4.5 star rating: Recommended 637 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Como Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 637 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lake Como was beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we rode the train from Milan back to Lake Como the next day. We loved the boat ride on the lake and the town of Belliago was a definate must see. We really liked our guide especially during the boat ride as we learned so much about the lake and the homes on the lake that we would never had know on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised to see the most in a day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It would be hard for a tour operator to fail to put together a visit to Lake Como and, in particular the towns of Como and Bellagio. Viator did not fail and my wife and I had a very enjoyable day in the bus and on the water, not to mention the colourful Como (a wide range of shops for the ladies) with the town band marching the streets and creating a convivial atmosphere. The cruise around the beautiful waterway of Lake Como was all one could expect. The grand mansions on the shore are a delight to view, as are the many grand hotels and gardens. Bellagio lived up to its reputation as a most attractive destination scenically and for its shopping experience. It was a very rewarding day.
Margaret and Warner Bastian June 2014

Rosemary S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Trip to Lake Como was fantastic and the guide was also very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another beautiful place to visit. A short trip from Milan and definitely worth going to see. The boat ride was a great way to see the lake and Bellagio was interesting to go to.

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect day for us! All went well ... Anna was informative and helpful, considering she also had to cater for Spanish-speaking customers.
We wished that the staff on the boat can better understand English (due to misunderstanding, we ended up paying 10euros for a small plate of pasta with pest sauce --whoaaa!!!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was outstanding. Alessandro was the guide and he was the best. Lake Como is beautiful and should not be missed if going to Milan. Make sure to eat lunch on the ferry , because it is outstanding and excellently priced and leaves you time to walk the villages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised and tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, worth taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I enjoied it alote and i highly recommend it, the secenary was unblivable and worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide and beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing. The guide, Laura was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. She made the tour the wonderful experience that it was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience and value. Approximately 10 hours in total which got us to lake Como; sight seeing; 2 hour ferry ride to Bellagio. Sight seeing, shopping and great dining. Tour guide Nadia was fantastic. Went smooth/like clockwork..

From USD $ 100.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message