3.5 star rating: Worth doing 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  Until March 31, 20156.5 hoursFrom April 20158 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Foxtown Outlet Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Geoffrey P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

An experience, but we found the outlet a little disjointed and were disappointed that some could not speak English at all. We would have thought that was a pre-requisite. The tour could be improved by better location mapping.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Description of the says that the tour last 6hrs15mins. This is inaccurate as the tour actually lasted 8hrs15mins. This resulted in having us to cancel all our plans we had. Please change the duration in the description.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

If you are looking for cheaper than normal 'couture' for adults then this is the place to go.
If you are looking for clothing/shoes, etc for a young teenager, this is NOT the place to go.
Organisation and bus ride was fine. But my daughter and I had pretty much 'done' the entire outlet centre within 1.5 hours (leaving us 2.5-3 hours to utilise).
I suggest that you go to the Foxtown website and check out exactly which stores are there to be sure it will cover your requirements.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Its just a bus ride your paying for, bus was good, on time and left on time. Was funny to see people who were told to be on the bus by 7pm, running behind the bus, when there in another country than there starting destination.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The price are not that great and variety of shops not as many as in florence outlets . Definitely not coming back .

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The drive and scenery was good, but the overall tour could have been better or I could ave chosen to do something else . The driver was a little rough and didn't explain things properly or better and of course many of us were not from Europe. The first big problem or misunderstanding was about the "tax free" shopping. When we were crossing the border back into Milan, he stopped and said something over the microphone but didn't quite understand. Needless to say, something was mentioned about shopping and tax free and that we should ask information once at the outlet. Well I did and they told me I had no problem. When we stopped at the border, I saw folks with a special envelope and when I asked one young lady where did she get that, she said the store gave it to her. I didn't get one, but I didn't spend over $300. So I say that to say, whoever the tour guide/ driver is, they should be a bit more clearer in explaining something like that for especially travelers who are not familiar with certain laws and or restrictions. I could have gotten in trouble :-). I for one don't need 4 hrs to shop if I know what I want, I go get it and its done. I also thought the tour specified that we would get coupons to some stores which would take an extra % off but the only thing that was handed out to us was a coupon off for chocolates. I personally could have done without going and done a different tour. I'm no shop o holic, so maybe I should not have gone. It was just OK!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Nothing much to buy .

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

The shops did not warrant a trip - found better deals elsewhere. Seating on the bus was chaotic - with passengers changing seats on the return trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Foxtown Outlet Shopping Tour was only a bus trip in terms of your service. Shopping center was good. But our 2 storey bus was not. Because it was full of people and I couldn't find a place to puy my shopping bags. Almost everybody in the bus was in the same condition.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

foxtown doesnt offer much and the price is not much different with stores in Milan

Jennifer E
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

A bit disappointed as not really outlet shopping in the Australian sense.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Foxtown outlet was rather disappointing with many stuff from previous seasons. The Space in Florence would have been much better.

Nicole B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

The trip itself was great because there is a coach that takes you from Milan to the Shopping Center in Switzerland, and back. The coach driver however was extremely rude to myself and some of the other passengers, which essentially ruined the trip because when you're paying for a trip on your holiday the last thing you want is a rude driver. I wouldn't book again in the future.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

It was okay for a first time, but too expensive.

Margaret P
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

We read the reviews before booking this tour and realised it might not be what we wanted but chose to go. We did not enjoy it due to the lack of instructions given to us. We had to ask where to meet etc, and what the driver told us turned out to be different from on the ticket. The shops are all designer labels, so no other choice. The sales for the new year, which we felt should have been very good, were not that great. We moved around swiftly, so we covered all shops, and then we had quite a bit of time left, so went to get some food and not much choice at all. Some shops took Swiss francs and others euros; it would have been good to know this before hand to work out change overs etc. On a good note, yes the view of Lake Como was lovely sitting on the right hand side of the bus going to Switzerland, and it was lovely up top to get some pictures.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

Foxtown was nice but we waited a long time both ways at the border. It was nice seeing Lake Como as we were going up to Switzerland.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

The price was right as my wife and I won in the Casino and had dinner at Foxtown and had 25 Euros left over. Didn't feel like we were in Switzerland, but an Italian shopping mall. Nothing special here.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

The scenery was nice, but I could have more information about the nature of the shops there, or other possibilities nearby.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

It was not a tour but a bus ride to the outlet mall. It had no tour guide and the bus driver did not answer no questions and was very unfriendly. Tour did not meet my expectations.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Unfortunately didn't make it as it was the milan marathon, all the roads were shut and we didn't get to the bus in time :

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Very disappointing and over priced. Prices were in Swiss franks not euros which I wasn't expecting.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

It is a waste of time, I will not go back to Foxtown, anyway the service is not good at all, the driver and the guide are so rude

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

This "outlet mall" is way over rated!!!! The prices are not inexpensive, I understand that most of the stores are designer stores but the prices are still pretty high, especially with the dollar/euro exchange rate being what it is. We sighted a few bargains, but they were few and far between. In addition, the place is like a maze, there are three buildings with three levels each connected by corridors, there are signs but getting your bearings can be a chore.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

If u had been to US outlets u will not be interested in this outlet. Was disappointed as the review seems good.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Expensive! Better bargains elsewhere. Not worth the time.

From USD $ 22.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV22

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message