• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leonardo da Vinci Half-Day Walking Tour including 'The Last Supper'. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was amazing he gave heaps of extra information and advise highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful way to see the Last Supper and other work by da Vinci. The guide was very informative and it really helped to have the background to the man himself and his work. There is a lot of walking and we took the advice of other people who written other reviews not to walk too much before the tour. It was great to be in a small group and to have a personal stereo system to hear every word of the guide even when we wandered off to look at different things. Thoroughly enjoyable and we fully recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent, with radio links to the guide making it very easy to hear at all times. The visit to 'The Last Supper' was put into context before the visit and lots of interesting bits on the way through the city.

Logging on to the website to print the voucher proved problematic and needed a password reset. Perhaps email a *.pdf of the voucher along with the confirmation or reminders instead of just relying on the website. Otherwise well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic! Our guide was lively and knowlegeable. He even told us about the best places to have happy hours, gelato, and chocolate. Good inside tips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Expert guide, with very good teaching component to tour. Highly recommended. One small suggestion: provide small map to make location of starting point relative to Duomo/ central Milan more clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide is very knowledgeable and I have learned a lot about Leonardo da Vinci as well as his paintings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent! The guide was vey knowledgeable abut art history and made it very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of our best tours during our visit to Italy. Even though it was a gloomy, rainy, day in Milan, our guide kept things very light and entertaining even when we were walking through a downpour. He was very passionate about da Vinci and the history of Milan and we loved The Last Supper. We highly recommend this tour and the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Zani was an amazing tour guide! My family and I walked away understanding much more about da Vinci as well as The Last Supper than we would have had we gone by ourselves. The enthusiasm she exuded throughout the tour regarding da Vinici's works made the tour even more interesting and intriguing for the rest of the group. I really appreciate what a great job she did and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! Had to go just before going to airport, and am so happy I did! Last supper is " not to miss" treasure, and our guide was lovely and knowledgeable.
Really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic tour. The guide was one of the best that I have had on any tour ever! She was very informative, knew her subjet extremely, was entertaining and on time with everything,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really lovely way to see a small aspect of Milan. Guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I found this tour well-organised and our guide, Sarah, to be enthusiastic, knowledgeable and informative. The tour included the ticket for Pinacoteca Ambrosiano for €15 and the ticket to the Last Supper and in this light, I found it to be reasonably priced. We were each given an audio device that made hearing the guide's live commentary much easier, particularly over traffic. The tour was time-managed well and the walking pace even and unrushed. I booked this tour roughly a week in advance as a late addition to my itinerary and I would not have been able to procure access to see the Last Supper directly. For the ease, convenience and certainty of seeing Leonardo's masterpiece, it was worth it. However, on taking the tour I was equally pleased by the content of the Pinacoteca.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Organized, thoughtful tour by an art historian of relevant art pieces by da Vinci, his students, and contemporaries at the bibliotheca ambrosiana. The tour then finishes at last supper. Our superb tour guide provided relevant and fascinating technical and historical details about different pieces.

From USD $ 88.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872LEONARDO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message