4.5 star rating: Recommended 668 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Como Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 668 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a fun time on this tour. Morena was terrific, and very personable. She spoke excellent English, and we all wore headphones to hear her on the boat, and on the port of Bellagio where we were on our own for a couple of hours. My new friend and I took in the sight of the lovely gardens on Bellagio, where you pay 6 euros or so. We had great sunshine on the first leg of the trip, but even though it disappeared later we still had good weather. We saw George Clooney's home, and the house where they filmed Attack of the Clones and Casino Royale, so it was worth it for film buffs. Definitely a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wife and I took this tour on 8/11/14 and Alesandro was our guide. He was full of information traveling to Como and while we toured the town. He kept a good pace and was very friendly. Not many stores were open due to the country holiday week but the town was very pleasant. The real jewel of this tour had to be the lake cruise. The cruise wasnt a 20min ride down the bank, it was possible an hour. We enjoyed this a lot the towns on the side of the lake were just as beautiful as the mountainside. The fog in the air made it seem magical in a way, you can take some pretty good pictures along the way. Find a good seat and take it all in, there was a good breeze in the open roof section and it got cold. The cruise ended in Bellagio, which also was very cute. A lot of stores throughout the town selling mostly silk scarves since that's what the area is known for. The town itself isnt that big and the 1.5hr we had to wander around was enough time to get a good feel of the town. We spent our time shopping and got a slice of pizza and wine at the top of the hill takeout shop. Not much to say about the ride back besides the driver of the bus maneuvering it like a boss though the narrow streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was well and truly worth doing...good value for money, guide very thorough ...plenty of free time to enjoy a lunch and some shopping...would do it again in a heart beat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

nice and pleasant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the whole tour, had a great tour guide, very hot day excellent time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great trip to a most beautiful part of the world. Good clear information imparted by our friendly and well-informed tour guide. Highly recommended

Gill S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fabulous day out, Lake Como is a beautiful place and the only thing is 1 day wasn't enough. A place to stay for a few days. The only negative comment that I would have to say about this tour is the head sets that you use to listen to the guide, very hard to hear and they kept cutting in and out making listening somewhat difficult, so gave up and turned it off, other than that a great well organised day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip and if gonna be in Milan a must see. One of nicest places in world and not too far from Milan. Plenty of free time to explore/enjoy como and bellagio. Makes this a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the fourth tour I took with the company and I was glad I saved it for last. Apparently the tour fills up every day with about 55 people on the bus, so reserve as soon as you know your date. With our radio receivers we were able to hear the guide very well and was able to "straggle behind" the group while listening to her commentary. It was a nice mixture of a tour of the old town and then the 2.5 hour pleasant boat ride to Bellagio and then a return by bus. One of the most gorgeous sites in Europe and certainly not to be missed. Definitely bring a good camera to take photos of memorable scenes and scenic Bellagio. I am one who usually likes to do things on one's own, and this tour is very doable that way if you plan carefully ahead. But we saw a lot in one day (we left at 8:30 am) and there was sufficient free time in most cases to wander off before regrouping, so I think the tour was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice timing. Excellent tour guide. Comfortable bus and ferry service. Enjoyed stop overs before Como. Time n money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide here was fantastic and the bus driver unbelievable. The narrow streets were more like allys and he was able to navigate them with ease. The trip was not to be missed. This tour far exceeded our expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really good day and very good value for money - guide and driver were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour. We LOVED Lake Como and would highly recommend to anyone touring the north of Italy. Can't wait to return. We suggest that people prepare accordingly to take advantage of the extra time in Bellagio to eat supper and NOT to eat on the boat, however. The boat food was a sour experience. Bravo to our driver for braving the traffic on the narrow roads and uncooperative drivers through the tight road on the way back. These guys are amazing.

From USD $ 96.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message