4.5 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Miami, Florida
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Biscayne Bay Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good trip. Although it is not that luxury trip, it is ok and it is cheap, and it will lead you to travel around Miami islands.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fun trip. Interesting and a good way to cure a hangover

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Un viaje en barco muy agradable, te explican todo fenomenal y merece la pena ver las islas y las casas d los famosos desde el mar.muy recomendable!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very good tour with a perfect trained staff with a good sense of humor. The tour is fast enough and we can see the bay and the movie star houses.
The boat is just very very clean and you can order beer or soft drinks. Excellent, even if I keep another star for more fun or more things to see.

Karen W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Very pleasant tour, the mansions on Biscayne Bay were amazing even though I can't remember who lived in which one's (I should have taken notes)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

It was good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was amazing, but it would be better if you give something to drink free.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Be sure to inform travelers that they should arrive 30 min. prior to departure.

Note from Viator: Thanks for the note, we'll make sure to update the cruise details.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

It was exactly what I expected, no less, no more. It is a good value for what you pay.

Jim M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

I found the suggestion of the amount of tip to leave for the crew offensive. Otherwise enjoyed the excursion.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

It was a nice trip and what I expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Very informative tour. I would recommend taking this sightseeing cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Those homes were a beautiful site. It was nice to see where the rich and famous live.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

90 minutes was a perfect length of time. Crew was polite. Fully stocked bar was a nice touch.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A good tour guide would have used the opportunity to tell more stories of Miami. When there were no outstanding buildings she said I will take a pause now until the next home.

It was rather too descriptive with a few humorous comments but needed more excitement to her presentation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour is OK, but nothing to write to your mom about. Nice 90 minutes boat ride...

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We saw too much houses and a few of points of interest of Miami.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The tour was less then our expectations. We really tought that we would drive into the differents canals to get a better overview of the millionaire's residences.

The people on second bridge don't stay on their chair and block the scenic to others...!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

It was well run with an interesting and informative commentary.
The boat was clean and well equipped with a good bar.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

It was nice but there wasn't that many homes that belong to famous people.

Note from Viator: You will definitely see some homes of 'famous' people, but also home of the very wealthy. The homes you see on this cruise are at times spectacular, but do not necessarily belong to someone in the public eye.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

This was an interesting cruise. The tour guide was very informed and entertaining; however, the bartender was quite rude and scary looking. It would have been a 5-star experience without the bartender.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The crew tried to police customers standing and taking pictures at the top of the stairs. Overall this was a failure. The result was my obstructed view and inability to take pictures from my chair near the top of the stairs.Many times I was unable to get the attention of the crew to alert them of his problem and the violators ignored me as I brought the problem to their attention. EXTREMELY disappointing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

This was a reasonably priced cruise and I booked the wrong date. I called and the agent was very helpful, told me they would contact the cruise company next day as there were closed. I was given the direct contact details for the company to contact them as well. However, to my great surprise they sorted out the date issue after speaking to me that same night. All I had to do was print the voucher. I think there were some discrepancies with the cruise company. Customers should be advised to take the voucher to their desk. It must be exchanged for a piece of paper (boarding pass) in order to get on the cruise. I waited in a long queue and was then told I had to get a boarding pass. The agent took so long assisting the other customers in front of me and I missed the cruise. Then despite the fact there was another cruise right after I was told I had to wait an hour and a half later for a cruise. I was not impressed and found that this was a total lack of customer service. Hence after my first experience with the Kennedy Space Centre service provider I was disappointed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

I had a fun time but I would not show p diddys house because it is blocked by trees. The house were really cool to look at overall. They should also include pop and water on the total cost.

From USD $ 27.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3587ISLQUESS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message