4.5 star rating: Recommended 2738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!, even our two teenagers liked it.
Our tour was in English, guide was good, he told interesting stories. Tour was nicely arranged, we had headsets on walking sections and it was easy to hear what guide was speaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a great introduction to the highlights of Milan. It packed quite a bit into the duration of the tour and provided a good understanding of Milan's history. There was a good balance of walking and travelling by bus so it would be a suitable tour for most people. The Last Supper Viewingwas the main reason that we chose this tour but we were fascinated by the other sights. We were given many other ideas of places to explore during the remainder of our stay. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very good, actually better than expected, used viator several times during our trip t Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much in spite of the 28 degree heat! Our guied was very well informed and we learned a lot. We especially enjoyed the viewing of the last super.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous day in Milan on the Half-day sightseeing tour! Loved going to the theatre, the castle but really enjoyed the painting of the Last Supper by Da Vinci. Our tour guide was excellent and gave good commentary about Milan, the churches, castle, etc.. especially the painting!
Well worth the cost! Great memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We only had a limited amount of time in Milan and this tour ended up being a great intro to the city! The pace of the tour didn't feel rushed and our guide was great! The Duomo was beautiful and viewing The Last Supper was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A well organised and interesting tour with a knowledgeable and friendly guide. Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to find where the key attractions in Milan are in relation to each other. The visit to La Scala is worth doing separately so you can spend more time in the Museum. We booked this trip more for the "Last Supper" visit and were not disappointed with the splendour of the painting. The trip was well organised and the Guide was brilliant,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The amount of scope covered in this tour is terrific, giving someone who has just arrived in Milan sufficient depth to re-visit some of the sites visited on this tour. The depth of knowledge of the tour guide was very deep with many historical references and anecdotes. The highlight of the tour was the visit to see Michaelangelo's' The Last Supper'. No matter how many times you have seen this on TV or in books nothing prepares you for seeing it in reality with its ground-breaking level of perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide and a wonderful pace of the highlights of Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Compliments to the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. We started at La Scala, and we did feel we spent more time than needed here, but it was interesting to see. Then we went to the Gallerie Emmanuele, which is lovely. Then to the Duomo, where you only have 10 minutes to run inside. I would have preferred a few more minutes here and less at La Scala. Then we took the bus to Sforza Castle, where we had time to tour the outside but not the inside, where there are museums. It was interesting to see the outside though. Our last stop was The Last Supper, and that was a must-see in our opinion. The bus returns you to the original starting point. Our guide was very good and we learned a lot that we probably would not have known without her.

From USD $ 83.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV19

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message