4.5 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The schedule may be a little tighter than you want because trains between the cities along Cinque Terre don't come very often. But the boat ride is a lot if fun and each town is very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice time and tour guide was very helpful. Unfortunately the cinqueterre area was very crowded with many tours at the same time. Area was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide.
Very nicely organized.
Keep up the good work.
Giorgio e Kitty

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great, but would have been even better earlier in the fall. Expect a long day...ours was about 13 1/2 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful place to visit.... It was a long day but worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was well organized. Guide woman was so kind and motivated.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful little islands but I foung it tiring to travel with a bus and Boats and trains and we stayed a little bit too long to each place . It felt like it was tyring...

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

What a great day travelling to Cinque Terre. The guide was so knowledgeable and the coach was very comfortable for such a long trip. We had a great time and would throughly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Recommend this tour however need to look at the use of the public transport system to get to and from places felt a little unsafe.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall great experience at an affordable price!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Cinque Terre is beautiful! If you are short on time, I would recommend participating on this trip. Plan on a 3 hour bus ride each way. The bus had wifi, which was nice to help pass the time. We ran into traffic and missed our boat, however, the guide switched our day's itenerary so we were still able to do everything in the opposite order as originally planned. Our train into one of the villages broke down and we had to wait about an hour for another train to come. Our guide asked around if it was OK to extend the day, so that we wouldn't miss anything, and the group was able to comply. Therefore, we didn't arrive back in Milan until 10pm, instead of the estimated 7pm. I would recommend that the tour group leave Milan earlier to try to avoid the traffic going down to Cinque Terre. I felt that we had a sufficient amount of time at each stop, but would have liked more time in the town where we took the bus to get back to our tour bus. Beware the crowds in July!

If you have more time in Italy, I would recommend going down to Cinque Terre on your own and spending a night or two in one of the villages so that you can take it all in, enjoy the beach, go on hikes, etc. at your leisure.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour....friendly and knowledgeable tour guide....

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Unfortunately we did this tour on 01 August, the day that the majority of Milan residents leave the city for their summer holidays so there were huge traffic delays on the way to Cinque Terra. The trip took over 4 hrs to reach La Spezia and we had to reverse the itinerary as we missed the boat transfers. Cinque Terra is a beautiful area and I would recommend a visit, but for more than one day. This day trip gave us an insight into the region and I would like to return for a longer visit. The tour was meant to take 12 hours but due to the traffic delays, it took 14 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great but ferry ride was canceled due to the bad weather. Everyone was disappointed cause it was supposed to be a nice view of villages from the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A long day with the trip to and from Milan but the destination was certainly worth visiting. Clinique Terre, whilst crowded with tourists, is something special.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is a long day trip from Milan but this trip is worth it. You get a lovely overview of the whole Cinque Terre.
We left Milan at 7am and arrived back at 8.30pm. We did this trip in June and the whole area was very busy but the weather was fantastic. Our tour guide was lovely and very helpful all day. Well worth the long day so plan ahead and give yourself a spare day after.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

First let me say that Franco did a bang up job under difficult circumstances. The trip involves the use of a lot of public transportation, much of it crowded. Our weather was also a little wet . Having said all that...if you are physically up to shifting around on a moving boat to get a good look at the coastal hamlets, thumbs up. It seems to be a difficult coastline to visit and is extremely popular for reasons that are obvious once there. The trip from Milan is a quick and efficient way to check this off your bucket list. As nice as it is though it is probably worth a longer look.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great!! Will do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. The only thing wrong is that we weren't able to see it from the ocean because the water was choppy. That was really why I booked the trip. Our guide was great however

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

an unusual experience from bus to ferry to walking to train connections all in one day to get a good overview of what Cinque Terre is all about. Tour guide very good about caring for her group.

From USD $ 134.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message