4.5 star rating: Recommended 717 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Como Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 717 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Close to Milan, nice guide, the boad ride was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our Milan trip. Every couple young and old should go and experience this. The day of the tour it was raining but we still enjoyed it, will definitely do it again! Only next time it will be during spring as we heard the view is even more scenic!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Would like to have had an extra 1/2 hour in Como, because we felt rushed only in this city, but the guide, the itinerary, and the full day was very relaxing. Not having to worry about cobbling together busses, and water ferry timetables from Milan and around the lake are, because this tour took care of all that, was a blessing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lake como is just magical . And it doesn't last long . It worth seeing it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was really good, the guide Marco was very good and professional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the trip very much. The cruise on Lake Como was the highlight and both Como and Bellagio are delightful towns steeped in history. Breathtaking scenery! Very informative guide as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour! Great destination. A most do when visiting Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very happy with everything about this day tour. The guide gave us
interesting information and just enough time in the town to do a
bit of exploring on our own. the programme ran to time and everybody
seemed very happy with the tour plus the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was wonderful. If the wind is blowing you around on the ferry, you can go downstairs and still get a full plate glass view of the magnificent houses lining the lake. Our tour guide was perfect- having free time in Como and also Bellugia added to the experience. Lots of texture to this day trip- I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful day on Lake Como and wonderful visit to Bellagio. Exciting scenery all day. Highly recommend on a sunny day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day! Everything was organized and on time. Out tour guide, Martha, was wonderful and very accommodating, also very knowledgeable. I would not change a thing! I would rate this tour 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an excellent tour! I'm so glad I did this.
Our guide was Alessandro. What an awesome guide! He was equal parts funny and informative. I would describe him as extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. He had our whole coach laughing on so many occasions I could not count them if I wanted to! He also showed great patience with his guests, something a good tour guide does without most people realising they're doing it. Opprando (not too sure on the spelling) was our driver and he was a good driver at that!

Now for the tour...
This was my first coach tour. I was a little apprehensive at first but if all coach tours are like this then I'll definitely be doing more of them. It was perfectly organised with plenty of free time.

I really enjoyed my time in Bellagio. Mostly I just wandered the alleys and peeked into the shops. This is a place I could happily spend a few days in.

Como was ok and I think we had enough time there.

The boat cruise on the lake was nice. It takes about two hours from Como to Bellagio on the people ferry. There were many stops along the way. This is a public ferry and you're free to move about as you wish. Our guide, Alessandro, hung out at the top deck as that's where most people hang and he provided a running commentary for a lot of the cruise. This may sound a little OTT to some people but I can assure you that it was the perfect amount of commentary. And if you don't want to listen you can turn your headset off. And yes, you see George's villa!

I thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised trip with very good guide - highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The perfect tour-gorgeous land, villages, very knowledgeable guide, and loved the boat trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An enjoyable excursion with plenty of time to see the sights and shop.

From USD $ 92.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message