Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day made exceptional by our guide sorry, can't remember his name.

EMMANOUIL T Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent trip with a more than friendly and wonderful trip leader who was always there to assist, help and inform. No time pressure, wonderful sights. If I had to describe in one word UNMISSABLE.

Roger N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice getaway from the city to smell the fresh sea air. The scenery was beautiful with quaint colorful towns dotting the steep seaside cliffs. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and charming.

Cynthia W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This tour was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. The day was absolutely beautiful and made for some spectaular photos. We really enjoyed the ferry ride and viewing the 5 villages from the ocean. And, having some time to explore 2 of the villages was a nice balance. We wished we could have stayed longer... this tour was perfect!

Ramon B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A fascinating tour with great scenery. It is like going back in time to see these villages. Don't miss lunch in Monterosso al Mare, an old town on the water. Sea bass and pasta pesto - wow!

Luis H Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Without any doubt this trip was the best that I ever took! The Cinque Terre Five Lands is a paradise on earth. Although this trip did not stop at all Terre Lands it is still highly recommended. Since this trip starts in Milan, it was a journey by bus for 3 hours each way. On the web site when it says, "Scenic train trip to La Spezia", it is a regional public train trip not a special one. The guide was professional but not so good as the one to Lake Como. Highly recommended without any doubts. One negative point: the bus used does not have safety belts, which is concerning in case of an accident.

Santo F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Beautiful scenery! Lovely villages! A very enjoyable day all around.

Henry B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, it was everything we hoped it would be. The bus was on time and the guide was great, and we're so glad we got to see the Cinque Terre in our short stay in Milan.

Marie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great views, great tour guide. Best to know more about each Terre ahead of time to better plan how long to spend where.

Poonsap P Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Cinque Terre is quite far but it's the place I love the most. I would like to go again. The people there are very hard working and friendly.

Joseph R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Although it is a long and tiring day, it was terrific. The bus was comfortable and the guide knowledgeable and responsive, but the key was the scenery and ambiance.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Plenty to see, a great trip along the coast. It was a long day but well worth it.

Binoy S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, we loved it, wish we had more free time in the villages.

Wendy A C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a really good day. Lots of walking, wear comfy shoes. Amazingly beautiful places to see, well worth the effort. Only hiccup two people lost the group heading for the bus walking through the crowded train station and the tour guide left them behind. Her only concern was getting the headsets back. Her lack of compassion was a little disappointing.

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a delightful and interesting tour all in all, going somewhere I had heard about for years and wanted to see. The guide had informative and interesting commentary on the area on each of the cinque villages and places along the way getting there and was sensitive of my slightly impaired mobility. My only suggestion would be for the bus to go on a different route returning than the one going, along the coast through Genoa, rather than the slightly-shorter central route again.

OntheRoad United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful scenery knowledgeable guide. We enjoyed our trip to this beautiful stretch of Italian coastline. We traveled in mid-October and just happened to have a windy day with some rain. We were lucky that the boat trip highlight of the trip wasnt as rough as anticipated. Our guides did a great job of keeping our group together no one got lost, and we made all our train and bus connections amid dozens of similarly sized tour groups visiting these tiny villages. Be aware of the travel time to and from as is quite long by bus from Milan closer to Florence, but we had the time to do this trip while we were in Milan.

J G W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

top tour good guide

Judy D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice, but just a bit too long. Tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.

paps

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very picturesque trip.
Too crowded perhaps because of the time of the year.
Very enjoyable

Marita G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A nice tour but quite crowded. Can't imagine how it is during the peak season. Having said this our tour guides was great.

Michelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful area but many, many tourists

nicole c

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Be prepared for the long hours traveling time from Milan city and local transportation transfer in Cinque Terre. Recommended for first timer visitors. The mountain and seaside view are great. Enjoyed the tour info given by our tour guide, she has a good sense of humor. Get ready your Swimming suit if you want to soak yourself in the cold seawater during hot summer!

Rob G United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a really nice day and we saw a lot of beautiful sites. It was a long bus ride and traffic threw off the schedule a bit but the tour guides managed to make appropriate adjustments which seemed seamless. Everything turned out very nice.

Melissa B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Sonia was very knowledgeable about Cinque Terre, and gave great suggestions on where to eat lunch in Monterosso, and her favorite spot for gelato in Venazza. The bus ride was longer than I had overall expected, but it was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was relieving after the long hours in the sun. It was definitely worth waking up early for the tour.

Peter C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day and great tour guide. Very rushed but would expect that in June. Highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 5 of 10

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 150.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message