4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day made exceptional by our guide sorry, can't remember his name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent trip with a more than friendly and wonderful trip leader who was always there to assist, help and inform. No time pressure, wonderful sights. If I had to describe in one word UNMISSABLE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice getaway from the city to smell the fresh sea air. The scenery was beautiful with quaint colorful towns dotting the steep seaside cliffs. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This tour was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. The day was absolutely beautiful and made for some spectaular photos. We really enjoyed the ferry ride and viewing the 5 villages from the ocean. And, having some time to explore 2 of the villages was a nice balance. We wished we could have stayed longer... this tour was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A fascinating tour with great scenery. It is like going back in time to see these villages. Don't miss lunch in Monterosso al Mare, an old town on the water. Sea bass and pasta pesto - wow!

Luis H
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Without any doubt this trip was the best that I ever took! The Cinque Terre Five Lands is a paradise on earth. Although this trip did not stop at all Terre Lands it is still highly recommended. Since this trip starts in Milan, it was a journey by bus for 3 hours each way. On the web site when it says, "Scenic train trip to La Spezia", it is a regional public train trip not a special one. The guide was professional but not so good as the one to Lake Como. Highly recommended without any doubts. One negative point: the bus used does not have safety belts, which is concerning in case of an accident.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Beautiful scenery! Lovely villages! A very enjoyable day all around.

Henry B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, it was everything we hoped it would be. The bus was on time and the guide was great, and we're so glad we got to see the Cinque Terre in our short stay in Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great views, great tour guide. Best to know more about each Terre ahead of time to better plan how long to spend where.

Poonsap P
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Cinque Terre is quite far but it's the place I love the most. I would like to go again. The people there are very hard working and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Although it is a long and tiring day, it was terrific. The bus was comfortable and the guide knowledgeable and responsive, but the key was the scenery and ambiance.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Plenty to see, a great trip along the coast. It was a long day but well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice time and tour guide was very helpful. Unfortunately the cinqueterre area was very crowded with many tours at the same time. Area was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide.
Very nicely organized.
Keep up the good work.
Giorgio e Kitty

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great, but would have been even better earlier in the fall. Expect a long day...ours was about 13 1/2 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful place to visit.... It was a long day but worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was well organized. Guide woman was so kind and motivated.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful little islands but I foung it tiring to travel with a bus and Boats and trains and we stayed a little bit too long to each place . It felt like it was tyring...

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

What a great day travelling to Cinque Terre. The guide was so knowledgeable and the coach was very comfortable for such a long trip. We had a great time and would throughly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Recommend this tour however need to look at the use of the public transport system to get to and from places felt a little unsafe.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall great experience at an affordable price!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Cinque Terre is beautiful! If you are short on time, I would recommend participating on this trip. Plan on a 3 hour bus ride each way. The bus had wifi, which was nice to help pass the time. We ran into traffic and missed our boat, however, the guide switched our day's itenerary so we were still able to do everything in the opposite order as originally planned. Our train into one of the villages broke down and we had to wait about an hour for another train to come. Our guide asked around if it was OK to extend the day, so that we wouldn't miss anything, and the group was able to comply. Therefore, we didn't arrive back in Milan until 10pm, instead of the estimated 7pm. I would recommend that the tour group leave Milan earlier to try to avoid the traffic going down to Cinque Terre. I felt that we had a sufficient amount of time at each stop, but would have liked more time in the town where we took the bus to get back to our tour bus. Beware the crowds in July!

If you have more time in Italy, I would recommend going down to Cinque Terre on your own and spending a night or two in one of the villages so that you can take it all in, enjoy the beach, go on hikes, etc. at your leisure.

From USD $ 134.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message