Insider's Guide to Miami

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 229 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elly W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Just wrote a lengthy review but when I tried to submit I was asked to log in, did this, and my review was lost - so I'll summarise. The bus driver 5 stars, Everglades park 3 stars. Staff clearly wanted to close up for the day when we arrived so our ride was a little rushed, airboat was fun and we saw 3 gators, but it was not long enough. Make sure you buy a poncho before you get on if it's raining or you'll be drenched, insect repellent is also essential. Leave your wallets and purses on the bus so you can avoid tipping the park staff and save it for the bus driver who is the most deserving.

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The boat ride itself was fun, but the Everglades Safari Park itself was a little underwhelming. I also don't feel like we got much of a guided tour through the Everglades itself. Would have been interested more in the history. Drive to and from Miami is long, but then again the Everglades aren't in the city.

Carla S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the tour in the everglades was good and definitely worth while, but time there was too short and was all rushed. It took too long to pick up all the other guest from the hotels, it took an hour before we even got to the Everglades which meant shorter time to spend there. Improvements on that part and it is definitely a 5 star trip

Patricia S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The only downside was the pick up from the hotel which took about 1.5 hours around Miami before we left for the Everglades. A morning trip turned into an almost day trip by the time we got back to the hotel mid afternoon. The driver of the bus was fantastic, could not fault him.

Kareem K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The actual tour is amazing if you like these kind of things, well you won't be reading this review if you weren't. But the pick ups and drop offs is just too much, just that took around 4 hours, and the tour took just 1.

Kareem K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Same review under my account below

Tonya B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was great and the experience was something everyone should see and learn about, however the staff in the dining area were rude like they did not want our business because they wanted to close and go home.

Juan Miguel V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was nice, we saw a lot of alligators, the boat is confortable and the alligator show that includes is really amazing, you can hold an baby-alligator yourself.... amazing.

darrenland83

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Trip was good, a shame the water levels were low at the Everglades. The only bad point is the long pickup journey. We got picked up by a mini van and dropped off to the main bus but then spent the next 1.5 to 2 hrs driving the streets of Miami to pick people up. Also bus broke down during dropoffs.

Maree T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was as expected. Driver was friendly enough and on time. The airboat ride was great!

Jenny T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Seeing alligators in their natural habitat is great. Well organised tour.

Susan R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

well organized

Nyketha L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Freddy was very knowledgeable and accommodating and made the trip very enjoyable. The Everglades park itself was pretty awesome and the show itself was quite amazing.

Kay M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable!

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Patti M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This trip was very good the tour guides were very knowledgeable and funny. The only bummer part is that the water levels are so low that most of the big alligators have left in search of deeper water, darn mother nature. I hope she has blessed the everglades with some well needed rain since my tour last week!

Titus M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fun day and interesting. We thought there would be more wild life in the glades than there was. Go early if you are going to eat at cafe, they are very slow and service a bit rude. Lots of gators in enclosures and lots of area to walk around. Worth the experience.

Laura Z

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The tour guide was very fun and informative. I wished we would have seen more alligators on the tour but you can not predict what you see in the wilderness. I also did not like the fact that we had to pick up/drop off so many people before and after the trip.

Helene R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed the Everglades but feel that we might have had an abbreviated visit due to late hotel pickup and heavy traffic.

venky

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Airboat tour is amazing -- alligators, birds and the scenery. Safe tour. All other aspects are satisfactory. Better information could be provided to passengers on changing the bus there was a bit of confusion.

costantino.maiolani

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything was OK!

Helen P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a great afternoon on the Everglades My 6 grandsons loved it and the tour guide made it very fun. The tour bus arrived in downtown Miami (where we were waiting) about a half hour late and that was a little trying, but in the end, it was a great day

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable. A simple and easy way to get to see a small part of the Everglades and the wildlife there.

Mary Anne I

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was good; however, our bus driver said very little, which was a contrast to the reviews. I was looking forward to more commentary on the trip to the Everglades.

Prabhakar V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 4 of 10

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5221EVERGLADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message