4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really enjoyed this tour of Cinque Terra. The villages along the coast are picturesque and touching to us city dwellers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved our trip to Cinque Terre from Milan. It was a long day but it was well organised, the guide was great and the bus comfortable.The tour itself was stunning. We had a great feel for the area and enjoyed the sites, a meal ( we payed for ourselves) and experiences. Well recommended!

Lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was another of my most favourite tours out of Milan. We coached to Portovenere where we had some free time to explore before boarding the ferry which took us along the Cinque Terre coast calling into all the ports. This was great as you were able to see these little townships [built into the hillsides] up close and personal and get some great photos. We disembarked at Monterosso al Mare for free time and lunch. The only hiccup on this tour was when we went to board the train [which travels between the 5 towns of Cinque Terre] to take us to Vernazza, the Italian rail in their wisdom cancelled our service and about 3 after ours - leaving the possibility of only 2 services left for that day. Therefore the group opted to catch whatever train came along to take us back to La Spezia to meet up with the coach. Otherwise we would have been stranded as there is no road access into these townships. It was still a magic tour and thanks for making it so by the excellent Zani Viaggi tour guide Angela and our coach driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip although they need to improve the train schedules.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome Guide ( Giaccamo-spelling?) Great destination! Have already recommended to others.

Darryl H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was a bit hesitant joining a tour group but due to time frame we had no option. The day ended up being very good, our guide was excellent as was many of our group, the hilite was viewing the villages from the ferry, we took many fantastic photos, these villages are beautiful. On our late return to Milan our tour bus dropped us off @ a safe place with taxis ready available.
Many thanks to Viator for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent day, good guide, well organised with different modes of transport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic day trip to each of the Cinque Terre hamlets and Porto Vedere. Our guide Eddie was very knowledgeable. Amazing sights with different modes of travel. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing day out. Visiting the charming areas of Porto Venere, Monterosso and Venazza were perfect for those ideal pictures. There was enough time given to explore all three places as well as take in a lunch. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour, guide was fantastic. Would recommend this tour. I was traveling alone and thoroughly enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Bus, boat and train .... a tour designed to show the best of Cinque Terre from all aspects and it did not disappoint! A long day but a thoroughly enjoyable one. Our guide was lovely and took great care of us and we had plenty of time to see the sights, shop or take photos .... whatever we wanted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A beautiful, although very hot day (end of July!). Thanks, Edi(our tour guide) for making the best out of it, defeating the crowds and choosing the nicest routes for the walk in Porto Venere, the best seats on the breath-taking boat trip, a good local lunch in Monterosso, and for testing our knowledge about Italian geography :) while sitting in the bus. It made us wish to come back and spend a few days... Maybe in a less crowded season

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice place to visit, outstanding tour guide though is too short you barely have time to explore and go around in one of the five towns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour, much worthy than Como. Although Laura is not the best guide, she provided the information we need and helped a tourist who had her wallet stolen (by the way, mind your belongings). We enjoyed a beautiful day in Ligurian Coast, time is well organized ,definitely moneyworthy.

From USD $ 158.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message