3.5 star rating: Worth doing 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Foxtown Outlet Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Got the job done, though a heads up of the lines and a light warning to line up for the registers would have been appreciated.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Not worth going as the prices are very exorbitant compared to other outlet prices. Do not recommend this tour and also its a waste of time going.

Monica C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Bus departed on time. Clear communication from the agency and bus driver so no problem at all. The Outlet itself was only average, though.

Thomas F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

If you like shopping. It's a winner.

John C
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Foxtown is in Switzerland and so prices in stores are in Swiss Francs, but they will convert to Euro for you no problem. Good value in some of the stores. Check on return journey to Milan if you can claim Tax Back on your shopping at Customs Border as outside of the EU.

Patricia B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A different experience, but the shops are very expensive!

Orkhan I
Azerbaijan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

It was good. But if you are going to do real shopping, it is not right choice. You can buy there just a couple of shirts and trousers. That's all. But in any case it was nice. And we spend good time there.

Brenda K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Well worth the visit my husband brought some Cuban cigars at a quarter of the price back home. We spent a nice afternoon there.

Rickstine
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The actual shopping trip was a lot of fun. The Italian brands are cheaper at the other Italian outlets even though our pounds are worth more here!

However, I have given less stars for the following reason.

The location where we had to meet the tour was incorrect. On the voucher it says Foro Bonaparte which is a street. I had to use my international calling credits to call the contact on the voucher. Rather than meeting at the location, we had to go to the travel agency listed on the voucher (which is at Foro Bonaparte) and get them to give us a ticket for the bus. The viator voucher was confusing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It was worth the trip but so little time. Bring a lot of money, there are a lot of things to buy. There is also a casino.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was great to take the bus tour past lovely Lake Como and enter Switzerland but that's where the fun stopped for me, over priced more a shopping mall than a discount outlet centre. I loved the journey though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The transport service is good and on time. However, the provided time (3 hours) for shopping is too short. We missed lots of other brands which we intended to visit because lack of time. In our opinion, you will need to spare at least 5 hours for the shopping.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was a great shopping trip but the time is really short

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Great service, shopping bargains, but quite old clothes.

Gem
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Really good discounts for Prada and Gucci. Food was bad and pricey. Very few tables found at the cafes, all were fully occupied when we went there, so we kept walking for 4 hours. Didn't regret but didn't like it either.

From USD $ 25.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV22

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message