4.5 star rating: Recommended 215 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice trip. You cover a lot in 12-13 hours. It is a must-go. Plan ahead to get to the meeting point and get used to the Milan subway stations. If you have difficult walking and climbing stairs, it is not an ideal trip for you. It is enjoyable and requires a lot of energy. I went with my teenager son and we had a lot of fun. Main problem is that there is not a lot of free time available in case you are enjoying a certain area. I recommend as a first contact to the region. The guides are fun and nice.

Wendy M A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour and guide. Not enough time to look around/ shop before going back to Milan.

Ramidayu Y
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Plan was changed due to long holiday in Italy but our guide Angella was doing the best she can to help us. CT is amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the trip very much especially the boat ride from Port Venere to Monterosso. Our guide, Angela is very helpful and informative.

Marni H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

interesting journey tour.... Also the guide well informative and knowledge

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun trip with beautiful towns along the coast. The boat ride part was canceled due to rough waters, so our poor tour guide had to scramble to make sure he got the coach driver back to pick us up once he left and rearrange the other transportation to keep the tour on track as far as the time frame. The only down side of the trip was that much of the day seemed like it was travelling instead of spending time in the towns.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The schedule may be a little tighter than you want because trains between the cities along Cinque Terre don't come very often. But the boat ride is a lot if fun and each town is very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice time and tour guide was very helpful. Unfortunately the cinqueterre area was very crowded with many tours at the same time. Area was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide.
Very nicely organized.
Keep up the good work.
Giorgio e Kitty

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great, but would have been even better earlier in the fall. Expect a long day...ours was about 13 1/2 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful place to visit.... It was a long day but worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was well organized. Guide woman was so kind and motivated.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful little islands but I foung it tiring to travel with a bus and Boats and trains and we stayed a little bit too long to each place . It felt like it was tyring...

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

What a great day travelling to Cinque Terre. The guide was so knowledgeable and the coach was very comfortable for such a long trip. We had a great time and would throughly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Recommend this tour however need to look at the use of the public transport system to get to and from places felt a little unsafe.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall great experience at an affordable price!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Cinque Terre is beautiful! If you are short on time, I would recommend participating on this trip. Plan on a 3 hour bus ride each way. The bus had wifi, which was nice to help pass the time. We ran into traffic and missed our boat, however, the guide switched our day's itenerary so we were still able to do everything in the opposite order as originally planned. Our train into one of the villages broke down and we had to wait about an hour for another train to come. Our guide asked around if it was OK to extend the day, so that we wouldn't miss anything, and the group was able to comply. Therefore, we didn't arrive back in Milan until 10pm, instead of the estimated 7pm. I would recommend that the tour group leave Milan earlier to try to avoid the traffic going down to Cinque Terre. I felt that we had a sufficient amount of time at each stop, but would have liked more time in the town where we took the bus to get back to our tour bus. Beware the crowds in July!

If you have more time in Italy, I would recommend going down to Cinque Terre on your own and spending a night or two in one of the villages so that you can take it all in, enjoy the beach, go on hikes, etc. at your leisure.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour....friendly and knowledgeable tour guide....

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Unfortunately we did this tour on 01 August, the day that the majority of Milan residents leave the city for their summer holidays so there were huge traffic delays on the way to Cinque Terra. The trip took over 4 hrs to reach La Spezia and we had to reverse the itinerary as we missed the boat transfers. Cinque Terra is a beautiful area and I would recommend a visit, but for more than one day. This day trip gave us an insight into the region and I would like to return for a longer visit. The tour was meant to take 12 hours but due to the traffic delays, it took 14 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great but ferry ride was canceled due to the bad weather. Everyone was disappointed cause it was supposed to be a nice view of villages from the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A long day with the trip to and from Milan but the destination was certainly worth visiting. Clinique Terre, whilst crowded with tourists, is something special.

From USD $ 134.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message