4.5 star rating: Recommended 734 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Como Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 734 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour. The whole day trip was perfectly organized. The bus ride was very nice, comfrotable and clean bus. The boat ride was very enjoyable, the 2 hour free time in Bellagio town was perfect. The tour guide was great. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fabulous! Great tour guide - very knowledgable and took care of us. I especially that we had a lot of time on our own to shop, explore, etc. The only thing I did not like was that when the tour guide was speaking in English to we English speakers, the Spanish speaking tourists on my bus talked constantly and loudly. They were very rude. I think the tour guide should have asked them politely to be quiet for the listeners in English. They also played music in the back of the bus on the way back and that should not have been allowed.

But all in all very nice.

Pedrito C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a great guide. Can choose to go on guided tour in Como or do your own thing. The boat ride was good. Bellagio is a gorgeous little town, so picturesque. Lots of places to eat. We had two hours there but could have stayed so much longer. A lot to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was quite a large group tour. There were 51 people in our group. However, our guide, Anna, was very experienced, and the day was a balanced mix of staying together as a group and free time. It made a relaxing first day in Italy. We saw a lot and all the logistics were arranged for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! Well worth the expense!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a perfect day. The actual town of Como is so charming. It was delightful having some time to wander around on our own. I was surprised, happily, that the boat ride on Lake Como was almost two hours. Landing in the village of Bellagio was another happy surprise. I would recommend the omelet at the café that sits under the trees. Never had eggs like that anywhere. Nice shopping in Bellagio too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip. Beautiful views and a great boat ride. Easy bus ride there and back. Highly recommended, Di and Bev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best day trips I have done while travelling in Italy. the meeting point was easy to find and the bus trip was very quick arriving to our location, the beautiful lake Como. We had an indepth tour of the city centre, going to a mixture of cultural monuments including a church, villa and duomo. Then we had a two hour cruise along the Lake which was the highlight of the day. great way to see the stunning scenery of the lake and see the multiple villages too. the tour guide kept the cruise very entertaining, pointing out places of significance and telling us history and stories of lake Como. People were excited when he showed us George Clooney's house too. We arrived to Bellagio where we had a few hours of free time. Then we boarded our boat and travelled back to the centre. Came back to Milan on the bus and arrived in the city at 7pm. Great day, and would recommend to anyone wanting to go to Lake Como!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip. Everyone loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide (I am sorry, I forgot her name) was amazing. She was very attentive to everyone's needs and from the moment the bus route started, she commented on the special sites along the way, even in Milan. The cruise on the lake is very nice and Bellagio is a little bit of paradise. It is a great excursion and one we wont forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved it!! I met some great people on and off the tour. The tour guide was excellent. She was very knowledgable and patient. The only thing I wished, was that we had more time in Bellagio. I wanted to visit the gardens (villa di melzi) and I was unable to do so. I would like to go back and all my co-workers are gushing over the pictures that I took from the ferry ride around the lake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great : More tan We Thought..

All was excellent . The Guide perfect , and here yes In English an Spanish..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The BEST TRIP !!

From USD $ 83.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message