4.5 star rating: Recommended 717 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Como Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 717 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour! A full day with just the right amount of time spent at each place. A great combination of touring/relaxing/shopping/eating/etc. Our guide, Elena, was pleasant and knowledgable. She enthusiastically described the history of the area. It may not have been planned, but Elena saw that we were interested in a church while we were on the bus near Como, so she took a few of us into the church and it was lovely. The boat ride was awesome! Very relaxing and gorgeous sites, with some interesting narration provided by Elena. We loved our stop at Bellagio: a town of fairy-tale-like beauty. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Morina and she was fabulous. Having the headsets so that we could hear everything she was saying was great. She is very knowledgeable of the area and a pleasure to tour with. We had just enough of "free time" to explore on our own. I would highly recommend the trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best yours you could be on if you are in Milano, it's an absolute must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great bus and ferry tour with good commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see the lake if you don't have your own transportation! Good tour guides and lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant
Wow what an area of Italy.
Bellagio amazing. The lakes area absolutely breathtaking.
Weather perfect.
Certainly a place for the "bucket list" for a longer stay
A must to see- don't miss a perfect day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour. The whole day trip was perfectly organized. The bus ride was very nice, comfrotable and clean bus. The boat ride was very enjoyable, the 2 hour free time in Bellagio town was perfect. The tour guide was great. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fabulous! Great tour guide - very knowledgable and took care of us. I especially that we had a lot of time on our own to shop, explore, etc. The only thing I did not like was that when the tour guide was speaking in English to we English speakers, the Spanish speaking tourists on my bus talked constantly and loudly. They were very rude. I think the tour guide should have asked them politely to be quiet for the listeners in English. They also played music in the back of the bus on the way back and that should not have been allowed.

But all in all very nice.

Pedrito C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a great guide. Can choose to go on guided tour in Como or do your own thing. The boat ride was good. Bellagio is a gorgeous little town, so picturesque. Lots of places to eat. We had two hours there but could have stayed so much longer. A lot to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was quite a large group tour. There were 51 people in our group. However, our guide, Anna, was very experienced, and the day was a balanced mix of staying together as a group and free time. It made a relaxing first day in Italy. We saw a lot and all the logistics were arranged for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! Well worth the expense!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a perfect day. The actual town of Como is so charming. It was delightful having some time to wander around on our own. I was surprised, happily, that the boat ride on Lake Como was almost two hours. Landing in the village of Bellagio was another happy surprise. I would recommend the omelet at the café that sits under the trees. Never had eggs like that anywhere. Nice shopping in Bellagio too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip. Beautiful views and a great boat ride. Easy bus ride there and back. Highly recommended, Di and Bev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best day trips I have done while travelling in Italy. the meeting point was easy to find and the bus trip was very quick arriving to our location, the beautiful lake Como. We had an indepth tour of the city centre, going to a mixture of cultural monuments including a church, villa and duomo. Then we had a two hour cruise along the Lake which was the highlight of the day. great way to see the stunning scenery of the lake and see the multiple villages too. the tour guide kept the cruise very entertaining, pointing out places of significance and telling us history and stories of lake Como. People were excited when he showed us George Clooney's house too. We arrived to Bellagio where we had a few hours of free time. Then we boarded our boat and travelled back to the centre. Came back to Milan on the bus and arrived in the city at 7pm. Great day, and would recommend to anyone wanting to go to Lake Como!

From USD $ 93.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message