Insider's Guide to Miami

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

paul s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An absolute must do during the first days of your stay in Miami. ..the guide was hghly professional, the tour 100% perfect organised with superbe locations, the food was very, very good..... so, this tour really was a tripple plus. One absolute suggestion : do not eat before the tour !!

showalter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great guide and food

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

OK, before I went on this tour, I was on a cruise. . .everyone KNOWS how much fun a cruise is, right??? Anyhow, I am here to tell you. . .this cultural food and walking tour was the HIGHLIGHT of my entire holiday!! That said. . .I had a FANTASTIC time on my cruise, and THIS superseded my fantastic time! Maria, the guide was very knowledgeable, very personable, and looked exactly like Reese Witherspoon!!! lol. . .bet she hears that a lot! Anyhow, I just loved, loved, loved this tour. Food that I would not have been brave enough to try on my own was an unexpectedly pleasant change of pace as it was all quite delicious. Thanks, Viator!

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of food with great variety. Lots of information about South Beach and the Art Deco style with plenty of examples. Most of all, a fantastic guide, Marie. Marie studied at a culinary institute in Denmark--her home country--, honed her skills in France, and was a chef in Newport. She is enthusiastic about SoBe and food. We had a great time, as did the others on the tour, mostly due to Marie and her restaurant choices. Don't miss this and ask for Marie.

Alexander Khvostov Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting and friendly tour guide, good selection of locations, tasty food

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very informative and generous food portions were provided.

Strongly considering another tour with the Guide Provided (Mirka).

Adrienne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great value for money, and Grace was a super guide.

Jennifer F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Grace, was extremely knowledgable about the area and about the food. We had a wonderful time, and the food was excellent!

Heidi Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. So glad I found this trip. So much enjoyed the food and learning about the history and Art Deco District. Our tour guide, Marie, was excellent. Highly recommend this tour.

Feng H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Entertaining and delicious!!!

Cathy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Marie, was excellent. A little history, a little fun, very patient (large group/many food restrictions), spoke well, the restaurants really liked her. We got to try a little of everything - again - DON'T eat beforehand - you will be getting lots of food. Great tour to learn about the Art Deco district. Make some room in your schedule and take this tour.

marg.durham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed every moment. Our guide was amazing!

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was brilliant. An absolute 'must do'. And I will certainly be doing the other food and drink walking tours the next time I am in Miami. Next time, though, I will not be eating anything before I go! We had to have the food on our last stop wrapped 'to go'.

Saucy71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Super Fun !!!! Thanks Mirka

Josephine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

really lovely evening , we went to small local restaurants and cafes and ate delicious food , introduced us to places we would not have found . worth doing early in any stay so can revisit restaurants and explore others they recommend . something different

heline n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. I will sign up for the other food tours the next time I go back to Miami.

Iva Lamkum New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the host, loved the food. I will so do it again.

Jaime Andres L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, the food was delicious and our guide was nice and knee a lot about the food we took, aditionally there was a history tour in the South beach area.

Samantha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marie was very knowledgable and fun. We had some wonderful food and beverages while we learned about the area on our walk. I have told so many people to try this and we would do it again. Marie was very genuine and thoughtful during the tour. Even though we walked a bit, we had so much good food and drink, we had to skip dinner that evening

Shayna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, knew a lot about the area. Different food that I wouldn't usually order. Was a good cultural experience :)

Chandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! The instructor was enthusiastic. He was very knowledgeable about the food and culture of South Beach. The food was amazing as well! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Even those who are familiar with South Beach like I was.

Kayla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was so awesome! Shout out to our tour guide Amy! She was incredible, she had lots of info and really engaged the group as a whole and engaged you individually! So worth it! Skip all tours and just do this one! Something surprising was that you get a lot of the Miami City history which is great! Eat and learn!

brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very funny, remembered everyone's name and the food was great!

Nowicks USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful way to tour the town from both a cultural and gastronomic perspective! I would definitely do it again!

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5304FOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message