4.5 star rating: Recommended 226 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Milan, Italy
  • Duration:12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Poonsap P
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Cinque Terre is quite far but it's the place I love the most. I would like to go again. The people there are very hard working and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Although it is a long and tiring day, it was terrific. The bus was comfortable and the guide knowledgeable and responsive, but the key was the scenery and ambiance.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Plenty to see, a great trip along the coast. It was a long day but well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Be prepared for the long hours traveling time from Milan city and local transportation transfer in Cinque Terre. Recommended for first timer visitors. The mountain and seaside view are great. Enjoyed the tour info given by our tour guide, she has a good sense of humor. Get ready your Swimming suit if you want to soak yourself in the cold seawater during hot summer!

Rob G
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a really nice day and we saw a lot of beautiful sites. It was a long bus ride and traffic threw off the schedule a bit but the tour guides managed to make appropriate adjustments which seemed seamless. Everything turned out very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Sonia was very knowledgeable about Cinque Terre, and gave great suggestions on where to eat lunch in Monterosso, and her favorite spot for gelato in Venazza. The bus ride was longer than I had overall expected, but it was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was relieving after the long hours in the sun. It was definitely worth waking up early for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Sonia was very knowledgeable about Cinque Terre, and gave great suggestions on where to eat lunch in Monterosso, and her favorite spot for gelato in Venazza. The bus ride was longer than I had overall expected, but it was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was relieving after the long hours in the sun. It was definitely worth waking up early for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day and great tour guide. Very rushed but would expect that in June. Highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice trip. You cover a lot in 12-13 hours. It is a must-go. Plan ahead to get to the meeting point and get used to the Milan subway stations. If you have difficult walking and climbing stairs, it is not an ideal trip for you. It is enjoyable and requires a lot of energy. I went with my teenager son and we had a lot of fun. Main problem is that there is not a lot of free time available in case you are enjoying a certain area. I recommend as a first contact to the region. The guides are fun and nice.

Wendy M A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour and guide. Not enough time to look around/ shop before going back to Milan.

Ramidayu Y
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Plan was changed due to long holiday in Italy but our guide Angella was doing the best she can to help us. CT is amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the trip very much especially the boat ride from Port Venere to Monterosso. Our guide, Angela is very helpful and informative.

Marni H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

interesting journey tour.... Also the guide well informative and knowledge

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun trip with beautiful towns along the coast. The boat ride part was canceled due to rough waters, so our poor tour guide had to scramble to make sure he got the coach driver back to pick us up once he left and rearrange the other transportation to keep the tour on track as far as the time frame. The only down side of the trip was that much of the day seemed like it was travelling instead of spending time in the towns.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The schedule may be a little tighter than you want because trains between the cities along Cinque Terre don't come very often. But the boat ride is a lot if fun and each town is very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice time and tour guide was very helpful. Unfortunately the cinqueterre area was very crowded with many tours at the same time. Area was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide.
Very nicely organized.
Keep up the good work.
Giorgio e Kitty

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great, but would have been even better earlier in the fall. Expect a long day...ours was about 13 1/2 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful place to visit.... It was a long day but worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was well organized. Guide woman was so kind and motivated.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful little islands but I foung it tiring to travel with a bus and Boats and trains and we stayed a little bit too long to each place . It felt like it was tyring...

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 137.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message