Insider's Guide to Milan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1015 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was very informative Bellagio is amazing. The Como Duomo is nicer inside than the Milan Duomo. Best tour of trip.

ourfarm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day - fantastic tour!

MP United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must see place, such natural beauty.

We only had a day from Milan so didn't have the time to organise the trip ourselves so we decided upon this tour. Tour started at 8.30am where we got on board a nice clean, safe and air conditioned coach. The coach was full. The coach returned us to the same starting point at 6.30pm so it is a long day but very convenient given the quality of the coach.

Our guide was the charming, lovely, and very helpful Antoncelli. She gave loads of information and titbits about the places we passed on route. Some information was historic and some of it was quite modern ie. Silk making factories which we passed and who owned various villas along Lake Como. Even when the tour ended, she stayed around to give information to people about Milan in terms of where to go etc.

The two hour boat ride on lake Como was amazing especially as it was such a beautiful warm day and Bellagio where we had two hours of free time was a delightful place.

At Bellagio we could have perhaps done with more time there. The restaurants are busy so unfortunately you could either sit down and eat or explore the island, you can't really do both.

Yes, you could organise this tour yourself however you'd have to book everything yourself and you'd have to make your own way around once you arrived at the train/bus stations. Here, everything is literally door to door. All you have to do is turn up on time. A very convenient and cost effective way to see lake Como.

We were lucky that the weather was beautiful and sunny for this tour. Not sure if it's a tour you'd wish to do if if was raining or windy as perhaps you wouldn't enjoy the boat ride.

Otherwise, thank you very much Viator and Antoncelli for making this a super day possible :-

Hong Yeong L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experienced with great tour guide.

Theodor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well planned tour, everything worked according to expectations. The guide, Daria was excellent. Not as much time in either Como or Bellagio as we would have liked, but then again, this is a one day tour. We felt that we accomplished a lot more by joining than doing it on own own.

AHMED M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything was fantastic, the tour, Zany company and the excellent tour guide

F R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good well-organised trip with a good balance between directed time and free time. Good guide who knew her material well. Good coach and driver.

js839

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the lake. You make several stops. You get plenty of time in Bellagio to eat and shop. Same with the city of Como.

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good day,our guide was very informative,friendly and a pleasure to be with.Very pretty place lovely Villas and well worth visiting

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved Lake Como and Bellagio! A wonderful day

med

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lake como did not disappoint and the guide is very helpful.

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This day was a special treat. The tour guide was very thorough and pleasant and the entire day was a slice of heaven. Lunch in Bellagio on the lake was outstanding.

Lynda L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this full day tour. Nadia, our tour guide was excellent, very pleasant and courteous, interesting, informative and well organized from beginning to end. There was just enough structure to gain some knowledge along the way with a nice balance of free time. Travelling to Bellagio by ferry and returning by bus was a great way to experience the trip both ways. We highly recommend this tour.

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lake como is breathtaking. Would love to do this excursion again.

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Not too much walking in Como with the option to shop instead of touring. Then boarded the boat for two hour ride. Of course, the women wanted to have George Clooneys home pointed out...a highlight! Beautiful relaxing ride while viewing villas, mountains, gardens. Bellagio was beautiful, had a lovely lunch in lakeside restaurant. Boarded ferry back to bus. Driver and tour guide were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this tour...thank you for a lovely introduction to Lake Como.

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour!

Jessica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant day and beautiful place. Would recommend.

Trixie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely lake, great guide. Strict with time but got us through the day successfully

Fida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Very nice!

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fabulous day, beautiful scenery and having a tour guide to point out the various sites was a great advantage. Como a beautiful town, Bellagio was amazing - a tour well worth taking if you only have a short period of time as Como is quite close to Milan. You also have some free time to roam and have lunch which is good.

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous tour and guides!! I have used Viator all over the world and you cannot go wrong with their tours - always safe, informative and fun!

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic trip across Lake Como with a very knowledgeable and humerous guide. Stunning scenery!

Jocelyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour of Lake Como which is absolutely beautiful! The bus ride from Milan was only 40 minutes and from there we took a ferry up the lake until we got to the town of Belaggio where we stopped for lunch, shopping, etc. Overall a great day trip!

Maz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brill trip, well organised......our favourite trip. We'll definitely go back. Guide was really informative.

Viewing 3 of 41

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 85.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message