• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 598 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Como Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 598 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Boat ride was fantastic. Good scenery of the nice villas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice day and trip. The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour departing from central Milan to Como.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very well done with great guide. Nice sights and commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent guide and trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely stunning. Our guide was fabulous and kept us entertained all day. I bought lots of gorgeous silk items from Bellagio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely Beautiful...Great Tour and Great Guide!!!! The only thing that I would offer the Guide is that not all Americans are not George Clooney groupies...kinda weird.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see a lot in just one day. Good variety of transportation modes and you weren't stuck sitting all day. It was about an hour bus ride to a point where we could use bathrooms and see the outside of a beautiful house and go inside a church. Then we took the bus to Como where we had very little time- just enough to get a bite to eat or use the ATM to get cash (which is behind the duomo in case you need it). I think if the group had been smaller, we would have had more time, but it is what it is. The 2 hour boat ride was excellent with views of the towns along the lake. It's actually a public ferry that makes stops at these towns. For about 15 Euro, you could eat onboard, and that allows more time for sightseeing at Belaggio. I was glad we did that. Food was good. We still had time to go on the upper deck for coffee afterwards, and could take plenty of photos. We enjoyed the tour guide as we ate. He still talked about what we were seeing using a box with an earpiece you can use when you like. We still had enough time to browse Belaggio. You should have euros as many places don't take credit cards. From Belaggio we took a taxiboat to a dock very nearby, where our bus met us and the ride was about 2 hours back to Milan. You will see George Clooney's house from the water and the street view. The weather wasn't incredibly clear the day we went, but if you're lucky with the weather, you can see snowcapped mountain peaks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An enjoyable day tour with an excellent tourist guide( Margerita) who went into details with a continued commentary all day long..
The boat trip to Bellagio was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the day was fantastic, guide was very informative, was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour - the guide, Mirko, was very knowledgeable and provided interesting historical information of the area. There was plenty of free time to explore Bellagio. A relaxing and enjoyable day.
Isla and Michael
Sept 2013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a beautiful tour. The only thing we would of spent a little more time in Como city (45min). The 2 hour boat ride to Belagio was breathtaking, my wife found it a litle long because it stopped in a few places to pick up more passenger (like a shuttle bus), but she to enjoyed the unforgettable views... Are guide was excellent as well.

Robin G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was entertaining and very informative. My only criticism was the slow boat between Como and Bellagio gave us little time in the latter to both take a good look round this pretty little town and have lunch. Overall a very good tour though and a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Everything about this tour was great.The weather was perfect, and just gave a wonderful overview of the whole area. Highly reccommend.

From USD $ 103.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message