• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Henry B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, it was everything we hoped it would be. The bus was on time and the guide was great, and we're so glad we got to see the Cinque Terre in our short stay in Milan.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great views, great tour guide. Best to know more about each Terre ahead of time to better plan how long to spend where.

Poonsap P
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Cinque Terre is quite far but it's the place I love the most. I would like to go again. The people there are very hard working and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Although it is a long and tiring day, it was terrific. The bus was comfortable and the guide knowledgeable and responsive, but the key was the scenery and ambiance.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Plenty to see, a great trip along the coast. It was a long day but well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great!! Will do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. The only thing wrong is that we weren't able to see it from the ocean because the water was choppy. That was really why I booked the trip. Our guide was great however

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

an unusual experience from bus to ferry to walking to train connections all in one day to get a good overview of what Cinque Terre is all about. Tour guide very good about caring for her group.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very well organised but for us coming from Lake Como it was a bit to much in one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide Sonia was excellent and very informative of the history and geography of the area. She also kept the group together and was very professional and organised the group very well. Only disappointment was it was very crowded at the two villages we stopped at and disappointed that the description of the tour on the website should be updated as the lovers walk was closed since 2011.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great trip!!! The bus was very comfortable. The Cinque Terre is absolutely gorgeous and well worth the trip. I am sure everyone would agree when we say we just wished we could have stayed longer, but we got to see a lot in one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The five lands, leaving MIlan by bus we arrive at one of the five villages, from there we took a very comfortable boat which serves as a Hop-On-Hop-Off boat between villages, we stopped at all five villages to disembark and embark passengers. Once at the last villages we disembrak and spend the day walking, eating and more eating those Italian chocolates. On these villages time stood still although we spend just one day but is worth it to spend several days in the area, since for transportation you have the boat, you can walk or get the train between some the villages. It was a very good enjoyable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We found there was too much free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A fairly long day with the travel distance. The colours were not that grea on an overcast day, and we did not have alot of time anywhere especially on our last stop on the main Terre. Our tour guide was very good.

From USD $ 168.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message