• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leonardo da Vinci Half-Day Walking Tour including 'The Last Supper'. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What can I say I really enjoyed this..guide was fabulous...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Totally awesome. Our tour guide was amazing. She was so knowledgeable and we so so enjoyed all the information and sites she shared with us. This tour should not be missed if you go to Milan. Thanks so very much..... Viator made it so easy to see a special tour in Milan on a tight schedule. Thanks again a couple from Texas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good and knowledgeable guide was sarah.Really enjoyed the tour but as it was only a half day tour so still not enough time to see everything to do with leonardo.So would definitely recommend in the morning you do your own tour with audioguide of pinacoteca ambrosiana at your own pace to fully immerse yourself in the codex.
Just as an aside if you are a fan of leonardo would definitely recommend the leonardo museum next to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II.
Yes i think it was a bit pricy 18 euros including audioguide.But it does stay open to 11pm and has some of the best lifesize models, computer screens explaining everything in english i have ever seen and i have been to other leonardo museums in italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Although still slightly sickened at how companies like Viator buy up all the available tickets in order to force people to pay their prices if they want to see this wonderful piece of art (they even had spare tickets they had to throw away), I must say that our guide (the wonderful Charles) more than made up for that through his inspired, insightful, and inspiring tour through the town. The itinerary was only loosely followed but nobody minded as he made us understand both Da Vinci and the city of Milan, while also suggesting unexpected tourist attractions and some very nice dinner options. Try to schedule this for the start of your stay, because it will influence it for the better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This half-day tour (really, about three hours) was superb. Our guide was both entertaining and exceedingly well-versed in art and architectural history, and managed to make things interesting for an audience with a wide range of background knowledge (from much, to little). A stop for gelato between the Pinoteca Ambrosiana and the Last Supper was just right to give the group a chance to get off its feet, enjoy a treat, and prepare for the experience of seeing the Last Supper. Highly, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

the tour was amazing! charles, the guide, was inspiring and funny too, a good combination for a relaxing vacation with some knowledge in it. thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

After traveling in Italy for more than 15 years, it was the first time I booked a tour. I found Viator online while searching to purchase tickets to see The Last Supper in Milan. Knowing that only a specific amount of tickets were sold each day to view The Last Supper and that my stay in Milan was limited, I search to see if I could purchase the tickets in advance as to not to miss the chance to see this great work. I was extremely impressed with Viator's website, from the great amount of choices and information to the ease of booking online, quality and professionalism of the tour and tour guide. Booking this 3 hour tour was well worth the cost without the stress of trying to be on time to get tickets to view The Last Supper. Included in the tour was a viewing of some of the pages of DaVinci's Codex Atlaniticus in the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana. This was an incredible experience as well as being able to view other famous works in the museum. From here we walked to see The Last Supper as the tour guide gave us information about Milan along the way. I enjoyed the walk very much and booking the 4PM - 7PM tour was a great idea. The heat of the day had past and the color of the city very pretty as we walked. The tour guide was extremely informative and she was able to answer any questions presented to her (in perfect English). Group size was not too large which made it more enjoyable and less confusion. All group members were given an earphone set to hear the tour guide clearly every step of the way. This was very useful inside the museum which enabled me to be able to walk around while the tour guide spoke. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to view The Last Supper without the worry of missing out on a ticket. A memorable afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how good this tour was! We really just wanted to see The Last Supper, but the tour round the museum beforehand with Sarah, our excellent guide, made the experience of seeing The Last Supper even better. We would highly recommend this tour and would doing something similar again with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Excellent guide. Worth the visit to Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I witnessed something magical, the original painting of Leonardo da Vinci. Standing in front of painting brought us back to the 14th century, what an amazing experience. Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent and well led tour by Sarah. I recommend this tour highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour! We throughly enjoyed our experience. Our guide was wonderful, very knowledgable and friendly. The tour was well organized and ended with the viewing of the Last Supper in a small group setting that made seeing this beautiful masterpiece very special. We highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour, and especially the tour guide. She was extremely knowledgeable, very personable, and she made the tour interesting at every opportunity. What a treat! Oh, and The Last Supper was awesome, too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Learned so much history about Leonardo on this tour. The last supper is absolutely beautiful. This tour was worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was excellent, Sarah was so knowledgeable and passionate about leonardo, the 3 hours went in a wink. It started on time, the staff were good and polite.

From USD $ 88.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872LEONARDO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message