Insider's Guide to Miami

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent trip, good value, good service

Joelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I loved this trip from start to finish. The guide was very funny and knowledgeable about plant life and other everglade creatures. The museum was interesting and the gator show had me thankful I was on the outside of the fence. But best of all, we saw gators!

Beverly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I had a great time. The tour guide was very informative and I saw alot of things. Would do it again.

Sanchia F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This was a resonably priced tour. I felt the tour guide could have been a little bit more informative. However, all in all a very good experience.

kjb1mdfarm

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The everglades are beautiful and the boat ride fun. Not too many animals mostly in a zoo type setting.

George M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour if you want to go with a lot of people. They picked us up from our hotel at the time they said they would. The bus ride to the attraction was about 20 minutes and then we went on a large airboat for about 30 minutes. We did get to see a couple of smaller alligators.

Kiara O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable half-day trip out to the Miami Everglades. Our hotel pick-up was on time at 10.30am from our downtown Miami hotel. We arrived at the Everglades Safari Park around 11am where we took our airboat ride and saw wild alligators and white egrets. After that was the Gator Show. The show was quite short but provided some educational information about alligators. For an extra couple of we got to hold Snappy the baby alligator and take a photo! Definitely worth it. Arrived back at our hotel around 1.30pm. Would recommend this tour to see and experience this wonderful natural part of Southern Florida.

Caius P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

For the money you pay, it is quite good. We saw one baby gator in the wild but that and #39;s it. Boat ride was nice but more like a relaxing ride rather than the guide trying to spot gators for us. Nice experience.

Annette F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The ride to the destination was quite long, but Cindy - our driver and guide - made a great job. The airboat tour is great due to landscape, alligators, turtles and the captain, the show informative but rather short.

Alizé D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was everything that the description sold us. Very good for a short afternoon fun, it is ideal for families!
Our chauffeur, Cindy, was a very joyful and knowledgeable guide, who always made sure we had everything we needed or knew where to go. Thanks to her, our trip was a blast :

Olga B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Nice tour, but do not expect to see much alligators. Be happy if you see one!

Elly W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Just wrote a lengthy review but when I tried to submit I was asked to log in, did this, and my review was lost - so I'll summarise. The bus driver 5 stars, Everglades park 3 stars. Staff clearly wanted to close up for the day when we arrived so our ride was a little rushed, airboat was fun and we saw 3 gators, but it was not long enough. Make sure you buy a poncho before you get on if it's raining or you'll be drenched, insect repellent is also essential. Leave your wallets and purses on the bus so you can avoid tipping the park staff and save it for the bus driver who is the most deserving.

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The boat ride itself was fun, but the Everglades Safari Park itself was a little underwhelming. I also don't feel like we got much of a guided tour through the Everglades itself. Would have been interested more in the history. Drive to and from Miami is long, but then again the Everglades aren't in the city.

Carla S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the tour in the everglades was good and definitely worth while, but time there was too short and was all rushed. It took too long to pick up all the other guest from the hotels, it took an hour before we even got to the Everglades which meant shorter time to spend there. Improvements on that part and it is definitely a 5 star trip

Patricia S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The only downside was the pick up from the hotel which took about 1.5 hours around Miami before we left for the Everglades. A morning trip turned into an almost day trip by the time we got back to the hotel mid afternoon. The driver of the bus was fantastic, could not fault him.

Kareem K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The actual tour is amazing if you like these kind of things, well you won't be reading this review if you weren't. But the pick ups and drop offs is just too much, just that took around 4 hours, and the tour took just 1.

Kareem K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Same review under my account below

Tonya B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was great and the experience was something everyone should see and learn about, however the staff in the dining area were rude like they did not want our business because they wanted to close and go home.

Juan Miguel V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was nice, we saw a lot of alligators, the boat is confortable and the alligator show that includes is really amazing, you can hold an baby-alligator yourself.... amazing.

darrenland83

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Trip was good, a shame the water levels were low at the Everglades. The only bad point is the long pickup journey. We got picked up by a mini van and dropped off to the main bus but then spent the next 1.5 to 2 hrs driving the streets of Miami to pick people up. Also bus broke down during dropoffs.

Maree T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was as expected. Driver was friendly enough and on time. The airboat ride was great!

Jenny T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Seeing alligators in their natural habitat is great. Well organised tour.

Susan R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

well organized

Nyketha L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Freddy was very knowledgeable and accommodating and made the trip very enjoyable. The Everglades park itself was pretty awesome and the show itself was quite amazing.

Kay M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable!

Viewing 4 of 10

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5221EVERGLADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message