4.5 star rating: Recommended 215 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour and a good way to experience Cinque Terre in just one day. The guide was very good and there was a suitable balance of travel and time to spend exploring various stops, given the ambitous itinerary. The scenery is stunning.

Would definitely recommend this tour if, like me, you want to see as much as possible in a long day trip.

My only issue is that it is only offered once a week from Milan so I had to extend my stay for an extra night to enable me to do it.

Thanks for the great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our guide was excellent. This is not an easy trip as we need to pay attention to move around the five islands with ease. Logistically speaking. The guide was excellent and we saw spectacular views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

gtreat value for the money. A faciating trip. The guide was excellent. I have a bit of a mobility issue and he arranged for me to take the train on the section that was to be a walking section. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was absolutely perfectly wonderful! Our guide was fantastic! Loved it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An excellent trip which was extremely well organised . The guide, Eddy, and the driver, Antonnio, were both excellent, attentive and very informative I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Milan.

Dawn
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide was very informative and easy to understand. We learned many interesting things that are not in the guide books We loved our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Overall very good, but as a previous visitor, I was disappointed that we didn't actually visit Vernazza, my favorite (and most picturesque) town. We were on a very busy boat, so pictures were difficult – board early and sit on the right side. The tour was well organized, and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Since I only had a short stay in Italy I thought this day trip was a way to take in the Cinque Terre. Our tour guide, Andy, was really knowledgeable about the entire region and ensured that we got the most out of the day. I will definitely return to Cinque Terre and would recommend this day trip for those short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Cinque Terre is so beautiful! I definitely want to go back there. It is a must see in Northern Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We loved this tour. Bea our tour leader was fantastic taking time to get to know everyone and making sure that we were all comfortable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day made exceptional by our guide sorry, can't remember his name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent trip with a more than friendly and wonderful trip leader who was always there to assist, help and inform. No time pressure, wonderful sights. If I had to describe in one word UNMISSABLE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice getaway from the city to smell the fresh sea air. The scenery was beautiful with quaint colorful towns dotting the steep seaside cliffs. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This tour was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. The day was absolutely beautiful and made for some spectaular photos. We really enjoyed the ferry ride and viewing the 5 villages from the ocean. And, having some time to explore 2 of the villages was a nice balance. We wished we could have stayed longer... this tour was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A fascinating tour with great scenery. It is like going back in time to see these villages. Don't miss lunch in Monterosso al Mare, an old town on the water. Sea bass and pasta pesto - wow!

Luis H
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Without any doubt this trip was the best that I ever took! The Cinque Terre Five Lands is a paradise on earth. Although this trip did not stop at all Terre Lands it is still highly recommended. Since this trip starts in Milan, it was a journey by bus for 3 hours each way. On the web site when it says, "Scenic train trip to La Spezia", it is a regional public train trip not a special one. The guide was professional but not so good as the one to Lake Como. Highly recommended without any doubts. One negative point: the bus used does not have safety belts, which is concerning in case of an accident.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Beautiful scenery! Lovely villages! A very enjoyable day all around.

Henry B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, it was everything we hoped it would be. The bus was on time and the guide was great, and we're so glad we got to see the Cinque Terre in our short stay in Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great views, great tour guide. Best to know more about each Terre ahead of time to better plan how long to spend where.

Poonsap P
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Cinque Terre is quite far but it's the place I love the most. I would like to go again. The people there are very hard working and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Although it is a long and tiring day, it was terrific. The bus was comfortable and the guide knowledgeable and responsive, but the key was the scenery and ambiance.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Plenty to see, a great trip along the coast. It was a long day but well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Sonia was very knowledgeable about Cinque Terre, and gave great suggestions on where to eat lunch in Monterosso, and her favorite spot for gelato in Venazza. The bus ride was longer than I had overall expected, but it was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was relieving after the long hours in the sun. It was definitely worth waking up early for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Sonia was very knowledgeable about Cinque Terre, and gave great suggestions on where to eat lunch in Monterosso, and her favorite spot for gelato in Venazza. The bus ride was longer than I had overall expected, but it was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was relieving after the long hours in the sun. It was definitely worth waking up early for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day and great tour guide. Very rushed but would expect that in June. Highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 135.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message