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very interesting day and gave a good overview of Taxco and Cuernavaca. Taxco, particularly, is a fascinating place and I would like to have more time to explore there. We had an excellent guide for this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good and the tour guide Fernando was excellent with his knowledge of each town. The only thing would be if you had a lunch included tour as it was a little expensive for what we got. I also had gone on the tour of the Pyramids and Shrine of Guadelupe that included lunch and was excellent. Please look into a tour including for the extra $10.00 per person. Thanks and say hi to Fernando for me. Glenda Sherlock

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

nice trip, well worth it--prob better to choose your own restaurant when you get to taxco, the pre-selected one looked fine, but after a 5 minute walk i found a hotel/restaurant with a georgeous view and decent mexican food (i'm a vegetarian, so i ate a lot of cheese while in mexico)

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent. The option of using email to confirm pick up time should be provided as tourists may not be able to find phone to contact the local agent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful towns and expect a long drive

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful! I met the nicest people from Peru and we did the whole tour in Spanish which was great to be so immersed! I want to live in Taxco! So beautiful and the people were so nice. Had an amazing time and great tour leaders who explained everything along the way. Definitely recommend this trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely towns and enthusiastic tour guide. The restaurant that is recommended by the tour guide is good , the food, the view , and the service .

adriuy
Uruguay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Buen viaje quiZas no vale la pena ir a Cuernavaca solo por la catedral , Taxco, un pueblo mágico. Es un paseo largo por lo que hay que ir preparado y con paciecia . El guía y chofer excelentes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A worthwhile trip. Beautiful cities that are rich in history. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. If travelling alone one should be alert while walking the streets.

Special Offer
$75.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895MEX8

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message