4 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Merrilyn E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

As a classical music/opera lover, I thoroughly enjoyed the La Scala tour. The museum has many historical music instruments, photos and artefacts. The theatre is amazing. The guide gave an interesting and comprehensive coverage of the history of the building, featured composers, artists, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Definitely a must see for anyone interested in opera,and a very good guide who was very knowledgeable who said her grandfather used to sit in the top row of scala.You will have to do the tour to understand the relevance of the last comment.Cant recommend highly enough this tour.

JUDDY
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed my visit to La Scala. The guide was so helpful especially when one of my party was late arriving. She told the office of the late arrival and my friend was able to join us when she arrived. We were given so much interesting information and were taken into one of the boxes so we could see the auditorium. The interior of the theatre is magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was absolutely excellent. Very informative and very unstuffy and funny as well. Would have liked to have seen more of the actual theatre as the tour does not take you back stage but the tour guide was worth the money we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was wonderful. Very thorough and knowledgeable and paced the visit well. We were able to peek inside the actual performance area of the theater even though there was a full dress rehearsal going on, so it was great to be able to see the sound and light crew at work, the full orchestra performing, and the artists on stage singing. Of course it would be nice to be inside and get the full-on La Scala submersion, but if you want that, you'll need to buy a ticket to a performance! Our guide also gave us access to the area just outside the entry doors where only private parties are held now, so we were able to take photos with busts of many famous composers. Her guided tour of the museum was well worthwhile as she explained many details you would miss seeing it on your own. We applaud her stamina and patience with the group. Well worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Terrific tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed it! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A very interesting tour that was really worthwhile. Our guide was very friendly and charming and had loads of interesting facts to tell. The Scala itself is stunning especially when you are standing in one of the red boxes looking down on the stage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Scala tour was a lovely and elegant experience, with the most interesting explanations from our tour guide and lovely music. It is a must for anyone going to Milan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

EXCELLENT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was really good and I'd recommend it to anyone. The tour guide Alessandro is a very good communicator and gave us lots of information including stories about people and other things that had played an interesting and significant role in the history of La Scala. He was able to answer all our questions. You just can't easily get this type of information from books or by just looking. The tour gave a whole depth of perspective in such a short time. Everything was well organised including the frequent reminders to bring the booking confirmation.

Bill
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour. We were able to gain access to the theatre in ways that I don' t believe we could otherwise attain. The guide was very informative and provided us with added value with extra bits of information on the history and construction of the theatre. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Thank you for helping fulfill one of my travel dreams-visiting La Scala. While I couldn't afford a ticket to one of the operas, your tour made me connect closely with the lovely house. Our tour guide had great poise and lots of great info. If you love opera, you will thoroughly enjoy this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed my trip to Milan but I never got to La Scala because I had my purse and phone taken by a pickpocket on the metro station on my way there so spent the morning sorting things out and having to go to the Police station. There's always another time!! My friends thought it very good

From USD $ 37.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872LASCALA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message