• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed it! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A very interesting tour that was really worthwhile. Our guide was very friendly and charming and had loads of interesting facts to tell. The Scala itself is stunning especially when you are standing in one of the red boxes looking down on the stage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Scala tour was a lovely and elegant experience, with the most interesting explanations from our tour guide and lovely music. It is a must for anyone going to Milan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

EXCELLENT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was really good and I'd recommend it to anyone. The tour guide Alessandro is a very good communicator and gave us lots of information including stories about people and other things that had played an interesting and significant role in the history of La Scala. He was able to answer all our questions. You just can't easily get this type of information from books or by just looking. The tour gave a whole depth of perspective in such a short time. Everything was well organised including the frequent reminders to bring the booking confirmation.

Bill
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour. We were able to gain access to the theatre in ways that I don' t believe we could otherwise attain. The guide was very informative and provided us with added value with extra bits of information on the history and construction of the theatre. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Thank you for helping fulfill one of my travel dreams-visiting La Scala. While I couldn't afford a ticket to one of the operas, your tour made me connect closely with the lovely house. Our tour guide had great poise and lots of great info. If you love opera, you will thoroughly enjoy this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed my trip to Milan but I never got to La Scala because I had my purse and phone taken by a pickpocket on the metro station on my way there so spent the morning sorting things out and having to go to the Police station. There's always another time!! My friends thought it very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very enjoyable tour the tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

our tour of the Opera House was excellent-I highly recommend booking-the tour was made exceptionaly good due to the passionate and informed guide......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent due to superb leader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We come to Italy every year one of best guides and tours we have taken, a lot of behind the scenes info we would have missed had we gone on our own

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Daniel, our tour guide, spoke very good English, was very personable and very knowledgeable. We got to hear a bit of a rehearsal from our first visit to a box in the theatre. Then a tour around the museum with Daniel telling us about the exhibits. A good size group, not too large, we were able to ask questions. We then managed a second trip to a box, as the rehearsal had finished and saw the theatre lit up. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very informative tour guide, a little disapointing that so much work was going on which impackted where we were able to go in the theatre itself. However it did not change the wonderful time we had and all that we learned

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour guide! Very vivacious, knowledgable and engaged.

From USD $ 42.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872LASCALA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message