• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent trip with a more than friendly and wonderful trip leader who was always there to assist, help and inform. No time pressure, wonderful sights. If I had to describe in one word UNMISSABLE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice getaway from the city to smell the fresh sea air. The scenery was beautiful with quaint colorful towns dotting the steep seaside cliffs. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This tour was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. The day was absolutely beautiful and made for some spectaular photos. We really enjoyed the ferry ride and viewing the 5 villages from the ocean. And, having some time to explore 2 of the villages was a nice balance. We wished we could have stayed longer... this tour was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A fascinating tour with great scenery. It is like going back in time to see these villages. Don't miss lunch in Monterosso al Mare, an old town on the water. Sea bass and pasta pesto - wow!

Luis H
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Without any doubt this trip was the best that I ever took! The Cinque Terre Five Lands is a paradise on earth. Although this trip did not stop at all Terre Lands it is still highly recommended. Since this trip starts in Milan, it was a journey by bus for 3 hours each way. On the web site when it says, "Scenic train trip to La Spezia", it is a regional public train trip not a special one. The guide was professional but not so good as the one to Lake Como. Highly recommended without any doubts. One negative point: the bus used does not have safety belts, which is concerning in case of an accident.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Beautiful scenery! Lovely villages! A very enjoyable day all around.

Henry B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, it was everything we hoped it would be. The bus was on time and the guide was great, and we're so glad we got to see the Cinque Terre in our short stay in Milan.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great views, great tour guide. Best to know more about each Terre ahead of time to better plan how long to spend where.

Poonsap P
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Cinque Terre is quite far but it's the place I love the most. I would like to go again. The people there are very hard working and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Although it is a long and tiring day, it was terrific. The bus was comfortable and the guide knowledgeable and responsive, but the key was the scenery and ambiance.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Plenty to see, a great trip along the coast. It was a long day but well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great but ferry ride was canceled due to the bad weather. Everyone was disappointed cause it was supposed to be a nice view of villages from the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A long day with the trip to and from Milan but the destination was certainly worth visiting. Clinique Terre, whilst crowded with tourists, is something special.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is a long day trip from Milan but this trip is worth it. You get a lovely overview of the whole Cinque Terre.
We left Milan at 7am and arrived back at 8.30pm. We did this trip in June and the whole area was very busy but the weather was fantastic. Our tour guide was lovely and very helpful all day. Well worth the long day so plan ahead and give yourself a spare day after.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

First let me say that Franco did a bang up job under difficult circumstances. The trip involves the use of a lot of public transportation, much of it crowded. Our weather was also a little wet . Having said all that...if you are physically up to shifting around on a moving boat to get a good look at the coastal hamlets, thumbs up. It seems to be a difficult coastline to visit and is extremely popular for reasons that are obvious once there. The trip from Milan is a quick and efficient way to check this off your bucket list. As nice as it is though it is probably worth a longer look.

From USD $ 164.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message