4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were impressed with the tour bus (new and very clean) and the knowledge of Sonia the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time on this trip, the tour leader was wonderful, and the driver was great, we had a wonderful day and we would highly recommend your company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really enjoyed this tour of Cinque Terra. The villages along the coast are picturesque and touching to us city dwellers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved our trip to Cinque Terre from Milan. It was a long day but it was well organised, the guide was great and the bus comfortable.The tour itself was stunning. We had a great feel for the area and enjoyed the sites, a meal ( we payed for ourselves) and experiences. Well recommended!

Lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was another of my most favourite tours out of Milan. We coached to Portovenere where we had some free time to explore before boarding the ferry which took us along the Cinque Terre coast calling into all the ports. This was great as you were able to see these little townships [built into the hillsides] up close and personal and get some great photos. We disembarked at Monterosso al Mare for free time and lunch. The only hiccup on this tour was when we went to board the train [which travels between the 5 towns of Cinque Terre] to take us to Vernazza, the Italian rail in their wisdom cancelled our service and about 3 after ours - leaving the possibility of only 2 services left for that day. Therefore the group opted to catch whatever train came along to take us back to La Spezia to meet up with the coach. Otherwise we would have been stranded as there is no road access into these townships. It was still a magic tour and thanks for making it so by the excellent Zani Viaggi tour guide Angela and our coach driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip although they need to improve the train schedules.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome Guide ( Giaccamo-spelling?) Great destination! Have already recommended to others.

Darryl H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was a bit hesitant joining a tour group but due to time frame we had no option. The day ended up being very good, our guide was excellent as was many of our group, the hilite was viewing the villages from the ferry, we took many fantastic photos, these villages are beautiful. On our late return to Milan our tour bus dropped us off @ a safe place with taxis ready available.
Many thanks to Viator for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent day, good guide, well organised with different modes of transport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic day trip to each of the Cinque Terre hamlets and Porto Vedere. Our guide Eddie was very knowledgeable. Amazing sights with different modes of travel. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing day out. Visiting the charming areas of Porto Venere, Monterosso and Venazza were perfect for those ideal pictures. There was enough time given to explore all three places as well as take in a lunch. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour, guide was fantastic. Would recommend this tour. I was traveling alone and thoroughly enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Bus, boat and train .... a tour designed to show the best of Cinque Terre from all aspects and it did not disappoint! A long day but a thoroughly enjoyable one. Our guide was lovely and took great care of us and we had plenty of time to see the sights, shop or take photos .... whatever we wanted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A beautiful, although very hot day (end of July!). Thanks, Edi(our tour guide) for making the best out of it, defeating the crowds and choosing the nicest routes for the walk in Porto Venere, the best seats on the breath-taking boat trip, a good local lunch in Monterosso, and for testing our knowledge about Italian geography :) while sitting in the bus. It made us wish to come back and spend a few days... Maybe in a less crowded season

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice place to visit, outstanding tour guide though is too short you barely have time to explore and go around in one of the five towns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour, much worthy than Como. Although Laura is not the best guide, she provided the information we need and helped a tourist who had her wallet stolen (by the way, mind your belongings). We enjoyed a beautiful day in Ligurian Coast, time is well organized ,definitely moneyworthy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A pleasant trip ( even long , 13 hours, it wasn't exhausting because the coach was very comfortable).
Great scenery, very pleasant lunch in the little restaurant recommended by the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

5-star all the way! Our guide, Marchella (sp?), was entertaining, informative and did her best to keep us all together. The weather was perfect and while the bus ride was a little long, it was so worth it. Excellent trip for those who really can't (or don't want to) walk a lot. We stopped for lunch as soon as we got to Monterosso (lunch is NOT included) and enjoyed seafood, pizza and fresh mozzarella with tomatoes. And of course, wine and beer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful and amazing experience. About Cinque Terre ... well ... the site is awesome ... and the experience was fantastic. The guide gave a lot of information about the region, commnting about history and culture. It was very interesting. The driver wAs very careful and punctual. Congatulations for the planning and organization.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great day out on this trip and would highly recommend. Our guide for the day was excellent (Marcello) She made everything very interesting and knew all her facts. The only thing we missed was the walk as the path was closed being repaired which was a shame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Simply fabulous day but a long one. I would recommend anyone to go to Cinque Terre if in Milan. Well organized. Easy to find meeting point. Easy to return to accommodation in all areas of Milan. Tour guide gave lots of informaation on trip and was very good at collecting everyone at meeting points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My wife and I are rating this as "Highly Recommended" because of the beautiful locale and experience of the ferry and train. While the guide was extremely nice, he did not provide much information and did not appear too interested in the trip. The scenery is breathtaking, however, and did not disappoint in the least.

Aybike
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a perfect tour I highly reccomend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had an excellent tour guide called Sonia who was a font of great information about not only the Cinque Terre but the areas we passed along the way on the bus. I give all the credit in the world to the ferry boatmen as it was not easy to dock the boats in the villages.
I was also impressed with the way Zani Viaggi changed our itinerary around to compensate for the recent mudslides which had closed the Lovers Lane path.

From USD $ 133.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message